We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Responsive Customer Service”
Review of Actor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Actor Hotel
Ranked #255 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Reviewed January 2, 2014

This review is long overdue.
What can I say -- Konstantin is the best sales manager ever! And I've honestly traveled to many countries and he offers up services that can beat many many 5-star hotels.
Overall, I felt that the hotel's staff team is very responsive to your needs and they try their best to make your stay in Budapest a nice one.
We booked 3 rooms and I must say all three rooms are very spacious and very clean. And the price is right.
The hotel's free shuttle to the airport/train station is reliable.
I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a room in Budapest.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 7375productions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (275)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 275 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2013

We spent luckily only one night in this so called hotel.
Stuff was guite nice.
They told us that restaurant will open at 6:00 pm. We had half-pension, arrived to the restaurant at 6:30 pm. When we steped out from the elevator couldnt move from around 100 students. We had to cut the road for ourselves. Restaurant was empty, we had to ask the receptionist, how we can eat. Finally they brought us the food, which was not bad, but very poor. Drinks were of course expensive. During the night students were very noisy, really like in a student hostel... Couldnt sleep until 3 am, and nobody asked them not to play guitar on the corridor, and so on...
The room was ok, clean and big. One mistake: not a word about how much you have to pay for drinks in the mini bar... This was the first place I have met with this. Of course we thought it is not free... :) No information is common here...
We used the garage under the hotel, but they forgot to mention that you have to pay for it... And it was very very expensive for one night.
I would be curious how they got 4 stars, as there is nothing in this hotel, only rooms...
In general they do not really inform you about anything. For sure I will never ever go back there!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cichano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Don't really have anything negative to say about this hotel. Location is a little out of the main centre but the area is fine with plenty of local amenities.
The room was large and had everything needed and both the room and hotel as a whole was clean and tidy.
Breakfast was good with plenty of options.
Wifi was excellent, both speed and reception, a rare thing in most hotels.
Was always able to access the hotel regardless of time of day.
Special mention for the very helpful receptionist who was always willing to answer questions and provide information. Thank you.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights, very well located, good service and breakfast included. It is at walking distance to the city's center, and also very close to public transportation. Has a courtesy service to the airport and to the train station (We arrived by air and left on train).
Rooms are clean and well kept.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tokeri51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Breakfeast included, 3 blocks from metro, nice staff, upscale room, and only drawback is the "free" shuttle to airport... It is only free after three nights so we ended up paying 20 euros to take us to the airport. They will call it for you saying that but actually It is a taxi and it will cost a little bit more but it was a great service. I suggest doing it if your having a early or late flight as the streets to the metro have a tough neighborhood and I would walk there with the luggage or family away from the sunlight. But overall hotel experience was positive and room was very nice

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PilikaiHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konstantin K, Guest Relations Manager at Actor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear PilikaiHawaii,

Thank you for your comments with regard to your recent stay at Actor Hotel Budapest. Whilst I was pleased to read that you found our room to a high standard both in comfort and cleanliness I was disappointed to read of your dissatisfaction with aspects of our shuttle service. As testified by previous reviewers on Trip Advisor this is not the experience that our guests are accustomed to receiving.
In answer to the confusion surrounding our free airport shuttle service, I would like to clarify that this offer is only valid if you stay at least 3 nights with us as you mentioned. Please also note that this service is only available between 07:00 to 22:00 (07:00 am to 10:00 pm) everyday. This information can also be found on our website and other booking sites too. I've tried to look after on your case, get in touch with you to learn the full story, but your nickname didn't help me. All I can think of that there was a misunderstanding between you and my colleague at the reception. Please accept our deepest apologies for the caused inconveniences.

Thank you again for your feedback and I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Actor Hotel Budapest in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Konstantin Kovats

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed in Actor hotel for a five days in mid-September 2013. Our choice was obvious - nice and peaceful hotel within walking distance from the town center within a reasonable price.

And whow, we were surprised - this hotel was cozy and relaxed, silent (for old-timers like us ;-), the staff was friendly and always to willing to help. Both breakfast and dinner was good. As mentioned lower, it took only five minutes to walk to subway station or couple of minutes to tram stop. You can buy tickets for subway, tram, bath, from the hotel. Of course, You can walk wherever You want (as we did). The airport shuttle was also working - but remember to check the transportation before arriving/departing.

Thanks, folks of Actor Hotel, for successful vacation in Budapest!

Room Tip: We did have a superior room, which was cozy and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JKokkonen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konstantin K, Guest Relations Manager at Actor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear JKokkonen,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is wonderful to know that you found our hotel to be cozy, relaxed and silent and that you enjoyed the services provided by our staff. I'm especially glad to hear that our hotel's location met with your expectations and you could easily discover all the sights that our beautiful capital city Budapest has to offer.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Actor Hotel Budapest in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Konstantin Kovats

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We visited this lovely hotel in September 2013. The hotel is located in a nice quiet neighborhood just a short walk from the metro station and it comes easily to get to the center of town. The rooms are large and we were so lucky to get one with a balcony. The hotel and the rooms appear very clean and maintained and has everything you need: Nice wide beds with very good mattresses, nice bathrooms, hairdryer, television, mini bar and a small safe. The service and the staff at the hotel are fantastic and the free airport shuttle makes it easy to get there from airport. Hopefully it will not be the last time we visit this nice hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelleFrandsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konstantin K, Guest Relations Manager at Actor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Dear HelleFrandsen,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of your recent stay at Actor Hotel Budapest. I am thrilled to hear that from the moment you arrived until the moment you left everything was great. The team at our hotel pride themselves on ensuring that each and every guest enjoys a special time with us, and I'm glad to see we succeed to deliver this to you.

We truly hope too that you will visit us again soon and we all already look forward to welcoming you back!

Warm Regards,
Konstantin Kovats

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
0.3 mi away
Di Verdi Imperial Hotel
Di Verdi Imperial Hotel
#145 of 334 in Budapest
83 reviews
0.2 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Budapest
Leonardo Hotel Budapest
#135 of 334 in Budapest
876 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hunguest Hotel Millennium
Hunguest Hotel Millennium
#187 of 334 in Budapest
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
City Inn
City Inn
#89 of 334 in Budapest
499 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rila Hotel
Rila Hotel
#245 of 334 in Budapest
90 reviews
1.1 mi away
Atlas City Hotel
Atlas City Hotel
#244 of 334 in Budapest
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Actor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Actor Hotel

Address: Viola utca 10-14., Budapest 1094, Hungary (Formerly Actor Business Hotel)
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #255 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: $52 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Actor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Actor Hotel Budapest enjoys a peaceful location close to the Danube river and Petőfi bridge, just blocks away from the Grand Boulevard. Klinikák metro station (M3 line) and the main tram line (No. 4-6) are only 500 m away.We ensure free transfer from and to the airport on prior request in case of minimum 3 nights continuous stay. This service is available between: 7:00-22:00 everyday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Actor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing