We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, Nice staff, Very clean room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel
Ranked #54 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent location, Nice staff, Very clean room”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

The best thing about the hotel is its wonderful location. 3 min walking distance to M2(Astoria) and M3(Ferenciek Tere) metro stations, 5 min to Elisabeth Bridge and Danube River, 5 min to Vaci Utca (one of the main pedestrian streets in Budapest, which has large numbers of restaurants and shops on it) and 3 min to hop on hop off bus stops. Staff are nice and helpfull.
Breakfast is rich and good. Rooms are very clean, beds are comfortable. Free wifi in the room sometimes disconnects and another negative thing about the room is the absence of a tea/coffee maker. We didn't stayed at the rooms looking the street so the room was very quiet. So it's a good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fatos-tr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,097
    988
    181
    41
    34
See reviews for
362
1,117
93
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Clean hotel, helpful reception clerks, great breakfast.No so good that the internet was down for 4 out of 9 days and in the night it got cold, but they brought an extra blanket.The hotel is centrally located, a lot of restaurants around,

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cami m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
porto
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

it's a very nice hotel with a wonderful location. the breakfast is very good and the guys at the reception are very friendly and useful. they give nice suggestions about restaurants, and places to visit. Don't miss the szechenyi baths. I recommend everyone this hotel and have a nice holidays! :)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ptarso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

After arriving at Budapest Liszt Ferenc International Airport we catched the bus to Kőbánya-Kispest and jumped on the M3-line which would take us to the city center, getting off at Ferenciek tere.

The Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel is located just a few minutes from the metro station and it's easily spotted when you get to street-level, if you exit from the stairs on your right if you're coming directly from the metro.
The location is excellent! Váci utca, Budapest's main pedestrian street and I'm guessing its most famous, is only 400m away. it's also close to both the Astoria metro station and the Ferenciek tere station on which you for example can get to WestEnd city center (blue M3-line).

Even though we arrived at the hotel a few hours before check-in we got a room immediately, which always is appreciated. The room was modern and clean, and there was nothing to complain about.

The breakfast was ok, a quite standard hotel breakfast.

I enjoyed my stay and would probably stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taulTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
Reviewed March 1, 2013

The attitude of the stuff at reservation,reception,concierge professional,serious,friendly.Location excellent.Look forward to visit again for more than a weekend.We highly recommend this hotel especially for couples.Value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leon k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Great location, convenient to bus stops and metro. The room was nicely appointed and clean. All the staff were great, very helpful. Very nice buffet breakfast is available. Also they will arrange a taxi service to take you to the airport, price is reasonable with a professional driver. Not your typical taxi! Highly recommend this so not to be overcharged. My friend and I did stay in a suite but I am sure all the rooms are nice. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnypalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Having stayed at the eurostars hotel budapest in january 2013 i dont have a bad word to say about it. The rooms were spacious and cleaned daily with fresh towels and bedding also daily. Shampoo and shower gel were provided. The television only has one english channel, bbc world news but this was not an issue for us. We were placed in a room facing onto the street and before we even got there the friendly and helpful receptionist had apologised and explained we could arrange a switch of rooms if the noise from the traffic was bothering us, however, this was not an issue either.

The city itself is a beautiful place with fabulous buildings and loads to visit. We found the hotel to be in an excellent location particularly close to the river danube.

The only flaw i can pick out from this hotel is that it had no tea or coffee making facilities. However, it is an exceptional hotel in an extraordinary location for a very reasonable price. We would love to go back there.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hlmccron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center
District V / Inner City
Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
District V / Inner City
La Prima Fashion Hotel
La Prima Fashion Hotel
#49 of 334 in Budapest
1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#12 of 334 in Budapest
2,423 reviews
K+K Hotel Opera
#37 of 334 in Budapest
3,196 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Exe Danube Budapest
Exe Danube Budapest
#20 of 334 in Budapest
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel

Property: Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel
Address: Kossuth Lajos utca 7-9., Budapest 1053, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#40 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#46 Family Hotel in Budapest
#57 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant Eurostars Budapest Center is situated within a 3-minute stroll of the National Museum, the Great Synagogue and the Astoria Metro Station. Each room is equipped with luxurious furniture and modern amenities that include a safe box, free Wi-Fi and spacious bathrooms with a bath tub or shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Budapest Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing