We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant apartment & location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mango Aparthotel and Spa
Ranked #8 of 187 Budapest B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Brilliant apartment & location”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed at All 4-u apartments for 2 nights (Thursday & Friday). We were in the block across the street and the apartment was clean, well equipped, well heated and had a lovely balcony. The location was perfect, it was within waking distance of the river and Heroes Square so you can get just about anywhere. There was a bit of noise on the Friday night but we were so tired from walking around that it didn't really impact our sleep. Staff were very friendly and the price was great value for money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bgy4hlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    257
    63
    26
    19
See reviews for
152
281
24
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

The apartments are very good located, near the city center, with lots of pubs and restaurants all around. You are only 5 minutes walking from the Hop-On / Hop-Off bus station.

They are very well equipped, with all you can find in your own home, or even more. The linen is clean and fresh, the bathroom the same and the entire apartment also.

The rooms are spacious, but if you have problems sleeping, the noise and the music coming from the pubs that are under your apartment may annoy you. You have free wi-fi.

Congratulations, everybody!

And don't hesitate in booking your holiday here!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoredanaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

This is a large apartment complex in an excellent location. Everything you need except earplugs. The posting on the inside of the door warned us not to make noise after 10pm, but our noise could never be heard over the music of the cafe music directly under our room. Thankfully they closed at 2am! We put damp toilet tissue in our ears and laughed ourselves to sleep. Of course all rooms are not over (or near) this cafe. The staff here tried their very best to make this a special vacation experience for us. We thank them for their extra attention. You would be hard pressed to find a better location. Grocery store two blocks down the street.

I highly recommend that you use vacation rentals over traditional hotels...as long as your expectations are adjusted. No maid service or towels everyday,etc. This place is a great value. I would stay here again and certainly recommend it to you!

Room Tip: Don't get a room directly over the cafes! Tons and tons of rooms to choose from.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stayed at All-4U end of September 2012. Reservation made by phone, easy to find and with underground parking space (some extra money). The apartment was well equipped (2 bathrooms), nice location, only a couple of minutes walk from Deak ter where you can get the subway to any direction.
The best thing about the apartment was, that the windows had blinds, that completely darkened the room and filtered the morning downtown "noise". You need that after a long night-out.
Not too many interaction with the staff, but as far as I can tell they were completely friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Triple S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middlesex
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

My daughter found an amazing deal including flights from London and we were all a little worried at what we might find.
Well, we needn't have worried, these apartments are fantastic!
Nice reception area and very helpful staff. We were early arriving so left our luggage in their luggage room and went to explore the area and find somewhere for lunch.
What a lovely area too! Lots of restaurants and bars in the immediate vicinity.
Returned at 3 and taken to our apartment in another block.
Wow! Huge!
Small lobby with 2nd toilet leading off. Huge lounge/diner with a low wall with the kitchen behind. Another hallway leading to 2 double bedrooms, a bathroom and a small utility room.
The kitchen had cooker, microwave, kettle, coffee machine and large fridge freezer. We were only the 2 nights!
Bathroom had bath with a powerful shower overhead. The washing machine was in the bathroom too. Plus the hair dryer!
Good storage space in the bedrooms with extra pillows and blankets. Fairly comfortable beds. We didn't hear any noise, perhaps we were so exhausted from our full days out or we didn't really overlook any bars. Very nice!
The apartment was very warm too, we couldn't work out how to turn the heating down. It gave us a false sense of security in dressing up to face the cold temperatures outside. Be warned!
We would definitely return :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbug001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gouda, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Complete, dish washer, coffee maker, fan oven, ceramic cooker, very comfortable beds, roomy, washing machine and in the hall downstairs two security guards. Building is near everything. We were there 30 Dec till 4 Jan. We used earplugs at night as there are bars and restaurants downstairs and the noise sometimes echoed upwards, but it didn't spoil our stay at all. IN the appartment building you hear nothing. Budapest was wonderful as the Christmas markets were still there and New Years eve was the best I've seen in years.

Room Tip: Don't know. We asked for a quiet one but since there are private appartments mixed in with the A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Annes
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

My Husband and I had a lovely five night stay at these apartments at the end of November.They have everything that you need,cooker,fridge freezer, washing machine, toaster etc. We were picked up at the airport and taken to the hotel reception were we were very welcomed. We were given chocolates and offered advice of places to go etc. The Christmas Market, River Danube, State Opera House and other attreactions were only a short walk away. We had an apartment with a balcony which overlooked a courtyard with cafes and bars all around. The area felt very safe. We tried different restaurants and enjoyed all the hungarian specialities ie langos etc.. I would definitely recommend these apartments.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Larraine2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Gozsdu Court Aparthotel
Gozsdu Court Aparthotel
#45 of 333 in Budapest
902 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#39 of 333 in Budapest
4,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 333 in Budapest
1,015 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mango Aparthotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mango Aparthotel and Spa

Property: Mango Aparthotel and Spa
Address: Hollo utca 12-14, Budapest 1075, Hungary (Formerly All-4U Apartments)
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 187 B&Bs / Inns in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mango Aparthotel and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mango Aparthotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All-4u Apartments Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing