We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Budapest
Post
Inbox
Search

“If you only have time for one restaurant in Budapest, then make it this one”
Review of Borsso Bistro

Borsso Bistro
Ranked #55 of 4,078 Restaurants in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $53
Cuisines: French, Hungarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: District V / Inner City
Description: A cozy and charming bistro in the heart of Budapest. French-hungarian cuisine, excellent reviews about the kitchen and the presence of the owners all the time. Live jazz music every weekend!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My second visit. Just as good as the last visit. My wife had the Parsnip soup with duck breast and the Home made pasta with beef strips. I had the duck liver with fruits and saddle of rabbit in ham. Everything was incredible, as was the local wine. Service was outstanding.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank simont919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,294)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 2,294 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ambience is old world Budapest. Service is excellent and everything we ordered was fabulous. Reservation is recommended.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank marcyo428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great atmosphere, excellent food and happy helpful service.
Nice fun evening and we would defiantly recommend to eat here.

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank Maturesontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely atmosphere, incredibly attentive staff who made me feel so welcome. A real indulgent treat. The parsnip soup was creamy and warm, cut through with salty duck; and the beef bourguignon came not as a stew but fall-apart tender medallions in a rich red wine reduction. As a solo diner, kind staff always make the difference between good and great, and here they were definitely great.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were there for dinner and had the rabbit paprika stew, the rose duck breast and the pasta with duck and forest mushrooms. I didn't like the rabbit very much but the other dishes where great. The wine was nice too. I definitely recommend the place.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Yossi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Borsso Bistro also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Borsso Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing