We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel
Ranked #58 of 335 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

We visited this hotel for our holidays and even notes on TA were good, this hotel was Little better than we expexted. Very good equipement of rooms, clean and tidy. Very friendly staff. It was a very pleasant stay.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Jakub P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,398)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

425 - 431 of 2,398 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here for a couple of days in January this year and the hotel was in perfect walking distance to everywhere we wanted to go! Would definitely recommend and go back!
Our room looked out onto the courtyard and you wouldn't think you were just off a main road at all.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank ImKindaAlice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

A brilliant hotel is all you need to know! But if you want more...

The staff were friendly and very helpful. The room was spacious, well kept and had everything you would need. The Breakfast buffet was varied and of a high quality. The location is perfect for exploring this amazing city.

The only (small, tiny, minuscule) issue I had was that the TV did not have any music channels. But hardly a deal breaker.

All in all I would (and have) recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the city.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TwoAngelsAndADream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

We recently spent 4 nights in the hotel and we really had a great experience! Wonderful breakfast buffet, big and comfy bed and the room was very cute. Only minor negatives (which however do not affect the rating):
- wifi signals was weak in some points of the room (we were at the 4th floor)
- no toilet brush
- one day the reception called to check if everything was ok. That was nice, but what if I was sleeping?

In any case, a recommended hotel both for vacation and for business trip!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank fecrecchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Very good location for all main city attractions. Room serviced every day, and top customer service from most pleasant & knowledgable staff. Would readily recommend this hotel as a fine place to stay for Budapest visit.


  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Really impressed by this hotel for a number of reasons - polite staff, immaculately clean rooms, huge bed, great location. I would definitely stay here again. The room was cleaned everyday and we were given fresh towels and linen. There is a well stocked mini bar, decent wardrobe with hangers, and the bathroom was lovely. There is air con in the room too which was needed for the hot summer evenings. I would recommend this hotel to others, the location was perfect for us. The staff were friendly and happy to store bags etc for you. We even checked in a bit early and there was no problem.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philippa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Modern, immaculate facility with a front desk staffed with very helpful employees. They even permitted us to leave our suitcases for over two weeks while we made do with our backpacks while traveling to other cities and back. The hotel is also in an excellent location for transiting anywhere in and around Budapest. I am giving 5 stars despite a very weak WIFI system because everything else could hardly be improved on.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center
District V / Inner City
Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#14 of 335 in Budapest
2,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
K+K Hotel Opera
#41 of 335 in Budapest
3,320 reviews
NH Budapest City
#75 of 335 in Budapest
1,526 reviews
District V / Inner City
La Prima Fashion Hotel
La Prima Fashion Hotel
#53 of 335 in Budapest
1,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel

Address: Kossuth Lajos utca 7-9., Budapest 1053, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#42 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#46 Family Hotel in Budapest
#57 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $63 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant Eurostars Budapest Center is situated within a 3-minute stroll of the National Museum, the Great Synagogue and the Astoria Metro Station. Each room is equipped with luxurious furniture and modern amenities that include a safe box, free Wi-Fi and spacious bathrooms with a bath tub or shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Budapest Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing