We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellently located and very well managed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel
Ranked #58 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel staff are all very friendly and helpful with excellent accommodation and very clean. It is located within walking distance to the centre as well as bus/trams and metro transportation. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kakapel13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,401)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

560 - 566 of 2,403 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel is situated in the downtown of the city, close to all attractions. There is also an underground parking which is a plus. Staff is fluently speaking English and German and they are really nice. Rooms are excellent, also is breakfast and dinner

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NNinja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

My family stay 6 night + breakfast.
Its a very good + hotel .
Very clean and friendly stuff at reception.
Good food and big 2 rooms we take.
Very close to metro (astoria) and 3 minute
Walking to vaci utca main street!
Recomend !!! +++

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avigutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Hotel is a no frill comfortable Hotel
Room-Clean, Spacious and well laid out but no view, which is a deterrent for Budapest.
The Hotel is a Squarish building with rooms facing rooms on the other side.
Reception- Inadequate staff. Had to queue up for everything even at midnight. Otherwise staff is helpful.
Service-My room was cleaned on alternate days. I don't know if this is standard

Room Tip: There are some rooms overlooking the streets. Maybe they should be preferred
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Padam99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

My family stayed in this hotel from 31-July to 4-August in the summer Holiday. We like this hotel and it close to the Metro station and just 7-10 mins walk to the River side.

When we check-in, we were given a room that facing to street side, and it was noisy. However, after our request, we were moved to another room that not facing the main street. Good services.

The breakfast is very good and the staffs are very efficient during breakfast time. Maybe many visitors come to the Budapest at that time, sometimes you will see long queue in the check-in / check-out counter.

Overall is great and I will recommended this 4 stars hotel to my friends.

Room Tip: The room fee may vary from time to time. If you want good price, just need to check form its web-si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hkchemsir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The hotel has a sleek contemporary design. It is extremely well located and we walked almost everywhere of interest to us in Budapest e.g Vaci Utca, Buda Castle area, Jewish Quarter and the lovely thermal baths near Heroes Square.

We slept very well in our quiet room.

The breakfast offered wide selection, and I loved the Spanish touches, like tortilla espanola. Unfortunately, one coffee machine was broken during our stay so there was a bit of a lineup.

I would definitely recommend the Eurostars Budapest Center!

Room Tip: Elevator slow, so pick a floor you can reach by stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CSBOttawa_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stayed at Eurostars Budapest for four nights and just left for Prague this morning. Upon arrival, we were pleasantly surprised by how modern and tidy the hotel is. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The very kind lady at the front desk presented us with coupons for welcome drinks at the hotel's bar (if you book directly through their website) and a package of brochures on various activities in Budapest, including a detailed map. We booked a courtyard room. It was spacious and tastefully decorated with a bathtub too. Their TV had countless channels in order to cater to guests from different countries. The room had pretty good soundproof so it was very quiet at night. Moreover, their AC was not only efficient but also relatively noiseless (no noise at all when turned off). We were living on the 7th floor and the WIFI signal was still quite strong.
The hotel is conveniently located: 5 min-walk to the river and Vaci Utca; 10 min-walk to Deak Ter (where all three lines of Budapest metro converge) and other major sights. The breakfast was the best we had ever had in a hotel, lots of choices: from American style buffet (scrambled eggs, hash brown, fruits, and baked beans) to European style breakfast (tasty pastry, cheese, etc...). You can see that the hotel genuinely cares about its guests.
To wrap it up, friendly staff, good sleep quality, impeccable customer service, convenient location made our stay in Budapest pleasant and unforgettable.

Room Tip: Try to book the courtyard room as rooms facing the main street can be noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noisette2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center
District V / Inner City
Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#15 of 336 in Budapest
2,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
K+K Hotel Opera
#41 of 336 in Budapest
3,334 reviews
NH Budapest City
#75 of 336 in Budapest
1,534 reviews
District V / Inner City
The Three Corners Hotel Art
The Three Corners Hotel Art
#47 of 336 in Budapest
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel

Address: Kossuth Lajos utca 7-9., Budapest 1053, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Budapest
#40 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#42 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#57 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $61 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant Eurostars Budapest Center is situated within a 3-minute stroll of the National Museum, the Great Synagogue and the Astoria Metro Station. Each room is equipped with luxurious furniture and modern amenities that include a safe box, free Wi-Fi and spacious bathrooms with a bath tub or shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Budapest Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing