We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2night hostel budapest”
Review of 2Night Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
2Night Hostel
Ranked #364 of 641 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“2night hostel budapest”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Comfortable hostel at a good location. The staff is very friendly and a lot of facilities are offered for free (breakfast, internet and computer, clean towels, drinks). It's a nice hostel for young people that travel alone or in groups. The rooms are not too crowded and there is more privacy than in the average hostel. We enjoyed our trip to the beautiful Budapest, also thanks to this hostel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eva B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    12
    7
    6
    7
See reviews for
1
15
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aheloy, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Very good hostel for young people. Clean rooms , Great breskfast , close to Metro Nyagati ... only 5 min . Free city map , free tea :) Friendly staff .Low price .
Noisy in the night .. there were some people who talking until 5 am .. and i cant sleep !
All everyting in OK .

I can reccomend to everyone .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MMollov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chisinau, Moldova
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

I will start from the idea that it was amazing choice to spend several days in Budapest with my girlfriend. We got double room, which is huuuuuge and itwas clean and nice furnished. I liked especially the location of the hostel, almost in the heart of the city with so many connections (bus, tram or metro) for social activities! The staff was friendly and waited for us on arrival, so thank you again Gabor! The only 3 star moment was the bathroom, but appart of that, big thumbs up for the team!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daniel_Voda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

We got upgraded for free the first night to a double room which was amazing and had aircon. Then we moved to the 6 bed dorm. This was quite good, comfy beds but lockers very small. Breakfast was great. Close to the metro. No real kitchen though but apparently they are in the process of building one. They had a hot plate which a few people used though.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annat_nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
1,246 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 579 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

This hostel is situated very close to the Parliament, The Train Station and the Margaret Bridge and is on the 3rd floor, the entrance to the block being between a Turkish Restaurant and a Panzio. I stayed in a double room and I can say that is a huge one (you can find even a mini-golf inside the room). The atmosphere inside is very friendly, there is free Wi-Fi access and there are computers to access the internet for free also. The breakfast is consistent and it can be served between 9-12 in a very equipped kitchen. The toilets and bathrooms are enough for everyone, so you don't have to wait to take a shower. The only bad thing is that the trams on the Szent Istvan Bvd. are very noisy, but this is not the hostel's fault :p. I can reccomend to everyone on a tight budget and looking for a good location to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank menq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

I visited Budapest in May! The hostel has a great location and is very centrally located! My friend and I had a HUGE room with two twin beds and there were two shared bathrooms right outside our room. Our room had a huge window overlooking the street. Short walk to parlimant and Vaci Utca (the main shopping street). In a good neighborhood! Felt very safe walking around at night. The staff was great! On the day of our arrival he should us our room and sat down with us to show us the best ways to get to the major cites and suggested some places to eat at that were incredible!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KadyS1131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2012

This hostel was absolutely amazing! The staff was awesome, very friendly and very welcoming. The room was very nice and spacious, and they set out breakfast for us every morning. They helped with what tours to take and what baths to go too. It has a great location, walking distance to a lot of the sites other than the baths. I wpuld recommend it to anyone on a tight budget and looking to meet nice people!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Meg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Cosmo City Hotel
Cosmo City Hotel
#55 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
City Hotel Ring
#127 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District I / Buda
Santico Art Hostel and Guesthouse
Casa De La Musica Hostel
#45 of 641 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Marco Polo Top Ho(s)tel
Marco Polo Top Ho(s)tel
#55 of 641 in Budapest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 2Night Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2Night Hostel

Property: 2Night Hostel
Address: 22. Szt. Istvan krt., Budapest 1137, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #364 of 641 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your 2Night Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing