We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Free Budapest Walking Tours
Open today: 9:30 AM - 9:30 PM
  
Recommended experiences in and around Budapest
from $16.83
More Info
from $10.10
More Info
from $40.40
More Info
from $15.71
More Info
Reviews (6,862)
Filter reviews
6,862 results
Traveler rating
5,705
844
190
86
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5,705
844
190
86
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews general tour communist tour great tour communism walk free tour useful tips jewish district your bearings morning tour first morning great introduction vorosmarty square interesting facts informative tour main sights hungarian history three hours
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 6,862 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had the evening walk which is probably the shortest of the tours. Attila was our guide, his english was excellent and he was polite and informative with tips for the rest of our visit.

Would recommend, and don't forget to tip :)

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank stevkov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapester1973, Guest Relations Manager at Free Budapest Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi,
on behalf of Attila and our team we would like to thank you for taking a minute to post your review here.
Kind regards,
The Free Budapest Walking Tours Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The tour was interesting and informative Atilla the young man who was on the tour was excellent made the tour fun and he had great humour. Spoke perfect English, his facts were interesting and answered lots of our questions. Lovely personality and went at a good pace for young and old! SUPERB !! Totally recommend the tour to anybody. All the best Atilla and visit London soon

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank salverioo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapester1973, Guest Relations Manager at Free Budapest Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello there,
we and Attila are delighted to read your comment, thank you so much.
See you next time! Cheers!
The Free Budapest Walking Tours Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Angie was our excellent tour guide. She was very fun, friendly and informative! Tour was good orientation to the city. We really enjoyed the tour and highly recommend!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 4sds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapester1973, Guest Relations Manager at Free Budapest Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hey there,
we and Angie thank you for your comment, it's great to read that you liked her tour.
The Free Budapest Walking Tours Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I did the morning tour with Petra and had a great time! She is a very professional and charismatic tour guide. She has a passion for teaching the history of Budapest and interacting with all the guests. We really enjoyed the language lessons that she gave us along the way. After our tour, she stayed around and gave advice one where to go eat and other things to see during our time in Budapest. Petra is an outstanding and lively tour guide.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank JYOUNG83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapester1973, Guest Relations Manager at Free Budapest Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good afternoon,
on behalf of Petra and all of us thank you for your review.
All the best to you,
The Free Budapest Walking Tours Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We would highly recommend the free walking tours in Budapest and frankly everywhere. The guides invest a lot of time in their specialities and we are the lucky recipients. For this vacation we chose 1. The original tour and 2 . The communism walk. Both were outstanding in the terms of unbiased information given, bits of humor added relating to previous leaders or traditions and manner in which they were delivered. They are well worth it.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank efleming1244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapester1973, Guest Relations Manager at Free Budapest Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hey there,
thank you very much for the 5 star review, we are very pleased to read that you enjoyed our tours.
See you next time,
The Free Budapest Walking Tours Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews