We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic find”
Review of Actor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Actor Hotel
Ranked #248 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic find”
Reviewed May 6, 2012

I don't even know how I stumbled across this hotels website, but I did, and am grateful for it. We stayed at this hotel for 9 nights, having met a friend there for our year trip to Hungary, to visit friends and family. Where to start...room was fantastic, clean and spacious. Staff, who actually understand what 'customer service' means...professional, helpful, friendly (especially Eva on the front desk)...all staff speak English. Breakfast (which was included with our room) was simply delicious, great presentation and selection. LOVED the free high speed Internet (which truly was fast) and hotel location. On a quite neighborhood, which was perfectly situated close to the Metro, buses etc....hop, skip and a jump away from Buda. This has become 'my hotel of choice' when in Hungary. Reasonable rates, clean, friendly staff, great restaurant, perfect location...what more can one ask for??

Room Tip: Try and get a courtyard view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gottaask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    90
    53
    27
    42
See reviews for
34
72
7
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

I liked the hotel so much that I've been there 3 times. Last time I was there with my friends and it was great.The hotel is very clean with very comfortable beds and heating floor :) There's free WI-FI and TV but only few channels in English. The hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood but it's easily accessible with major transportation. The staff is very helpful and friendly. I find it very good for business trip or big groups because the restaurant is big and can also be used as a conference room with projector. The food quality is great but maybe a bit expensive.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vasilis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We stayed here for three nights. Modern rooms with big bathroom and comfortable beds. Staff was friendly and helpfull and 24/24 hours in our services. Lunche and dinner was delicious. Hotel's location is about ten minutes from Budapest's center, with a metro or bus stop nearby the hotel. An excellent choice for someone who will visit Budapest!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stelios_Kavou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandefjord, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2012

We stayed here for four nights, to celebrate new years in budapest. The hotel is modern, with a nice interior, clean bathrooms and comfortable beds and a friendly staff. The location is about ten - fifthteen minutes away from the city center with either metro or tram (you can buy 24/48 or 72 h public transport cards at the airport when you arrive.) The hotel is located in what I assume is a fairly good neighborhood in Budapest, and there's not much traffic in the street outside.
Although we stayed here during the new years weekend, the value was phenomenal. We paid about 220 euros for four nights from 29th Dec to 2nd Jan. per couple. (except for the city tax witch was 1 euro per pers, per night.)
The only down-side I can recall was the breakfast, witch was 10 Eur. per person per day. I recommend finding a nice cafè or restaurant in the city. There's also a bakery and supermarket just around the corner.

+ Great value
+ Clean and modern
+ Free wifi
+ Air Con
+ Comfortable Beds

- Expensive breakfast
- Not much going on in the hotel bar
- Just two out of 50 TV channels in English (Sky News and TLC)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karl Jørgen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2011

I stayed for 5 nights with friends. It was a really nice hotel, very clean with quite friendly staff !

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theotsouf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 19, 2011

Situated on the center of the wonderful Budapest, Actor hotel is whatever you want either for business or holiday stay. Staff was very helpfull with everything, make our trip more enjoyable that it already was. Nice rooms, confortabel and clean. This should be your choice if you ever choose going to budapest!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BriceCorbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2011

My teammates and I, spent three nights at this hotel in Budapest last summer to participate in a sports tournament. As you can imagine, we are always traveling around and experience the hospitality in different places.
And so, in that place everything seemed to be excellent. Not only they were polite, friendly and professional, anticipating possible problems we might face not only in hotel but also outside. Great place, just 3 blocks away from the subway station (5-10 min), 20-25 min walking from the city center, car parking exists, picking up from the airport with a mini van available, very quiet, clean, modern decoration, really comfortable rooms and of course great price!. Not recommended for lazy and noisy tourist groups as this is a hotel for people wants a comfortable and quiet place to stay in Budapest incl. families and bussinessmen.

I give this hotel my highest recommendation.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank XrictodGRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Leonardo Hotel Budapest
#126 of 333 in Budapest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Di Verdi Imperial Hotel
#140 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Expo Congress Hotel
#116 of 333 in Budapest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
District V / Inner City
Marmara Hotel Budapest
Marmara Hotel Budapest
#100 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Actor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Actor Hotel

Property: Actor Hotel
Address: Viola utca 10-14., Budapest 1094, Hungary (Formerly Actor Business Hotel)
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #248 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Actor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Actor Hotel Budapest enjoys a peaceful location close to the Danube river and Petőfi bridge, just blocks away from the Grand Boulevard. Klinikák metro station (M3 line) and the main tram line (No. 4-6) are only 500 m away.We ensure free transfer from and to the airport on prior request in case of minimum 3 nights continuous stay. This service is available between: 7:00-22:00 everyday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Actor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing