We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel to finish off our trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Star Inn Hotel Budapest Centrum, by Comfort
Ranked #68 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Had a very nice stay at the Star Inn Hotel.

The location was sort of ideal as it wasn't on a main street but it was tucked away from it which made walking at night a little uncomfortable as the streets are very dark and narrow. If you knew where you were going, you were ok but the area could certainly be intimidating. During the daytime, the location is ideally located, next to a major sightseeing street which also was a major shopping street and it was close to the metro stations.

The rooms were very comfortable and clean and modern even - all sheets smelled fresh as did the pillows. The bathroom was quite nice and the TV functions were working great!

Wifi was quite spotty in the hotel as they seemed to need to reboot the router every 10 minutes. I think they need to upgrade this piece of equipment as its capacity seems too low for its usage. Or there were bad connections. Either way, if I were conducting business, I would not be happy since my connections kept dropping. Couldn't make Skype calls.

Breakfast in the lobby area was very nice, fresh fruits, nice breads and hot foods were available. Just be wary of group travellers - they will bowl you over if you're in their way.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,017)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

363 - 369 of 1,017 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2012

Have just returned from a 3 night stay at this hotel and can re-iterate the good comments other people have made. The staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke good English. The hotel was very nice and our double room was fine with a good shower and the towels were changed daily. Everything was very clean and the hotel is centrally located. We got tickets for the hop on hop bus from the hotel which were valid for 48 hours and this was a very good way of seeing the sights. Found a good eating place called Ezaz opposite St Stephen's Basilica which is about a 5 minute walk. We also had the use of a safety box behind reception for free.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Star Inn Hotel recommended to us and we were not disappointed.Very nice comfortable room with ample wardrobe/cupboard space.Nice bathroom with roomy shower and nightlight which was useful when we had to make late night trips to bathroom! The reception staff were all cheery.helpfull and efficient.The infomation we were given in response to enquiries about a couple of restaurants and an evening boat trip was found to be accurate.A very good buffet breakfast and again excellent and pleasant staff who kept the buffet stocked up and cleared tables with quiet efficiency.. Location good as close to transport.metro and tram a few minutes walk.I would be happy to stay here again and recommend to friends.

Room Tip: We were on third floor opposite lifts so nice and handy.No noise or disturbance from lift .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eiloon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Room is spacious but noisy if located next to the lift.location is fine about 15 minutes to arany janos metro station and about the same time to nyugati train station.we did not enjoy our stay there because of two of their staff on pm shift were extremely rude and arrogant when ask to print out our boarding passes.their security staff ran towards us, shouting something in hungarian probably insult( the language we both do not understand) and nearly hit my wife.we were so scare to sleep there feeling he might come to get us out of our room.this is really something we never ever experienced and we travel really a lot.we warned all the potential customers to NOT stay there even if the price is attractive.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank petcal007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

stayed there for 4 nights, the rooms were very clean, nice staff. very good breakfast. close to metro stations arany janos and oktogon. very close to the st. stephan bazilica. really enjoyed our stay in the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We were very pleased with our staying at the Star Inn Hotel. The staff was very professional, and obliging, the rooms were very clean, and nice, the towels were changed every other day. The buffet breakfast served at the hotel has about everything you can wish for. From salmon to jam, eggs, fruits, croissants, cereals, many types of bread, juice, coffee, hot milk, tea, even champagne. You could eat inside or on a very nice nice inner courtyard. The hotel had free wi-fi. It is very close to the city centre- in about 10-15 minutes you can reach all sights by foot. Near the hotel were a lot of pubs, restaurants and cafe's. All in all, we had a very nice stay at the Star Inn Hotel.

Room Tip: You can choose either a smoking or a non-smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crizzz_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Nice hotel in the center of town,,,,not far from the Opera house......A/C, TV, clean nice rooms, very good breakfast.......staff is helpful and professtional.........they will store lugguage......a small bar is in the lobby.........internet station in the lobby......Wifi is in the rooms....modern hotel....near resturants, quiet area.....a bit of a walk to the river, take the subway or tram to save time.....The rate changes as they fill up..........book early to get a good rate.....I would recommend this hotel...............take subway ( not far to Syswan bath /spa)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Central Hotel 21
#67 of 334 in Budapest
608 reviews
Terézváros
Six Inn Hotel Budapest
Six Inn Hotel Budapest
#59 of 334 in Budapest
518 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Budapest City
Ibis Budapest City
#51 of 334 in Budapest
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District I / Buda
Hotel Charles
Hotel Charles
#45 of 334 in Budapest
643 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Gozsdu Court Aparthotel
Gozsdu Court Aparthotel
#47 of 334 in Budapest
948 reviews
Ibis Budapest Centrum
#60 of 334 in Budapest
1,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Star Inn Hotel Budapest Centrum, by Comfort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Star Inn Hotel Budapest Centrum, by Comfort

Address: Dessewffy utca 36., Budapest 1066, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: $51 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Star Inn Hotel Budapest Centrum, by Comfort 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is just a short walk from the Opera House, within easy reach of the main sights (Heroes' Square,Parliament, Synagogue, St. Stephen's Basilica). In the very heart of the business, shopping, cultural and entertainment centre of the city. Excellent for businessmen and tourists. 125 Rooms, all with shower/WC, hair-dryer, airconditioning and sound-proofing, 26" LCD TV with satellite channels, direct-dial telephone and free WIFI internet connection, keycard.Buffet breakfast (from 6.30 A.M. To 10.30 A.M. With a wide range of dairy products, cereals,fruits and vegetables, quality cold cuts and cheese, bread and rolls freshly baked on the spot, smoked salmon and champage. In summer meals can also be enjoyed on the inside hotel-terrace. Drinkbar around the clock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Star Inn Hotel Budapest Centrum, by Comfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing