We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in a great Apartment!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Senator Apartments Budapest
Ranked #57 of 673 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Reviewed June 24, 2011

We totally enjoyed our stay at the Senator Apartments.We chose the place because of its good location in the heart of the city right next to the biggest metrostation Deak Ferenc. Although the apartments are very centrally located, they are in a quiet but lively street. Neighbourhood was really safe even during nighttime. There´s lots of good cafés and restaurants close by, and a few 24-hour markets.

We had own kitchen, living room, bedroom and bathroom (with bathtub) and a huge balcony. Our apartment was nicely decorated and clean and felt like home. We didn´t hear any noises from other apartments or from the streets. So we slept like babies :) Staff at the office was really nice and helpful. They provide great service: If you stay more than 5 nights, you get a free transportation from the airport to the apartments.

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay both in Budapest and in Senator Apartments!!! If we come back to Budapest someday, we´ll definitely choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eer0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (610)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

298 - 304 of 610 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2011

We stayed in a one bedroom superior apartment. The location is excellent - it is close to a small super market and in walking distance to many of the popular sights and if necessary to the main metro station "Deák Ferenc tér", which means it is very easy to get around. The staff was very helpful and the apartment itself was clean and had everything we needed and more (washing machine, DVD player etc.). Our apartment had a nice balcony too.

Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank den_rejsende81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2011

We had booked a small apartment, which consisted of 1 sleeping room + 1 living room with TV, sofa, kitchen fully equipped and a dining table.
There is wireless Internet for free.
The apartment is in a huge apartment/office complex, very close to the city cente. You can walk everywhere within max 15 minutes (Chain bridge, Elisabeth bridge, Parliament, shopping zone, Danube river banks, St. Stevens cathedral, etc) - we hardly ever used the metro.
The apartment was really clean and tidy. It's quiet in the building.
I can really recommend Senator Apartments!
We paid around 120 EUR for 2 persons for 3 nights. 1 free airport transfer (on arrival) was included. Perfect value for our money!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fabi4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2011

Everything was perfect a home far from home. Very clean, in the center of the city next to restaurants, pubs and shops. It was our first time rent an apartment and we really enjoy our stay there.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irich04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2010

I traveled to Budapest during july time, it was an official visit for 2 weeks.
Senator appartments are in the heart of city - very close to the city center, 5-10 minutes walk to chain bridge. pubs, bar, grocery stores close by.

The apartment is spacious, with nice furniture, good TV, all the appliances in the kitchen, wine glasses, champagne, whiskey glasses.
Towels and linen was provided, as well.

Overall neat and clean, excellent place to stay

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raghs_sharad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2010

We have just returned from a 2 night stay at Senator Apartments. They were clean, roomy, very very central and had everything we could need.
They are a little awarkward to find at first, but they have secure car parking at good rates for a city centre location, and each apartment is very new, nicely furnished and our apartment on the 5th floor had a large patio with furniture which was great. Free WIFI is another benefit and the staff were pleasent and helpful.
My only minor issue, which was not due to Senator Apartments, was a group of young men staying a couple of floors below us that were noisy and disrespectful of others staying in the apartments, whistling and shrieking at 11pm, my kids sleep soundly anyway so were not disturbed, but i found it rather annoying. The Apartments are value for money and we shall certainly return soon.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2010

We have just returned from a 5 night stay at the Senator apartments. Overall these provide excellent value for money, and as far as the two bedroomed apartment goes we found this to be clean, modern with good facilites. As previous reviews have commented, it can be difficult to locate on first arrival. The apartments are centrally located and we found the supermarket at the end of the road had all the necessary essentials and was open until late. We were slightly put out on arrival, as we were told that their card machine was not working and we would have to pay for the full 5 night stay in cash there and then. Fortunately we had sufficient currency with us, but be warned and check before you arrive the exact arrangements (they said it was going to be unavailable for two weeks). Also as the apartments do not have air conditioning, and as the weather was quite warm you really do need the windows open, however during our stay there was quite a lot of noise coming from one apartment in particular who managed to party right through the night. It didn't disturb our 9yr old daughter, but it did us.

On the plus side, the free wi-fi was certainly very useful. All in all, these are good value and i would certainly recommend them.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CLJ123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Gozsdu Court Aparthotel
Gozsdu Court Aparthotel
#48 of 336 in Budapest
957 reviews
Central Hotel 21
#68 of 336 in Budapest
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Terézváros
Town Hall Apartments
Town Hall Apartments
#9 of 673 in Budapest
551 reviews
Budapestay Apartments
#31 of 673 in Budapest
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senator Apartments Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senator Apartments Budapest

Address: Kiraly utca 8. | 1st Floor, Budapest 1061, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 673 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Price Range: $40 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Senator Apartments Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Senator Apartments are housed in a brand-new building next to the fashionable Vaci utca, a 5-minute walk from Budapest's Chain Bridge, and provided with free Wi-Fi. The rooms are fully equipped, with a modern, high-standard kitchen, a flat screen TV and design furniture. Air-conditioning is available in some units for a fee. Some apartments have a balcony. Breakfast is available upon request in a nearby restaurant. A gym, cardio, a hot tub and a pool are available in a sports center nearby. Sightseeing tours can be booked at the reception. From the Senator Apartments you have easy access to Deak Ferenc Ter, Budapest's main metro station. A wide range of restaurants, pubs, leisure and sports facilities are located nearby as well. You can park your car on site. Book a children's package with your accommodation for extra fee and we will provide all that your child(ren) might need during your holiday. For children between 0-4 year old. (children's furniture, toys, cartoon dvds etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Senator Apartments Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Senator Apartments Budapest Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing