We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wel appointed, comfortable and spacious. We will be staying here again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Budapest Royal Suites
Ranked #237 of 652 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
South of France
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wel appointed, comfortable and spacious. We will be staying here again!”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

The last time we were in Budapest we stayed at the Gellert. These apartments are 10 times more comfortable and a 10th of the price. You can read my review of the Gellert.

We had already called Paulo (the owner) from the airport to let him know we were on our way and he met us outside the building. We were a bit concerned when we saw the outside of the building, the apartments are on the 1st floor and there are 3 security measures, firstly the main door to the building then to the main door to all the apartments and then the apartment doors themselves which were alarmed, so we felt totally secure.

On entering the apartment we were absolutely amazed as it was very spacious and beautifully decorated and furnished, the WOW factor was the bathroom, it is fully tiled in black with gold flecks in the tiles. The sink is a gold bowl and the shower was a very large 'walk in'. I feel that the electrician went mad with the light switches as there were 32 in the apartment!! Talk about value for money, this was great.

Paulo showed us all the things about the apartment and gave us good information about the local restaurants. Especially about Cafe Vian.

The apartments are very well positioned near the Oktogon, there are so many bars and restaurants nearby and Vorosmarty Square/Vasci Street is only 4 stops on the Metro.

We really enjoyed our stay, it was so comfortable that we could have spent the winter here. We are coming back next year and will be staying here again.

The only downside for me was the noise of the trams, but I normally use earplugs when I sleep so in the end it did not bother me.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nrw34260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    18
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
5
28
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stayed here for 3 days. We called the owner before we arrived and was met at the entrance of the apartment for 'check in'. He led us inside and explained to us things about the apartments and also gave us important tips about Budapest - some tips I knew and some I didn't. It was all appreciated. He is very friendly and helpful and made us feel comfortable.

The room we had faced the courtyard. The rooms are furnished and decorated beautifully. It's very modern with high ceilings, there are lots of lights/lamps, a big LCD TV with numerous channels and most importantly, a comfortable bed. The curtains are luxurious and thick and block any light from outside entering the rooms which enabled us to have a good rest.
There is a small kitchen in the rooms - with a fridge, hotplate, utensils/cutlery and microwave. Although we didn't use them - they would have been very useful if we stayed longer.
Also, the rooms are alarmed which made us feel much safer.

The location is the ideal location to explore the city- within walking distance of the tourist attractions in Pest, restaurants/fast food, bars, banks, supermarkets etc
We rarely used public transport due to the apartment being so close to everything.

I would recommend this apartment to independent travellers and will stay here if I visit Budapest again.

Room Tip: Make sure to call Paulo (the owner) to let him know when you will arrive at the apartment Feel free...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Estranja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed there with my family and a couple of friends. Despite the rooms and location being absolutely fantastic, the overall feeling was not so good.
Indeed, this is not an hotel but a furnished room and there is no clear signage on the front of the building.
We had to ring the owner to come and open the place and wait for 20min. Amicable but not the type of host you would expect which made us uncomfortable.
Despite this, I have to admit that the rooms are beautifully appointed and situated in a very convenient location next to one of Budapest main avenue and all sort of conveniences: restaurant, metro, banks...
Good address so long you are not expecting or need the amenities of an hotel (which is not that clearly promoted)

Room Tip: Ask for a room giving on the back street (more light that the inside court one)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yann-in-Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed here with my husband in October 2012 for a city break. The owner, Paulo, was available on the phone, before and during our stay. On arrival, he explained the features of the apartment, gave us trusted taxi firm details, and suggested places to visit. The apartment is alarmed, which makes you feel secure, and yet you have the freedom of your own space. We had apartment 2(first photo), which is large, and clean. The windows face a side street, but you don't hear much outside noise. The kitchenette is useful for the frige and dish washing amentities. There is no need to prepare food here as the are so many cafes and restaurants nearby.
Terez Korut is a great location. Walking distance to the zoo, House of Terror, St. Stephen's Basillica, Great Synagogue, Vaci utca. We didn't use the buses/trams/metro. Food and drink prices are cheaper around this area than close to the river, and it is less touristy here.
An excellent place to stay, with real value for money. We will definitely stay here again, and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShaynaPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greensboro
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed in one of the Apartments September 16 till 22. Paulo, who lives in the Apartment Complex and is an Attorney, was the Owner and was very helpful in showing us what to see and where things were in the area around the apartments. Located on an inside court you do not hear roadside traffic (although there was some construction going on in the complex during some of the time of our stay that started around 7 and lasted to around 8 in the mornings). The apartment was clean, modern looking, spacious and inexpensive with a great shower and wifi. Large screen, pivotal, non-HD TV, but no CNN (sky news from UK in English though). No phone. He brought in a second bed (single) to go with the queen size bed already there. Security system in place with small fridge, microwave, hot plate, utensils. The metro and supermarket are close by. Definitely would stay there again and recommend it. Tim

Room Tip: Our room was 103 and faced an inside court away fro road traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennheather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2012

A perfect alternative for a luxurious flat at a cheap price. I went there last summer for 3 days, and compare to others hotel, the quality of any services (cleaning, welcoming, dining) was as good as any 4 stars hotel, maybe even better! and this for a very affordable price ! The bathroom was a pleasure, i liked to modern black tiles style (Aladin appartment). Also, the appartment was a little bit dark, but this was not an issue since their lightning is impressive!
They are also very friendly and can help you for anything.
Great location as well, close to any metro stations/restaurants and cafés.
Free wifi and flat screen are a plus if you stay longer !
One of my greatest experience

Room Tip: The rooms do not change that much. However you can upgrad your service from basic to premium and tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fab_ba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdres, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Me and a friend was in Budapest last year, and we had booked 2 singleroom. When we come to hotel, every singleroom was occupied, so we got 2 exclusive suites for same price, very good!!! The bar closed at midnight, tooo early.. Otherwise good service

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kjell V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Regency Suites Hotel Budapest
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#20 of 334 in Budapest
7,083 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Elite Apartments Budapest
Elite Apartments Budapest
#40 of 652 in Budapest
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budapest Royal Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budapest Royal Suites

Property: Budapest Royal Suites
Address: Terez Korut 4, Budapest, Hungary (Formerly Budapest Hotel Apartments)
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Hotel Style:
Ranked #237 of 652 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Budapest Royal Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Budapest Royal Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing