We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Actor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Actor Hotel
Ranked #254 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We stayed here for three nights. Modern rooms with big bathroom and comfortable beds. Staff was friendly and helpfull and 24/24 hours in our services. Lunche and dinner was delicious. Hotel's location is about ten minutes from Budapest's center, with a metro or bus stop nearby the hotel. An excellent choice for someone who will visit Budapest!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stelios_Kavou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (273)
There are newer reviews for Actor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 273 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2012

We stayed here for four nights, to celebrate new years in budapest. The hotel is modern, with a nice interior, clean bathrooms and comfortable beds and a friendly staff. The location is about ten - fifthteen minutes away from the city center with either metro or tram (you can buy 24/48 or 72 h public transport cards at the airport when you arrive.) The hotel is located in what I assume is a fairly good neighborhood in Budapest, and there's not much traffic in the street outside.
Although we stayed here during the new years weekend, the value was phenomenal. We paid about 220 euros for four nights from 29th Dec to 2nd Jan. per couple. (except for the city tax witch was 1 euro per pers, per night.)
The only down-side I can recall was the breakfast, witch was 10 Eur. per person per day. I recommend finding a nice cafè or restaurant in the city. There's also a bakery and supermarket just around the corner.

+ Great value
+ Clean and modern
+ Free wifi
+ Air Con
+ Comfortable Beds

- Expensive breakfast
- Not much going on in the hotel bar
- Just two out of 50 TV channels in English (Sky News and TLC)

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karl Jørgen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2011

I stayed for 5 nights with friends. It was a really nice hotel, very clean with quite friendly staff !

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theotsouf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

Situated on the center of the wonderful Budapest, Actor hotel is whatever you want either for business or holiday stay. Staff was very helpfull with everything, make our trip more enjoyable that it already was. Nice rooms, confortabel and clean. This should be your choice if you ever choose going to budapest!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BriceCorbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

My teammates and I, spent three nights at this hotel in Budapest last summer to participate in a sports tournament. As you can imagine, we are always traveling around and experience the hospitality in different places.
And so, in that place everything seemed to be excellent. Not only they were polite, friendly and professional, anticipating possible problems we might face not only in hotel but also outside. Great place, just 3 blocks away from the subway station (5-10 min), 20-25 min walking from the city center, car parking exists, picking up from the airport with a mini van available, very quiet, clean, modern decoration, really comfortable rooms and of course great price!. Not recommended for lazy and noisy tourist groups as this is a hotel for people wants a comfortable and quiet place to stay in Budapest incl. families and bussinessmen.

I give this hotel my highest recommendation.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank XrictodGRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

The service is excellent, all personel was always so helpful and there for everything we need. The rooms except of being big and spacious they were all the team very clean and very organised with everything. Its very confortable and the beds are professional, you can sleep and rest only for a few hours. Plus the hotel is in a perfect distance from the night clubs and the city monuments and we didnt have to take the subway to get there. The area is completely safe and you can go for a walk even in 4 a.m.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Periklis_Selevos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

I stayed at this hotel in November 2010. We came after a 1000km drive and mostly on "vi/lage"/national roads. It was recommended by a colleague from work due to its nice appearance and being close to our office. We got there at 8 in the evening, plenty of luggage. Left the car in the holte parking for 13E/day.
Took the room key and surprise: the sheets from the bed weren't change, the bed was done (neated) but that was all. Everything else was ok, but not this. Asked the reception lady to come change those, but not possible (the cleaning service was available only during the mornings, asked for sheets myself to change those - not possible). We packed the luggage back again and moved to a new room where the bath has something - cannot recall what, so at the end we visited a 3rd room in which the heating wasn't working. We came to an agreement that we will stay in the 3rd room and the nect morning someone will come fix it.
Breakfast: it was served in the restaurant, with some options of cheese and meat, and some sweets too. In the next day we were moved to the a little room which served probably for clerk desk or something as it was really really small, and the breakfast not as grnerous as in the previous day. Tried to drink some coffee but that even tasted like tea, and I had to make a big fuss over it to get a proper coffee to drink in the morning.
Bad points for: staff other then receptionist not at all polite, or trained to talk to a customer. Only limited knowledge of English, enough to get the basic info I needed. Rooms are nicely equiped (comfy beds, large rooms, nice bathrooms, etc), but probably not well maintained due to lazy staff.
Good points: floor heating - was nice as it was November and snowing and our shoes were hot in the morning. In comparison to other hotel I stayed in Budapest it worths while for 10-15 euros more if you don't have a long stay there.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mire84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
0.4 mi away
City Inn
City Inn
#89 of 333 in Budapest
494 reviews
0.3 mi away
Di Verdi Imperial Hotel
Di Verdi Imperial Hotel
#144 of 333 in Budapest
76 reviews
0.2 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Budapest
Leonardo Hotel Budapest
#131 of 333 in Budapest
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Rubin Wellness & Conference Hotel Budapest
0.5 mi away
Rila Hotel
Rila Hotel
#243 of 333 in Budapest
89 reviews
1.6 mi away
Danubius Hotel Flamenco - Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Actor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Actor Hotel

Address: Viola utca 10-14., Budapest 1094, Hungary (Formerly Actor Business Hotel)
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #254 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: $55 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Actor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Actor Hotel Budapest enjoys a peaceful location close to the Danube river and Petőfi bridge, just blocks away from the Grand Boulevard. Klinikák metro station (M3 line) and the main tram line (No. 4-6) are only 500 m away.We ensure free transfer from and to the airport on prior request in case of minimum 3 nights continuous stay. This service is available between: 7:00-22:00 everyday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Actor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing