We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great tour to see the other side of Budapest!”
Review of BudaBike Tours

BudaBike Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$25.10*
and up
Budapest Highlights Bike Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We organize sightseeing tours by bike in Budapest and Hungary. On our Budapest highlights tour we'll show you all the important sights on an easy-paced ride. Alternatively, we cycle along the Danube on the night tour or discover the outskirts of the city on the Obuda and Retro tours. Don't worry, instead of overloading you with mind-numbing dates we prefer sharing all the basic info, fun facts and insider stories with you. Get up close and personal with Budapest - by bike!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great tour to see the other side of Budapest!”
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

We did the 6 hour tour that took us along the Danube towards St Andrews. Beautiful sights the entire time along the river as you pass through obuda and the small areas along the banks. We had a few small stops and some time in St Andrews to grab a bite and explore. Very nice to see the other side of Budapest and get some good bike riding in. It's a one way tour and we took the train back since the boat that normally is used hasnt started for the season yet, thanks Chris for a great day!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Krisyyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    655
    81
    6
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great start to our Eastern Euro adventure!”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We started our trip in Budapest with a bike tour through Buda and Pest with Bogi and Barbie from Buda Bikes. We started in Buda, through castle Hill and all the beautiful monuments and then into Pest, City Park, along Andrassy Ave, really getting our bearings of the town. Bogi did a great job and really gave us our money's worth. It was a beautiful day and we really had a terrific time. Thanks, Bogi, for such a great day!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank dgalante18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level Contributor
150 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Fun”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

On second day in city went on the bike tour of Pest and was a great way to see parts of the city. Guide was excellent and most of the journey was on paths, cycleways. Really enjoyable and realised how far we had covered when we tried to walk some of the route following day! We are in our 50's so you dont need to be a budding Bradley Wiggins or Victoria Pendleton to have fun on this tour!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Matty07uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
1 review
“Obuda tour, it was great!”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We did the 3.5-4 hour Obuda tour. We starting out seeing some of the sites on the Pest side, biked through Maragret Island, then through Obuda, saw Roman ruins, stopped for a drink along the Danube and visited Heroes Square. It was a wonderful ride and our guide Chris was great!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Krisssscross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect way to see Budapest”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

A great tour and Budapest is very cycle friendly with many bike lanes etc.Our guide was excellent and the bicycles supplied by Budabikes were of a high quality.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Completoutdoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BudaBike Tours also viewed

 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to BudaBike Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing