We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is the best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #12 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“It is the best”
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Every thing was perfect in particular the the so lovely staff starting with wonderful front desk team they were so cooperative and helpful with nice smile never disappear from their faces.The level of cleaness was really good ,breakfast well organized and prapared with great staff serving you

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bela_Schiffler, Front Office Manager at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear “Ahmed S”
First and foremost I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your comment on TripAdvisor. I am so glad that you were fascinated by our staff and you described them to be both cooperative and helpful. Further, I was pleased to see that the breakfast and also the cleanness of the hotel could live up to your expectations. Please feel free to contact me should you plan a next visit to Budapest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,170
    350
    47
    7
    4
See reviews for
317
732
102
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
san francisco
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Delightful hotel - beautifully renovated in a central location but in a pedestrian precinct. Clean modern rooms. Perfect for the longer stay because there are kitchen facilities and the executive rooms are a nice size. The hotel was quiet -
The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful - would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shellysf13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bela_Schiffler, Front Office Manager at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear” shellysf13”,
I would like to thank you sincerely for leaving an excellent feedback on TripAdvisor. I was happy to be heard that the style and the location of the hotel met your expectations, further I was delighted to read that you found the fully equipped kitchenette useful. I was also proud to be heard that you have found the front desk staff to be both helpful and friendly. I do hope that you will grant us an other visit in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We plan on returning to Budapest and will certainly stay here again. Highly recommended, and here is why:

The hotel room was very nice, clean, spacious, and included a mini-kitchen and desk. The bathroom was a bit tiny, but adequate. We had a great corner view of the street, which is very quiet, especially with the insulated windows. The location didn't look perfect on a map, but once we arrived and went sight seeing we quickly realized that this location is perfect. You can walk to almost all the major tourist sights (don't miss the Museum of Terror) and the metro is just a couple of blocks. You can easily get to either major train station within 15-20 minutes on the metro.

The most pleasant surprise was the staff. They were incredible. There must have been 5 people helping serve breakfast with a smile in the pretty interior courtyard. Every morning until 11am breakfast was amazing, with just about anything you could want to eat or drink, including made to order omelettes and champagne! Fruit was available for afternoon snacks and delicious sangria in the evening. Staff had answers to every question or request, and even looked up train schedules for us. They also graciously accommodated us with a slightly late check out based on our train time. Their flexibility, service, and professionalism was greatly appreciated.

Overall a great hotel and great value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarknGabyV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bela_Schiffler, Front Office Manager at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear „MarknGabyV”,
I cannot be grateful enough for your kind words left on Tripadvisor. It was my pleasure to be seen how much you enjoyed your stay with us at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments. I was really happy to see that the hotel staff’s service exceeded your expectations with answering all your questions. Further, I was glad to read you positive thoughts regarding the breakfast items and staff. Thank you for describing your room nice, clean and spacious. It is my pleasure that we could make your visit a memorable one and that you are planning to visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

It's been a few months since we stayed here, I am finally writing a review. We got two rooms at the Opera Garden back in the beginning of March, stayed for 3 nights, went to few other cities and when we came back to Budapest we did not need to look anywhere else so we stayed another night.

It is a nice, clean, pretty small sized hotel, that is very close to one of the main street's of Budapest (Andrassy). It was a great value, the rooms were very nicely designed, comfortable and clean.

The customer service was excellent, everyone was real helpful with all our questions and needs. One example is they found us dinner in the middle of the night on a Sunday, even though most restaurants were already closed and got it delivered to the hotel.

The hotel's location is great, we were able to walk to most places from it, including the very close subway station, which made it possible to go all around Budapest.

We enjoyed the breakfast during our stay, it wasn't the largest selection, but the food was good and fresh.

There was complimentary mulled wine every evening, and that was definitely a good touch.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is looking for a nice hotel as well as excellent value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KorVar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bela_Schiffler, Front Office Manager at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Mr KorVar,
Thank you for taking the time to place your fantastic comment on Tripadvisor. I was delighted to read that you concerned our customer service excellent. Furthermore, I was happy to read the the staff could do everything to make your stay even more comfortable. Thank you for recommending our central location and our free touches such as mulled wine to other travelers. I was pleased to see that the food served at breakfast met your expectations. Let me kindly inform you that we keep on expanding the range of expected breakfast items. According to the continuous innovation we introduced our home made yogurt and our home made muesli. I do hope that I will have the chance to welcome you back to our Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2013

A beautiful, very clean, and comfortable hotel. We had two sets of grandparents, two teenagers, my husband and myself. The hotel was perfect for all of us. Unfortunately I became ill while we were in Budapest. The front desk staff found a doctor's office for me (that spoke English), then helped me find a pharmacy that was open on a holiday. She could not have been more helpful. From helping me with the doctor, to sending us to the most fabulous meal, they were always accomodating. If I ever have the chance to go back to Budapest, I will certainly stay here again!!! Thank you for a wonderful stay in Budapest.

Room Tip: The upstairs loft is small but a beautiful view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bela_Schiffler, Front Office Manager at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear „Cathie T”,
I would like to thank for all your kind words left on TripAdvisor. I was delighted to read your appreciate words regarding our staff and I am really happy that we could do everything to make your stay even more enjoyable. I do hope that I will have the opportunity of welcoming you again at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bagshot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

My partner and I stayed here last year for a few days and absolutely loved it. The hotel was lovely with a cool rooftop terrace, modern, large clean rooms and delicious breakfast but it was the location that made it for us - down a pretty pedestrianised street, close to all the best tourist spots and fantastic restaurants, cafes and bars. We have been on many city breaks to many hotels but this one was by far the best! We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A_J9189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bela_Schiffler, Front Office Manager at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear “Angelina_James”,
First of all I would like to thank you for sharing you faboulos comment on TripAdvisor. I was really impressed to be seen that by far Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments was your favourite hotel of many others during your city breaks. Furthermore, I was happy to read that you enjoyed our central location. Thank you for your kind compliments on the rooms and the rooftop terrace. It was my pleaseure that the breakfast could live up to your expectations. Please feel free to contact me directly should you plan a next visit to our Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaxjo, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This hotel has very nice staff, fantastic breakfast and surpisngly nice rooms for its rating.
The location is very near the opera subway station which means you can go anywhere in the city for very little money

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anderselectro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bela_Schiffler, Front Office Manager at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear “Anderselectro”
I would like to thank you sincerely for leaving your comment on TripAdvisor. It was a real pleasure to read that the hotel staff’s service exceeded your expectations and you were also satisfied with our rooms. I was delighted to read that you concerned our location good. I hope that you will grant us another visit in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 333 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,642 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#5 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 333 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#6 of 333 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,202 reviews
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#14 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments

Property: Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
Address: Hajos utca 24, Budapest 1065, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Budapest
#8 Business Hotel in Budapest
#9 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#11 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy onsite parking for EUR 16/car/day. In the City Center in the heart of Budapest. Business facilities: free breakfast, free wifi internet access, providing computer or tablet to check your emails, free meeting room up to 6 persons, copy, fax, laptop, adapter, telephone charger, room service. Child friendly facilities like baby cot and chair, toys, baby buggy, baby sitting service. Free wellness area with fitness room, sauna and jacuzzi. Fully equipped kitchen, LCD television, air conditioning and free coffee and tea making facilities in every room and apartment. Pets are allowed. Wheelchair access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Opera Garden Hotel And Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing