We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine dining with great hungarian wines”
Review of Borsso Bistro

Borsso Bistro
Ranked #38 of 3,205 Restaurants in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $53
Cuisines: French, Hungarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: District V / Inner City
Description: A cozy and charming bistro in the heart of Budapest. French-hungarian cuisine, excellent reviews about the kitchen and the presence of the owners all the time. Live jazz music every weekend!
Lausanne, Switzerland
2 reviews
“Fine dining with great hungarian wines”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Been there for the second time with family.
I would recommand it without any doubt. Welcoming ambiance and fresh seafood!
Wine is a bit expensive but worth it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David_B1091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,640 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,127
    370
    107
    29
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Special food selection and wines”
Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

The food is excellent. They use special ingredients to produce them. Every food is paired with.wines passing them.
Absolutely Recommended

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jaffa_HU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Thanksgiving Meal”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I ate at Borsso Bistro on Thanksgiving night. My wife and I were in town for the week. I had dinner there (which was about lunch-time, back home in USA). So I considered this meal my Thanksgiving meal. It was awesome. Paprika rabbit, egg souffle, cucumber salad. Spectacular. I told the waiter than my family and friends were having T-giving meal about the same time back home. He said, "Ah yes, Thanksgiving?! Turkey and ham." I assured him what I was eating was MUCH better.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank edwa9086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A warm welcome after an adventurous journey and scrumptious food”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

After an extremely adventurous journey to Budapest (we started out as 37 people and ended with just 19) and a day walking around Budapest the welcoming could not have been better. We arrived to a beautifully warm restaurant.
Due to the trouble we had there was an awful lot of changes we had to make to our booking and the staff were excellent and accommodated everything. Service was excellent and the food, well i think the fact that there wasn't a crumb left on anybodies plate speaks for itself!
For a taste of true Hungarian food and wonderful atmosphere this hidden gem is one not to be missed.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulgary
1 review
“Here begins the hospitality.”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Impressive menu and great wines. Meals are fresh and tasty which is very important! Waiters are nice but not perfect.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank johnny c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Borsso Bistro also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Borsso Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing