We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (550)
Filter reviews
550 results
Traveler rating
266
222
37
16
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
266
222
37
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews third floor jacuzzi bath astoria metro station complimentary bottle of hungarian wine mini kitchen hotel entrance walking distance superior room room was large excellent location room number beds were very comfortable jewish quarter each morning breakfast was included bars and restaurants elevator
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 550 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2019 via mobile

This hotel is small but very centrally located in Budapest with all major attractions in walking distance. You’re also right on the doorstep to the Jewish Quarter and Ruin bars.

Our room was large and clean and worked fine for our needs.

I would recommend this hotel for a stay in Budapest

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Albo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementCBH, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Budapest Panorama Central, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2019

Dear Albo,

Thank you very much for taking your precious time to share your opinion and give us a such a nice review, we really appreciate it. Glad to read you enjoyed your time in Budapest and you were satisfied with our services! Hope to welcome you again in the near future!
Wish you all the best!
Kind regards,
Zsuzsi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2019

I would love to recommend this hotel.
I t was very clean, quiet and the reception people are so nice and helpful.
Whenever I want to go to Budapest again, Budapest Panorama Central will be my first choice.
Most importantly, I was able to communicate with the reception people in English.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alzghoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementCBH, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Budapest Panorama Central, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2019

Dear Alzghoul,
Thank you very much for your amazing review. Our staff is trying their best to provide an excellent service to our guests and it is very nice to have such a great feedback. We really hope to see again soon!
Wish you all the best!
Kind regards,
Zsuzsi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2019

young, laid back and friendly crew 24/7. large, comfortable, quiet rooms (with complimentary wine!), and a selection of beverages at the reception. excellent location in the heart of Pest, literally a minute walk from the Astoria metro station on the red line. can't think of anything that was less than good, definitely recommended!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank solotraveler74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementCBH, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Budapest Panorama Central, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2019

Dear Alex,

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel! We are glad to read you had such a nice time. Hope to welcome you again in the near future!
Best regards,
Zsuzsi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2019

Ill start with the positive. The hotel itself is lovely, very helpful staff. Its location is ideal to walk around and see plenty, very close to metro and bus station for 100E airport shuttle bus. We had an executive suite with kitchen and jacuzzi bath. The bath was very good, the bedroom was more than adequate all with air conditioning and free wi-fi.The kitchen is actually just a sink with 2 electric rings, a microwave and fridge in a corner of living room. Unfortunately I didn't check this out before going shopping! I assumed there would be a toaster and small oven but there isn't. They provide a saucepan to boil water for tea/coffee. .Unfortunately our room was next to the laundry room so we had the noise and heat from there 24 hrs a day. The biggest downside was it being on the 3rd floor of a building with private apartments below. There is no hotel entrance so you have to go through a dark doorway to get the same lift as everyone else in the buiding( that was a daunting experience in the evening on several occasions!). As a couple it was Ok, I would never stay there on my own or with a girlfriend but its value for money, comfortable and perfect location. As I said before, the staff couldn't be more helpful. Cant say much about the cleaners as we never had them as we were using the rooms when they came round. Lovely touch with the bottle of wine on arrival

Room tip: room 8 is next to laundry room, please avoid as smell and heat from laundry and drains is unbearable
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank carlyn67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementCBH, Recepciós at Budapest Panorama Central, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2019

Thank you very much for your nice feedback, we really appreciate you took your precious time to share your opinion with us!

We are glad to read you were satisfied with our staff, they do their best to make the guests' stay as pleasant as possible. However I am sad we couldn't meet your expectations perfectly, we will try our best to improve and hope you will stay with us again in the future!

Best Regards,

Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2018

I expected a normal hotel for this trip, with lobby lounge and reception.
The driver dropped us off at a locked door saying press 10 to open the door , then up in the lift third floor into the again locked reception.
After booking in the receptionist took us back to the street across the road into another building, up in the lift along a dimly lit corridor to another locked door to a small reception,the rooms were clean with TV SMALL BATHROOM AND WARM. We only selpt in the room being out and about to see as much of the city as possible.
The beds were very comfortable ,you did't need much rocking after a full day and a few beers.
I would use this hotel on our next visit to Budapest, It is well placed on one of the main roads of the city and close to main tourist areas.

Room tip: Main road can be noisy!
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paulnotthewanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementCBH, Recepciós at Budapest Panorama Central, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2019

Thank you very much for your nice feedback, we really appreciate it!

Our hotel is a small family hotel, it has 2 different buildings, our staff is trying their best to keep up our guests expectations and make their stay very pleasant. I am glad to read you had a great time in Budapest overall.

We hope you will stay with us again!

Best Regards,

Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews