We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent central intimate hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Budapest Panorama Central
Ranked #92 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent central intimate hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Small hotel, 12 rooms in total. Very intimate, very quiet. In my opinion the best location you can get in Budapest. A walking distance from vaci utca (the main street), the opera, the nightlife (Jewish Quarter) and the Danube and the bridge. Because the hotel is so small, the service is very personal and very special. The breakfast is served at a coffee shop near by .I stayed in the hotel in at two different rooms (out of 12).In Both rooms the furniture was a bit old, but the room had all i needed. One of the rooms (room no 2) even had a luxurious Jacuzzi!,(what a nice surprise!!) and we even received a gift from the hotel - a bottle of white wine. At the reception desk are available, coffee, tea, cookies, candy, and a cold water and warm, for free. Its important to note that because the hotel is on the 3rd floor of an office building, the hotel entrance looks a bit scary (especially at night), but do not worry, It's safe, quiet and comfortable. I'll come back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask room no 2 :-) ull get a Jacuzzi!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlonTelAviv_Israel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    168
    32
    11
    3
See reviews for
43
201
67
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milano
Level Contributor
261 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

I've spent 4 nights at Budapest Panorama Central with my husband. I was perfectly aware of lift and stairwell (thanks to other review), but I think tha't not the most important thing.
What is really interesting is the interior: the whole floor has been completely refurbished and was really great. Windows and doors new and perfectly fitting, marble floors very clean; the bathroom too was really new with a terrific double Jacuzzi. We had a superior room that was a mini-appartment with 2 separate room, each of them with air conditioning.

All the rotating staff was very supportive and and really forthcoming: they booked SPA directly for us (and they're able to fix a lot of reservation, booking, etc. giving you voucher and avoiding waste of time).

Each day the room was cleaned and towels changed (if requested, obviously).

Furthermore the location is exceptional: 50 meters from Astoria metro (red line), less than 5 minutes walk to Deak ter (where the 3 metro lines cross), at least 2 streetcar plus bus going up and down Karoly korut.

You can have voucher to have breakfast at the downstairs Bali cafè (3 euro) or use a 10% discount and order breakfast a la carte (this was our choice)

The ratio between price and quality is really great: we paid 258€ for 4 nights for a very quite mini-apartment with Jacuzzi and kitchenette (a complimentary wine bottle is offered by the hotel).
I really recommend this hotel and wish the young owners all the best!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LB_1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

I have been a guest at Budapest Panorama Central several times. I agree with other reviews that the location is good, cleanliness is tops, rooms and bathrooms (jaccuzi!) are perfect - I also agree that the lift and stairwell leave something to be desired. But what makes me give the place top rating is the staff behind the reception desk, how they make you feel like a valued person, how they are willing to help you with any question, how they actually are warm and personal people who genuinely seem to care about you and appreciate you. And all this in a natural, convincingly friendly way.

Room Tip: Many of the rooms have a jaccuzi!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

We booked into this hotel because of it's very good location on the Pest side of the city. The hotel's entrance was very difficult to find as it 'shared' an entrance with a block of what appeared to be run down flats... Rickety lift up to the third floor (!!), and into the reception. Friendly english speaking ladies helped with the formalities.

The room was clean but basic, with propably the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in.

Room Tip: try and get a room at the front of the hotel so that you can open windows... but the traffic noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheoMantoura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BudapestPanorama, Manager at Budapest Panorama Central, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for taking time to provide a review regarding your stay in the Budapest Panorama Central.
We take pride in having our small accommodation in a 19th century building which has been named a monument. Because of its excellent location in the heart of the city center, young contemporary artists and their marks are hard to miss and therefore the atmosphere is authentic. There are shops, a rent-a-bike and a just-about-to-open café inside the courtyard, and offices in the flats which are not run down.
Some rooms look to the courtyard with opening windows, others look to the main street with wider opening windows.
We appreciate your time, your opinion is important to us! We are constantly trying to improve our services. We are all looking forward to welcome you again!
Wishing you all the best!

The management of the Budapest Panorama Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Great little place in a very convenient location. I was a little confused when I walked in to the building where the hotel is situated, but once you reach the third floor, the hotel is really really nice. The rooms are spacious, clean and have everything you need. The staff are very friendly, very helpful and available 24x7 should you need anything. Would definitely recommend this hotel for a great stay and a great price. Thanks again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barnzy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Nice, small and friendly hotel.
in the middle of the centre. Metro Asztoria on 2 mins walk. tram 47 and 49 at the doorstep.
Deák Ferenc tér at 10 mins walk.
Rooms very nice and clean.

have been there couple of times, every time: great!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zigeunerprinsesje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Volgograd, Russia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

My friend and me stayed at hotel Budapest Panorama Central since in March 2013. We liked the hotel very much: the room was comfortable clean; the location is convenient (in the city centre); the staff was friendly.
We wanted to recommend the hotel to all our friends and leave a good reference. But then a trouble happened: the day we were checking-out from the hotel, we asked to leave our luggage at the reception desk (in the room which can be closed with the key so we felt relief) in order we could spend our time before the train: since 11:00 to 13:30 o'clock. It was the only occasion when we left our baggage without our oversight. Later in Vienna my friend found out that Frey Wille and Swarovski jewelers that she bought in this trip had disappeared. And later i found out that my iPod (that my daughter presented me just 5 days before going for the holidays) also disappeared (it was in my luggage with the security code; as i understood in the airport one figure in the password had been changed). I have no idea how it could happen. I want this situation to be solved. We contacted with the hotel, but the receptionist that was on that day of departure answered it's impossible that our things had disappeared and she had been alone on the reception: but she HAD NOT BEEN ALONE THERE, there had also been a maid and one more person. I want to contact with the owners of the hotel, but i can't find their contacts. It's a great pitty!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Mary_Pereverzeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Budapest Museum Central
Budapest Museum Central
#111 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Central Hotel 21
#60 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
District I / Buda
Hotel Charles
Hotel Charles
#46 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District I / Buda
Hotel Orion Varkert
Hotel Orion Varkert
#45 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Budapest City
Ibis Budapest City
#53 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
District V / Inner City
The Magazine Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budapest Panorama Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budapest Panorama Central

Property: Budapest Panorama Central
Address: Karoly koerut 10 | III. floor, doorbell: 10, Budapest 1052, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Budapest
#37 Family Hotel in Budapest
#53 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Budapest Panorama Central 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Budapest Panorama Central is located directly in the historical center of Budapest, less than a 5 minute walk from famous Vaci street, Andrassy Avenue, the Hungarian National Museum, St. Stephen’s Basilica and the Dohany Synagogue (Europe’s largest). Located in a 19th century building, the space is brand new, having opened in the summer of 2009, and today delivers the height of comfort in classical surroundings.Visitors cannot find a more central location with all major transportation hubs only a few minutes walk away. The accommodation is situated only a 1 minute walk from the Astoria metro station on the M2 Redline. It is also only a 5 minute walk from both the Deák tér and Kálvin tér stations, both on the M3 Blueline.Our rooms combine famous Hungarian hospitality, modern, elegant facilities, a central location and affordable prices making it the perfect choice for both tourists and business travelers coming to Budapest.Every room has satellite television, telephone and high speed Internet access and work area. Every room also comes with air conditioning making it comfortable during any season. The ceilings are high and the colors of the rooms are light giving our guests a feeling of space and calm which is always good after a long day of sightseeing or work. The windows and rooms are also sound proof making the rooms quiet and relaxing. Our deluxe rooms come with Jacuzzi baths with hydro massage – perfect after a long day in the city.Because of its fantastic location, friendly English speaking staff and amenities, the Panorama Central is the perfect place to stay to experience Budapest’s rich history and cultural heritage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Budapest Panorama Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budapest Panorama Central Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing