We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Professional yet friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Star Inn Hotel Budapest Centrum, by Comfort
Ranked #70 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed two nights recently and enjoyed our stay. The breakfast is quite nice, however I would love to have boiling water (not lukewarm) to make my cup of tea. The staff were very helpful organising taxi's and give advise and directions for our visit. I would recommend you stay here when you visit Budapest.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsT205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,043)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

312 - 318 of 1,043 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed at the Star Inn in Budapest for 3 nights on a recent tour through Central Europe and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is basically a business hotel. The rooms are simple, clean, basic and functional. The free wifi and included breakfast are great and the staff all speak English and are very helpful and friendly. We had read previous reviews on Trip Advisor that mentioned bed bugs and were quite concerned about this; when we contacted the hotel about this issues they assured us they had addressed it, which was reassuring. The area around the hotel is not particularly clean or attractive, but the hotel is in a good location, central and close to Andrassy Avenue, the Opera House & St Stephen's Basilica. Overall we found the Star Inn to be clean and comfortable and a good base from which to explore Budapest.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank ShaneAndRobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I stayed here for three nights and would happily stay there again if I went back to Budapest. The hotel is centrally located, and the rooms are very comfortable and clean. The reception staff are friendly and helpful. I really enjoyed the breakfast, with a huge range of delicious food.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
Thank Greta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Really loved this hotel. It was clean, comfortable and good value for money.
The breakfast menu offered a good choice and a 4 hour time slot in which to take it.
The hotel is in a central location but very quiet.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alanEpsom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

It was wonderful to stay in this hotel, rooms are very neat and well furnished, good breakfast, convenient to reach city center and easy to reach sight seeing places, Indian restaurant is nearby, staff are very friendly

Room Tip: very convenient for sight seeing places and heart of city center
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank umeshkam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

very central hotel but very quiet. we took other TA's advice and booked a high floor overlooking the courtyard. Breakfast is fantastic - yes there is only one hot food (scrambled egg) but there is so much choice you will not go away hungry. Bedroom is similar to Travel Inn or Premier Inn. As other people have found there was no plug in our sink. We did ask for one but did not get this replaced during our 2 day stay. We did ask for extra pillows and got that. rooms are very clean. we could have done with air conditioning as although October the rooms were very warm overnight. However, air conditioning not available this time of year so slept with window open, which wasn't a problem as on the 5th flooor.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aberdeenfamily10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

1. Very well located, close to Andrassy Utca
2. new Installations
3. excellent Breakfast
4. A Helpful and Impeccable Service
5. Good restaurants within walking distance
6. Do not have fridges in the rooms

Room Tip: If you drive, watch indicating the GPS. There is another street with the same name in Budapest. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sergio Seiji I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Terézváros
Medosz Hotel
Medosz Hotel
#82 of 336 in Budapest
616 reviews
Central Hotel 21
#72 of 336 in Budapest
622 reviews
Terézváros
Six Inn Hotel Budapest
Six Inn Hotel Budapest
#68 of 336 in Budapest
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Budapest City
#74 of 336 in Budapest
1,583 reviews
District V / Inner City
Budapest Panorama Central
Budapest Panorama Central
#105 of 336 in Budapest
495 reviews
District I / Buda
Hotel Charles
Hotel Charles
#47 of 336 in Budapest
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Star Inn Hotel Budapest Centrum, by Comfort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Star Inn Hotel Budapest Centrum, by Comfort

Address: Dessewffy utca 36., Budapest 1066, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: $57 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Star Inn Hotel Budapest Centrum, by Comfort 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is just a short walk from the Opera House, within easy reach of the main sights (Heroes' Square,Parliament, Synagogue, St. Stephen's Basilica). In the very heart of the business, shopping, cultural and entertainment centre of the city. Excellent for businessmen and tourists. 125 Rooms, all with shower/WC, hair-dryer, airconditioning and sound-proofing, 26" LCD TV with satellite channels, direct-dial telephone and free WIFI internet connection, keycard.Buffet breakfast (from 6.30 A.M. To 10.30 A.M. With a wide range of dairy products, cereals,fruits and vegetables, quality cold cuts and cheese, bread and rolls freshly baked on the spot, smoked salmon and champage. In summer meals can also be enjoyed on the inside hotel-terrace. Drinkbar around the clock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Star Inn Hotel Budapest Centrum, by Comfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing