We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent restaurant”
Review of Restaurant Janos

Restaurant Janos
Ranked #186 of 3,688 Restaurants in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $12
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: District I / Buda
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

We have really enjoyed the goulash soup and paprika chicken. Definitely the best we had during our whole trip. So don’t be put off that it is hotel restaurant. So worth it. Highly recommended!

Thank BeHappyTraveller2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeney A, Közönségkapcsolati vezető at Restaurant Janos, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking time to share your experience. We really appreciate this.
It was a pleasure for us to read your positive, kind comment on our restaurant, and also on the quality of the meal you had here.

We truly hope that we can welcome you soon again as our guest.

Best wishes,
The team of Janos Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 245 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2018 via mobile

Very nice restaurant inside and the food was really excellent! We all loved our meals. Two of us had the chicken with pumpkin purée the other had the duck - finally done right - medium rare! Would definitely go again.

Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeney A, Közönségkapcsolati vezető at Restaurant Janos, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2018

Dear Barbara,

thank you for taking time to share your experience about our restaurant. We really appreciate this. It’s a pleasure for us to read your kind comment on the meal you had here.
We truly hope that we can welcome you soon again as our guest.

Best wishes,
The team of Janos Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2018 via mobile

I confirm the comments of the other clients. Delicious food, very professional waiters, very nice place! Bravi!

Thank zaius 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeney A, Közönségkapcsolati vezető at Restaurant Janos, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2018

Dear Zaius,

thank you for taking time to share your experience about our restaurant. We really appreciate this. It’s a pleasure for us to read your kind comment on our staff and the meal you had here.
We truly hope that we can welcome you soon again as our guest.

Best wishes,
The team of Janos Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2018 via mobile

We had a large group dinner at Janos, and the meal was excellent in every way. Goulash soup was tasty, as were the game tarragon and pumpkin soups. Main courses were all incredible including chicken paprikash, cottage cheese noodles with bacon, the massive pork schnitzel, beef cheeks, duck, and grilled steak. Every one was delicious! Service was attentive, and the value for fine dining was excellent. They also have an assortment of local wines. A hidden Hungarian gem!

1  Thank JayZee33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeney A, Közönségkapcsolati vezető at Restaurant Janos, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2018

Dear Guest,

It's a pleasure to read your nice comment on our restaurant. We are happy that you found our dishes outstanding, and you were satisfied with the service as well.

We truly hope that we can welcome oyu soon again.

Best regards,
The team of János Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2018 via mobile

The only reason I am not giving 5 stars is because of the salt. The dishes that served my was to salty for my taste... Otherwise, the atmosphere is calm and easy - very nice. The service is high class. Suggestions from the waiter just works. Recommend.

1  Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeney A, Közönségkapcsolati vezető at Restaurant Janos, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking time to give us a feedback. We really appreciate this. It’s a pleasure to read your positive comment on our staff and our service.
We hope that you soon again.

Best regards,
The team of János Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Janos also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Restaurant Janos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing