We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really best location and at a great price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Trendy Deluxe Apartments
Ranked #20 of 638 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really best location and at a great price”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Trendy Deluxe are very well located, 1m walk from Déak Ferenc Tér, and from there you can go to anywhere in Budapest. The service was great right from the beginning: from the warm welcoming to good advice for what to see and when to go, staff was really helpful. What you see in the photos is what you get, so no bad surprises, and our apartment also had a great balcony (but I think all have them, which is very nice). Besides being in the city centre and near busy streets, the apartments are really quiet (we were on 6th floor, though). There's also a 24/7 supermarket just in front of the building with everything you need, which is great.
I highly recommend!
Pedro

Room Tip: choose higher floors if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nplourenco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    73
    15
    3
    2
See reviews for
104
75
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
ramstein-miesenbach, germany
Level Contributor
156 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

The trendy deluxe apartments are wonderful. The apartment was spotless. The location was perfect, a short walk to everything we wanted to see. We stayed in the 1 bedroom apartment and there was plenty of room for 4 people. The staff was very nice. We enjoyed sitting on the patio.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beargoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montréal
Level Contributor
173 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Well-equiped apartment, everything was according to the website. No bad surprise. We rent apartments very often in various cities for a family of five. Definitely an above-average experience. Parking is simple in the garage. The staff is competent and helpful. I recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mario D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We had a four night stay at the Trendy apartments, we chose the apartment mainly for it's location but also from the amount of good reviews I had read on Tripadvisor & Booking.com, and they certainly wasn't wrong. We stayed in a studio apartment which could accommodate four people. The apartment was nicely decorated and comprised of a good size bathroom with bath with a shower attachment (no seperate shower) a kitchen area with oven & fridge etc, lounge area with two leather settee's one converting into a bed, and a double bed which is nicely hidden behind a walled partition, effectively hiding the bed from the lounge. Also there was a large flat screen tv, which incidently was unable to receive any tv signal but had a dvd player connected, the TV having no signal incidently was not a problem for us as we was not in Budapest to watch tv, but to be fair to the guy who showed us around the he did tell us about the it when he was explaning everthing to us.The location of the apartments are excellent and are situated in a small side street central to all the main sights and about a 10 minute walk from the river Danube, we could not have wished for a better location, I did notice from one review that had experienced some noise but in our apartment which was on the 4th floor we experienced none, it was very quite indeed. Finally I must mention the manager of the apartments, he was first class, very helpful indeed, he even stayed behind late on the Saturday as our taxi was not picking us up until 7pm and the office closed at 6pm. Finally I must mention the manager of the apartments who was first class, very helpful indeed he even stayed in the office late on the Saturday we were leaving as our cab was not picking us up until 7pm and the office closed at 6pm but he said don't rush back as he would wait for to pick up our cases. Highly recommended. Just one thing to mention they only accept payment in cash, HUF, Euro's £'s etc but we did know this when we booked.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

The apartment itself is very fine, modern, and with a big balcony. You can reach every part of the city on foot. The only major problem is that we were kept awake on five out of eight nights by noisy - and on one accasion very unpleasant - persons on neighbour balconies. I think that the managing companies should do much more to enforce the "house rules".

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oleo1856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

A good 1 bedroom apartment. We had twin beds and also a sofa/3rd bed. Modern decor, good bathroom. Reliable and fast wifi internet. Access was simple. Nice balcony. Good Air conditioning. Check in and check out efficient and pleasant. Great location on Kiraly St.
Be aware that this company have many apartments in this block and just act as an agent. So I'm sure apartments will vary in quality, design and decor.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sutton123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annandale, Virginia
Level Contributor
403 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

I go was a bit leary about the apartment because of the name. It is an absolutely delightful place to stay,. It has all the modern comforts of home plus an air conditioner. it is centrally located, right next to the metro, and other attractions. The manager of the apartments is so nice and helpful provided maps, information and helpful tips. the apartment had a separate bedroom, living room, kitchen (well equiped) and cable TV. It was great staying there and i will definitely return.

Room Tip: Inexpensive great place to stay if you have a small family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VisaLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 333 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Carat Boutique Hotel
Carat Boutique Hotel
#42 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,076 reviews
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trendy Deluxe Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trendy Deluxe Apartments

Property: Trendy Deluxe Apartments
Address: Kiraly utca 8-10., Budapest 1061, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 638 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Trendy Deluxe Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly built, beautiful, elegant and unique apartments on unbeatable price at the pedestrian zone in the very centre of Budapest beside the main sights in the historical downtown at Deak Ferenc ter. It is also ideal for tourists and businessmen. Spacious apartments with balcony, free WI-FI access, 32-42" flat screen TV. Many restaurants, cafes and bars are within a short walk. The area is also safe at night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Trendy Deluxe Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trendy Deluxe Apartments Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing