We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Tour Co. and People”
Review of Discover Budapest

Discover Budapest
Book on TripAdvisor
More Info
$51.02*
and up
Budapest Segway Sightseeing Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Discover Budapest - Travel Center is a unique place in Budapest where travelers can ask questions free, get free info and maps on Budapest. Enjoy a cup of coffee, use the internet cafe, browse through over 3500 secondhand English books, find out what to do and see, where to go, rent a bike from our Yellow Zebra bike rental brand and how to book a tour with one of the Absolute walking tours, Yellow Zebra biking tour, Yellow Zebra Segway tour, bus tour or countryside trips they offer. We are a fully licensed and bonded travel agent / tour operator as well.
Marlton, New Jersey, United States
1 review
“Great Tour Co. and People”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Anita was our guide for both the evening boat tour and the general sites tour the next day. She was extremely knowledgeable, personable and friendly. She gave us great insight into the history, architecture and people of Hungary. I highly recommend Discover Budapest tours.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Allen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    575
    76
    13
    7
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Fantastic evening segway tour”
Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

What an amazing experience, we love d every moment despite the cold temperatures! Brigit was an amazing guide and kept us entertained through the tour with her knowledge and energy. She is an excellent teacher and my friends and I managed the whole tour without any injuries. We learnt a lot about the culture and history of Budapest. Some of the highlights included: opera house, liberty square, parliament, chain bridge and looking over to Buda castle and St. Matthius church, st stephens basilica and vorosmarty square. We enjoyed the evening tour and was a great ending to a wonderful trip to Budapest. I recommend this tour and company 100 percent.

Helpful?
Thank angela c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“You have to do this!”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We had a brilliant afternoon segway-ing around Budapest. We had a private tour with a great chap (sorry, can't remember his name). Very informative and we learned a lot about the attractions that we would have otherwise missed. My 11 year old son said it was the best thing he had ever done in his life!! The fun of riding the segway is good on its own, the historic information and views are the icing on the cake. TAKE GLOVES!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovetravelluxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada City, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Anita was wonderful”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed learning about Budapest from Anita a few weeks ago. She was personable and knowledgeable. There was plenty of time to ask every question we could think of and we felt familiar with the city and its history by the end of the tour. I highly recommend this tour -- and especially Anita.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Louise1937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emerald Isle, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“AWESOME FUN, FUN,FUN!”
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Absolute great way to tour. After 5 - 10 minutes were ready to go. I was nervous but our guide put us all at immediate ease by his proffessionaism. There were 4 of us in tour, all adults from 24 to 74. Weather was perfect at 72*. We all would recommend this mode of transportation for touring anywhere in the world and we are going to book Segway everywhere we travel to in the future. Try it, you'll like it. If you can walk, you can Segway Away!

Helpful?
1 Thank Travelnblond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Discover Budapest also viewed

 

Been to Discover Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing