We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality, central, quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel
Ranked #54 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Castril De La Pena, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good quality, central, quiet”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We changed our booking at the last minute for this hotel as it is more central to the places we wanted to visit, and were really glad we did so. We spent three days in Budapest and everything we wanted to see was within walking distance (up to 2 miles away) so we really got to see a lot of the city.

The rooms are modern, well appointed, with 'Juliet' balconies. Ours was at the rear so it was quiet and it was bathed in sunlight in the morning. We hadn't booked breakfast but did take it a couple of mornings and it was reasonable. Friendly and helpful staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back (less noise)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimCullis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,097
    988
    181
    41
    34
See reviews for
362
1,117
93
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Hotel has a modern design. Rooms are clean with free wifi. Breakfast is adequate. Location is good -- close to two metro stations. 10 min from the central market hall, and few min from the Great Synagogue. 30 min from airport.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

This hotel is very conveniently located near a metro stop and we found it within walking distance to the major attractions. There are many restaurants/pubs right around this hotel to make dining very easy. It is a short walk to the House of Terror, the main square (where several hop on/off buses and tours operate) and the Danube. The only time we felt the need to take the train (one line is a two minute walk) was to get to and from the central train station. The immediate area was extremely safe to walk around in and we felt no danger at any hour. There are several 24 hour convenience stores around the hotel (within 2-4 blocks) to pick up any snacks/drinks you need.

Right from walking into the lobby you are greeted with a clean and modern hotel that appears like a four-star property should. Check-in went smooth with no issues. The staff member we had, who had a "trainee" badge, spoke great English and went through the city map with us to explain everything.

Our room was clean and spacious with all the expected amenities. It did not look worn out or tired at all. The room was cleaned daily without issue. WIFI was fast and worked without a problem.

The breakfast buffet was excellent for European standards. It had eggs (scrambled/boiled), bacon, sausage, a lot of fresh cut fruit, yogurt, toast, cold cuts, fresh pastries and more. The room it is served in is large and the staff are very prompt and efficient at refilling the items before they are empty. We never had issues with finding seats or items running out, even when the room was full.

The elevators were prompt with the exception of during peak breakfast hours. During this time I would advise you take the stairs because the sheer number of people in the hotel coming to/from breakfast can overwhelm the elevators.

Overall I can't help but highly recommend this hotel. From our experiences in Europe the Eurostars is more in line with what you would expect in a typically North American four star and exceeds many European four stars in terms of size, service, modern style and price.

Tip: Don't get worried if the cab driver drops you off in what appears to be a back alley. The street in front of the hotel is very busy and has physical bars to limit your ability to cross unless you are at the lights so it is difficult for the cab driver to find a safe place to stop.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the main street as it is busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trevor-EDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogn og Fjordane, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights, while attending a convention. It was very centrally located, with the cheap taxi fare in Budapest, it was easy to get to and from the locations we were in. 24 hour open supermarket just 200m from the hotel. And several great restaurants nearby. (can highly reccommend Central Taverna) The rooms were spacious and modern, and it all was at high standard. We had a triple room, and I slept on an extra fold out bed. This was a bit on the hard side, and not among the best I've slept on.

Breakfast was very good, with very good coffee makers. Plus for using real milk in the machine, and not just powdered milk.

Free WIFI was provided, though a bit complicated in use. Needed to get access-codes for each unit you wanted to go online with, and aspecially on my iPhone, the WIFI kept falling out, so I had to log in again every time. But nice speed when it was in use.

The hotel can be

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ErikS77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siem riep
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Eurostars is a lovely, exceedingly well located hotel. I could walk to the Danube and some of the sights.The staff at the desk were exceptional, and the room was well arranged as was the bathroom. I liked having French doors and a balcony. Wood floors always make the room seem cleaner. If I came again I would skip the mediocre breakfast and eat across the street.

Room Tip: Maybe all of the rooms have a small balcony, but do ask for one that does.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank readySiemRiep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

i stayed here for two nights, the modren building was refreshing and clean looking although slightly clinical feel to it. the location was central and had good links to undrground and bus routes staff were freindly and efficient other then the breackfast manager who was arrogant and rude although his staff made up for his shortcommings.breakfast was good although we had to stand in a line to get a cup of tea or peice of bread. rooms were nice and had a selection of pillows thatt was new to me.overall i i would come back and revisit this hotel

Room Tip: go to breakfast early to avoid the crouds also more choice of food
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank solosueUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed in this hotel in last August, the hotel itself is modern, bright and maybe slightly bit lack of atmosphere. The location is very center , within walking distance to the shopping / cafe/ restaurants in Budapest, the reception staff are prompt, friendly and speak good English, the room is spacious, clean, the bed is comfortable, pity there was no coffee/tea facility in the room, but there are plenty of cafe nearby, but I think it would give a plus point for the hotel if they provide it in the room, the breakfast is very good value for the price that we've paid and there is also free wifi in the entire hotel, so it's highly recommended.

Room Tip: the rooms situated in the back of hotel ate the quiet ones, just simply ask this on your reservation...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kruyfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center
District V / Inner City
Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
District V / Inner City
La Prima Fashion Hotel
La Prima Fashion Hotel
#49 of 334 in Budapest
1,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#12 of 334 in Budapest
2,424 reviews
K+K Hotel Opera
#37 of 334 in Budapest
3,195 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Exe Danube Budapest
Exe Danube Budapest
#20 of 334 in Budapest
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel

Property: Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel
Address: Kossuth Lajos utca 7-9., Budapest 1053, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#40 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#40 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#46 Family Hotel in Budapest
#57 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant Eurostars Budapest Center is situated within a 3-minute stroll of the National Museum, the Great Synagogue and the Astoria Metro Station. Each room is equipped with luxurious furniture and modern amenities that include a safe box, free Wi-Fi and spacious bathrooms with a bath tub or shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Budapest Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing