We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, nice rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel
Ranked #58 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
In a land far far away
Level Contributor
131 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good Location, nice rooms”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

A nice hotel close to the water. Cheap rates but stylish decor and great service. Breakfast is not necessarily included, but many choices nearby. Free wifi and close walk to metro. No shampoo, or coffee maker in the room, but will bring up supplies if you ask.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter with less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjfInalandfarfaraway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,081
    964
    177
    41
    34
See reviews for
347
1,101
93
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed as a couple for a business trip in this hotel. It's a very good hotel. The location is great,close to mostly everything and the staff are very helpful. The rooms are quite spacious and the hotel is very very clean. The price was also very affordable and very good value for money.

As for the negative, I'd have to say that the WiFi coverage in the room (6th floor) was not that good. Although WiFi worked on a laptop, it was not working on the smartphones, I guess this can be improved.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boliath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I stayed at Eurostars in June 2013 with my sister for a 3 day city break. It was a great hotel for the price. Rooms are spacious, clean and well equipped. Having air con you can change/monitor youself was fantastic, especially when its 35 degrees outside! Free wifi was very quick. Breakfast is good, enough choice and it varies from day to day. Staff were friendly and very helpful. The hotel is centrally located and a minutes walk from a metro stop, supermarket and restaurants. The street the hotel is on isnt the nicest but inside makes up for it. Would definately recommend!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank JBennett29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornwall ont
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2013

This hotel is excellent value, very modern, and we would stay here again.
The area which it's located is a bit run down, and has seen better days, but there was a lot of construction around so we assume the area is being revamped.
One other comment would be for such a great hotel the pillows are terrible, they realy need upgrading.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelnuts58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. Rooms are large and modern. The hotel is very modern with good facilities and excellent value for money. The service from staff is awkwardly shy but very efficient. Each time we asked for advice or assistance they were very helpful. The hotel us perfectly located to see the sites and close to good restaurants and bars. Most importantly Budapest is a great city to visit.

Helpful?
1 Thank Adomoose
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
123 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in late May 2013, selecting it after lots of research on Tripadvisor. It is in a good central location. We were traveling by car, and a separately managed parking garage is located in the basement of the hotel building. However, do be aware that the entrance of the garage is on the street behind the main entrance of the hotel.

Check-in was easy. We had a room on an upper floor facing the interior atrium/courtyard. The room was modern and clean, except for an unfortunate scrawl of graffiti on one of the sliding leather covered panels in the room. Not a pleasant site. It was not in English so not sure what it said. We did not have included breakfast so I cannot comment on that.

One word of caution. Noise from the atrium/courtyard is greatly amplified. This courtyard area is open to the street, and is apparently a popular gathering place for visitors to a nightclub next door to the hotel. We were kept awake until 3am with loud talking and laughing, which reverberated through the atrium. I would definitely request to be placed in one of the rooms which does NOT face the interior atrium.

Room Tip: Ask for a room which does NOT face the interior atrium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rj2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthWest Scotland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stayed here for one night last weekend and only wish it could have been for longer.
The hotel is perfectly located in a central spot not far from the River Danube.
It is very modern in design and cool and spacious - which was very welcome in the hot temperatures we had.
Our room was spacious, modern, excellently well laid out and with lots of mirrors and power points. The bathroom was spacious, ultra clean and shiny and the mirrors didn't steam up.
The bed was large and very comfy. The air con was fantastic and we were able to regulate our own temperature - this is a real bugbear for me because it is becoming a rarity to be able to do this in european hotels nowadays.
Breakfast was lovely and varied and check out time was noon - very civilised.
As I said at the start, we were only able to stay one night because this was the end of our european holiday but we will definitely be back because we loved Budapest and we loved this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TAmember8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center
District V / Inner City
Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#16 of 333 in Budapest
2,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
La Prima Fashion Hotel
La Prima Fashion Hotel
#51 of 333 in Budapest
1,423 reviews
K+K Hotel Opera
#37 of 333 in Budapest
3,135 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Exe Danube Budapest
Exe Danube Budapest
#14 of 333 in Budapest
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel

Property: Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel
Address: Kossuth Lajos utca 7-9., Budapest 1053, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#43 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#46 Family Hotel in Budapest
#57 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant Eurostars Budapest Center is situated within a 3-minute stroll of the National Museum, the Great Synagogue and the Astoria Metro Station. Each room is equipped with luxurious furniture and modern amenities that include a safe box, free Wi-Fi and spacious bathrooms with a bath tub or shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Priceline, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Budapest Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing