We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Free Pest tour included in Budapest card :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Discover Budapest

Discover Budapest
Book In Advance
More Info
$49.72*
and up
Budapest Segway Sightseeing Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Discover Budapest - Travel Center is a unique place in Budapest where travelers can ask questions free, get free info and maps on Budapest. Enjoy a cup of coffee, use the internet cafe, browse through over 3500 secondhand English books, find out what to do and see, where to go, rent a bike from our Yellow Zebra bike rental brand and how to book a tour with one of the Absolute walking tours, Yellow Zebra biking tour, Yellow Zebra Segway tour, bus tour or countryside trips they offer. We are a fully licensed and bonded travel agent / tour operator as well.
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
“Free Pest tour included in Budapest card :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

The tour was very interesting and informative. Our guide Peter showed us and told us everything important about Pest and answered on every our question. Highly recommended :)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank filip_cro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    573
    76
    13
    7
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 attraction reviews
“discover budapest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Got on it by Budapest Card. Had an absolutely fantastic walking guided tour, by Peter. In the morning Buda, afternoon Pest. He knew definitely everything about the city/country: history, small details, funny and serious topics. And he just had an aswer for every question. Got a very nice feeling of making contact with the city/contry after that 2 tours. Good small group, not even 15. Just DO it !

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank tadeu l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Get informed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

A sweet, informative tour for anyone looking to get oriented in their surroundings.
We had Tomas for a morning tour of Buda after having strolled around it for two days admiring the views without a single idea of what and why and when. Tom gave a very interesting, concise lowdown on the historical, cultural and even political happening in Budapest and made everyone feel super comfortable in our little group. Questions were very welcome and answered in depth, making the whole experience very interactive and lively leaving you feeling confident in the new city.
Great big THANK YOU to Tom!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette8D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Walking Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

We did the morning (BUDA) & afternoon (Pest) On the same day. The walks were well planned and entertaining thanks to our wonderful guide, Laszlo. What a beautiful city !!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen12_59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuengirola, Spain
Level Contributor
1 review
“The best way to discover Budapest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

We booked this tour after having a good look from a distance to the "free budapest walking tour" group that meets by the lion fountaine in Vörösmarty square. We saw the 2.30pm group and it was a small multitude of quite young people (60-80 pax) that was being divided into 3 smaller groups. Nothing wrong with that but that was not what we were looking for. We found the Absolute Walking Tour on tripadvisor and managed to book it online for the next day. We even got a taxi to pick us up at our hotel for a fixed price (a mere 7€).

As for the tour itself, I would recommend to do it as soon as possible upon arrival to Budapest. They cover most of the highlights of the city in about 4h, but that means that there is almost no time for actually visiting the landmarks / attractions themselves. Once you finish the tour it's much easier to know where to spend your time based on what you liked the most.

Our guide Tomasz is truly passionate about Hungarian history and knows a lot of interesting trivia and details about all the places we visited. He also managed to engage the entire group into the tour as we all made lots of questions that he was more than happy to answer.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank chema92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Discover Budapest also viewed

 

Been to Discover Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing