We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved my stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Star Inn Hotel Budapest Centrum, by Comfort
Ranked #68 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I stayed at the Star Inn Hotel as part of an Intrepid Travel tour and I really enjoyed the location, service, the staff at front desk were so very helpful and patient. The breakfast is amazing, contains just about anything anyone would want to get their vacation day (in my case) started on the right foot.
I needed an early shuttle to the airport and they arranged it for me as well as a lunch box as |I had to leave early before the restaurant open.
köszönöm!!!

Room Tip: My room faced the street and was a little bit noisy but then again I stayed there on a Friday &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nanswer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,011)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

328 - 334 of 1,011 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

Ideally located between the train station and Oktogon and within walking distance to the parliament and other Pest attractions. It is our recurrent base while in Budapest. Great service by a great staff.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DDPN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

The Star Centrum was very central to Pest making it very easy to get around. For a fairly low priced hotel it was most impressive. Spotlessly clean and providing everything we needed. Staff extremely friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: I can only say that we were on the 5th floor where it was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank june m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

No thrills, modern, very clean, on a very quiet street, great central location minutes away from metro, friendly and helpful staff. Area felt quite safe.
Breakfast was buffet style, only one option of cooked hot dish (really nice scrambled eggs).
I arrived in the early hours of the morning after a late night flight. That was no problem.
I had placed two separate reservations for 4 nights (1 night on a double room and 3 nights on a single) and I was offered to stay in the double for the whole length of my stay, which I definitely welcomed.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HIke111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Hotel and reception area very clean and modern, very friendly staff who spoke perfect English. Room was clean and spacious, good bathroom and air-conditioned. Only downside to this room was the lack of a fridge which would have been appreciated as we were in Budapest during the summer and temperatures were 35+, would have been good to have somewhere to chill water! We ended up staying an extra night on top of our initial reservation and the staff were excellent in accomodating this. Location is very good, 10 min walk to Oktogon metro/Andrassy Avenue. Plenty of places to eat within 5-10 mins of hotel. The hotel has a shuttle service which is a fixed price to the airport and train staions which is useful to avoid being overcharged. Would defintaely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CraigandKatie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights on a stag do. Rooms were clean and modern and in a fairly quiet location considering that at the end of the street were quite a few bars. Ideal hotel for going out on a night time but about 20 minutes walk from centre/river.
Did not eat in hotel but believe breakfast to be 7 euro

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Very well connected with trains and the Frenec Liszt airport. 400 meter from the Western Railway Station (Nyugati) and the same distance from Nyugati metro station. Nice and clean rooms and bathrooms. very helpful and proffesional reception staff. Very reach breakfast with sparkling wine and hugarian food specialities, I was here 1 year ago and i see the hotel i keeping it s quality. ext time I wld like to stay the same place

Room Tip: dont foget about the breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrzej R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Budapest City
Ibis Budapest City
#52 of 334 in Budapest
989 reviews
Ibis Budapest Centrum
#62 of 334 in Budapest
1,547 reviews
Terézváros
Six Inn Hotel Budapest
Six Inn Hotel Budapest
#66 of 334 in Budapest
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Hotel 21
#70 of 334 in Budapest
597 reviews
Medosz Hotel
#81 of 334 in Budapest
546 reviews
District I / Buda
Hotel Charles
Hotel Charles
#44 of 334 in Budapest
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Star Inn Hotel Budapest Centrum, by Comfort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Star Inn Hotel Budapest Centrum, by Comfort

Address: Dessewffy utca 36., Budapest 1066, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: $52 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Star Inn Hotel Budapest Centrum, by Comfort 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is just a short walk from the Opera House, within easy reach of the main sights (Heroes' Square,Parliament, Synagogue, St. Stephen's Basilica). In the very heart of the business, shopping, cultural and entertainment centre of the city. Excellent for businessmen and tourists. 125 Rooms, all with shower/WC, hair-dryer, airconditioning and sound-proofing, 26" LCD TV with satellite channels, direct-dial telephone and free WIFI internet connection, keycard.Buffet breakfast (from 6.30 A.M. To 10.30 A.M. With a wide range of dairy products, cereals,fruits and vegetables, quality cold cuts and cheese, bread and rolls freshly baked on the spot, smoked salmon and champage. In summer meals can also be enjoyed on the inside hotel-terrace. Drinkbar around the clock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Star Inn Hotel Budapest Centrum, by Comfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing