We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel
Ranked #58 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We stayed in feb 2013 at hotel eurostars. We thought the location was excellent-very close to the town centre and the bridge. We walked everywhere and did not bother with the metro. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly. Our room was spacious, modern and clean- everything we would hope for. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank MrandMrsBean12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,371)
There are newer reviews for Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

624 - 630 of 2,371 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2013

The Eurostars Budapest Centre hotel is in an excellent location between the Astoria and Deak Ferenc ter metro stations. It is also only a five minute walk to the Elizabeth Bridge and main shopping street. The rooms were immaculate - very clean, modern and comfortable. Wi-Fi access is provided and there are also computers where you can access the internet for free.

The staff were ok, pleasant and professional, but not very friendly. There were a couple of issues with the room, such as broken tv, broken shower that they showed little interest in fixing. Also, on leaving the hotel, the receptionist would not call the shuttle bus company that I arrived with and insisted that I got a taxi to the airport with a taxi company that the hotel partners with.

Despite that, I got a very good deal to stay in the hotel (€45 per night) and if I could get the same deal in future I would definitely return to the Eurostars Budapest Centre, due to its location, cleanliness and comfort. I would also book a return journey with the airport shuttle, that offers fantastic value compared to a taxi from the airport.

Room Tip: The road at the front of the hotel is quite busy and can get noisy at night. I would not recommend a...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ijustlovegoodgrub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stayed With A Bunch A Friends From 19th - 21st January 2013, As There Where 11 Of Us (Lads) As You Can Guess We Never Used The Breakfast/Food Facilities, Never Used The Bar (As That Was Only Open Certain Times Of The Day) But The Hotel & Rooms Were VERY Clean, Neat And Tidy Lovely Big Bathroom Would Deffinatly Stay Again If I Was In The Area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bowie_1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I stayed for four nights at Eurostar Budapest Center and enjoyed my stay. The hotel is centrally located, a short walking distance from the Sinagogue, the Cathedral, the square where you get the "hop on hop off" buses, etc. Room is confortable and clean, I really appreciated the heated bathroom floor! Mini-bar was short of variety and quantities, could be improved. Few amenities in the room (no shampoo, conditioner or body lotion - bring your own!) Breakfast is very good, and during the weekends it is served until 11 AM. Staff was just ok: helpful but not really friendly. Overall I had a nice stay there: excellent cost-benefit.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElianaTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

very nice, clean rooms, helpfull staff. high quality services. outside parking for free. very good location walking distance from the historical center. wonderful if you get the room with a view on the parliament.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the 2nd floor with a view on the castle
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank youngVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Just returned from the Eurostars Hotel,what a gem it is! The hotel is in an excellent location close to everything. It is spotless. The room had a massive superkingsize bed, a spotless bathroom and flatscreen TV. The staff were very pleasant and went out of their way to help you. They spoke excellent english and always had a smile on their faces. The breakfast was excellent too, plenty of choice. As stated in other reviews the only thing I could find to pick on was that there were no tea and coffee facilities in the room. Budapest is a wonderful city, so much to see and do, I certainly will be returning to the Eurostars in the future and will definately recommend to family and friends. Thankyou Eurostars for a wonderful experience of a top class hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PepperpotLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

The best thing about the hotel is its wonderful location. 3 min walking distance to M2(Astoria) and M3(Ferenciek Tere) metro stations, 5 min to Elisabeth Bridge and Danube River, 5 min to Vaci Utca (one of the main pedestrian streets in Budapest, which has large numbers of restaurants and shops on it) and 3 min to hop on hop off bus stops. Staff are nice and helpfull.
Breakfast is rich and good. Rooms are very clean, beds are comfortable. Free wifi in the room sometimes disconnects and another negative thing about the room is the absence of a tea/coffee maker. We didn't stayed at the rooms looking the street so the room was very quiet. So it's a good value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fatos-tr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center
District V / Inner City
Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
District V / Inner City
La Prima Fashion Hotel
La Prima Fashion Hotel
#52 of 333 in Budapest
1,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#13 of 333 in Budapest
2,448 reviews
K+K Hotel Opera
#38 of 333 in Budapest
3,238 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Exe Danube Budapest
Exe Danube Budapest
#22 of 333 in Budapest
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel

Address: Kossuth Lajos utca 7-9., Budapest 1053, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#44 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#46 Family Hotel in Budapest
#57 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $83 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant Eurostars Budapest Center is situated within a 3-minute stroll of the National Museum, the Great Synagogue and the Astoria Metro Station. Each room is equipped with luxurious furniture and modern amenities that include a safe box, free Wi-Fi and spacious bathrooms with a bath tub or shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Budapest Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing