We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice apartment hotel - highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Senator Apartments Budapest
Ranked #40 of 644 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Karlovy Vary, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice apartment hotel – highly recommended”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed 5 nights in a 1-bedroom apartment and we have nothing but good things to say. The apartment was comfortable, nicely decorated and clean, with modern furniture and balcony, good sized bathroom with bathtub and shower attachment, hairdrier with towels. The staff was also very kind and helpful, we were satisfied with the service. Near the location you could find bars, pubs and many restaurants and the apartment is only 5-minutes walk from river Danube - we could not have wished for a better location. Would definitely recommend this apartment hotel to family and friends, also. We have stayed at Senator Apartments first time and we'll return, it was a pleasure.

Eliska and Milena

Room Tip: we stayed in 1-bedroom apartment and it was more than enough for the 2 of us. it was in building B.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BranoE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    199
    61
    36
    29
See reviews for
127
166
15
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed at the senator apartment in early March (4 adults)
The apartment was huge, clean and decorated in a very trendy stylish way. We were all very happy with the standard of furniture and facilities
Our only fault was the setee was a little hard and not the most comfortable I've ever sat on.

All in all the best review i can give these apartments is that all 4 of us said that we would be happy to stay there again

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MickMolyneux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Staying here was an endurance test that I would expect from a Samurai training school. We were charged for a place that provides comfortable sleep, WiFi, and clean fresh towels amongst other things. The price sounded like a bargain but reality proved otherwise! The location is very central which will help as you will be very tired due to no sleep. The mattress on the bed is not fit for sleeping and the dripping of the melting snow from rooftops followed by heavy rain on the metal window sill is so loud, you will not be able to sleep. Our WiFi router was broken and an engineer came to our apartment with the receptionist speaking Hungarian to each-other and took the router away and we never heard anything about it again. So no WiFi, no sleep and towels as rough as the carpet during our entire stay. We raised these issues and their response was to offer a discount if we go back to stay there. Their understanding of delivering acceptable Customer Service is so disillusioned, they think I will go back even though they made us pay for things we did not get! Ridiculous.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Albert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

I stay here with my wife and my 3 children, the apartment was fantasic, we had everything you'll need for a short stay. Full bathroom, kitchen with a cooker, large frigde, washing machine, toaster and kettle. The living room had a large sofa bed, table with chairs and a 32in tv with a DVD player. Plus two large bedrooms and a large balcony. Full high speed wifi as well. What more could you ask for. The location is really good as well only a two minute walk from the Deak Ferenc ter metro station and around a ten minute walk to the Chain bridge, great location. The price was excellent we only paid £150.00 for four nights for a family of five in a great apartment in the centre of the beautiful city of Budapest. We loved it and me and the family can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Byrne140678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Clean and functional apartments with some kind of pseudo shopping mall at its base.

Apartments are spacious, cleans and minimalist. Free wfif was good for me too.

Close enough to various local amenities and a 10 min walk to the sight seeing attractions.

Definately recommend staing here for short breaks

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steveyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

This spring, I went with my parents on a family trip back to Hungary, where my father was originally from. Dad booked us into the Senator, which was overall a good place to stay. Here are a few points of note:

*The location is great - the Senator is centrally located, but on a side street and in a courtyard so that noise is minimal. It is close to public transit, a main tour bus hub, restaurants (the Bohemyan is a great place - we went there almost every day!), variety stores. It also feels like a safe area so no issues walking around at night.

*The rooms are simple, clean and spacious - interestingly, they also vary a lot in the look of their furnishings from room to room. We went to Budapest twice on this overall trip (staying both times at the Senator), and the second room we were given was more well furnished than the first room. I suspect the reason for this is that these may have been apartments that people used to own and could no longer pay for themselves, so the Senator people took them over as they become available (I get this feeling as the rooms are within an apartment complex where people permanently live....but again I'm just speculating). In any event, they both had an "IKEA" type of appearance. The beds were not great (small and flat) and like some others have said it is missing a few items (kettle, blowdryer, fan) but the staff is fairly helpful if you ask for something. The kitchen is fairly well stocked with a full sized fridge/stove, so we had no difficulty preparing any meals. There is a washer and dryer but note that for whatever reason a washing cycle takes f-o-r-e-v-e-r!

Wifi - while other reviewers have said that they had good access, mine wasn't very good in either room I stayed in, and I had to actually go on the balcony go get good reception (that said, it worked fine there, I got some fresh air while I was at it, and it was free).

Price - it was very well priced, given the location and size and cleanliness of the room.

Overall, it was a good place to stay and good value, and I would stay there again the next time I'm in Budapest.

Room Tip: If your room is missing something that you feel is important, just ask the front desk - they are qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank esha_1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Great apartment in wonderful part of town. Close to most everything you will want to see in Budapest. The apartment is large with a nice big bathroom and shower/tub. WiFi in rooms works great. Two complaints: first out room didn't have an actual bed, we had to sleep on a fold out futon that was pretty hard and lumpy; second the AC didn't work which made for a fairly hot night.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Carat Boutique Hotel
Carat Boutique Hotel
#42 of 333 in Budapest
1,112 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Gozsdu Court Aparthotel
Gozsdu Court Aparthotel
#45 of 333 in Budapest
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Terézváros
Trendy Deluxe Apartments
Trendy Deluxe Apartments
#21 of 644 in Budapest
292 reviews
Terézváros
Park Residence Budapest
Park Residence Budapest
#18 of 644 in Budapest
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senator Apartments Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senator Apartments Budapest

Property: Senator Apartments Budapest
Address: Kiraly utca 8. | 1st Floor, Budapest 1061, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 644 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Senator Apartments Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Senator Apartments are housed in a brand-new building next to the fashionable Vaci utca, a 5-minute walk from Budapest's Chain Bridge, and provided with free Wi-Fi. The rooms are fully equipped, with a modern, high-standard kitchen, a flat screen TV and design furniture. Air-conditioning is available in some units for a fee. Some apartments have a balcony. Breakfast is available upon request in a nearby restaurant. A gym, cardio, a hot tub and a pool are available in a sports center nearby. Sightseeing tours can be booked at the reception. From the Senator Apartments you have easy access to Deak Ferenc Ter, Budapest's main metro station. A wide range of restaurants, pubs, leisure and sports facilities are located nearby as well. You can park your car on site. Book a children's package with your accommodation for extra fee and we will provide all that your child(ren) might need during your holiday. For children between 0-4 year old. (children's furniture, toys, cartoon dvds etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Senator Apartments Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Senator Apartments Budapest Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing