We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveler rating
225
88
25
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
88
25
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinethe penthousegreat locationbedroom apartmentgreat balconydvd playermain sightswalking distanceon arrivalfully equipped kitchenbars and restaurantslovely apartmentairport shuttlethe ground floordouble bedjewish quarterwould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 347 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2012

The trendy deluxe apartments are wonderful. The apartment was spotless. The location was perfect, a short walk to everything we wanted to see. We stayed in the 1 bedroom apartment and there was plenty of room for 4 people. The staff was very nice. We enjoyed sitting on the patio.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beargoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Well-equiped apartment, everything was according to the website. No bad surprise. We rent apartments very often in various cities for a family of five. Definitely an above-average experience. Parking is simple in the garage. The staff is competent and helpful. I recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mario D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We had a four night stay at the Trendy apartments, we chose the apartment mainly for it's location but also from the amount of good reviews I had read on Tripadvisor & Booking.com, and they certainly wasn't wrong. We stayed in a studio apartment which could accommodate four people. The apartment was nicely decorated and comprised of a good size bathroom with bath with a shower attachment (no seperate shower) a kitchen area with oven & fridge etc, lounge area with two leather settee's one converting into a bed, and a double bed which is nicely hidden behind a walled partition, effectively hiding the bed from the lounge. Also there was a large flat screen tv, which incidently was unable to receive any tv signal but had a dvd player connected, the TV having no signal incidently was not a problem for us as we was not in Budapest to watch tv, but to be fair to the guy who showed us around the he did tell us about the it when he was explaning everthing to us.The location of the apartments are excellent and are situated in a small side street central to all the main sights and about a 10 minute walk from the river Danube, we could not have wished for a better location, I did notice from one review that had experienced some noise but in our apartment which was on the 4th floor we experienced none, it was very quite indeed. Finally I must mention the manager of the apartments, he was first class, very helpful indeed, he even stayed behind late on the Saturday as our taxi was not picking us up until 7pm and the office closed at 6pm. Finally I must mention the manager of the apartments who was first class, very helpful indeed he even stayed in the office late on the Saturday we were leaving as our cab was not picking us up until 7pm and the office closed at 6pm but he said don't rush back as he would wait for to pick up our cases. Highly recommended. Just one thing to mention they only accept payment in cash, HUF, Euro's £'s etc but we did know this when we booked.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

The apartment itself is very fine, modern, and with a big balcony. You can reach every part of the city on foot. The only major problem is that we were kept awake on five out of eight nights by noisy - and on one accasion very unpleasant - persons on neighbour balconies. I think that the managing companies should do much more to enforce the "house rules".

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oleo1856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

I go was a bit leary about the apartment because of the name. It is an absolutely delightful place to stay,. It has all the modern comforts of home plus an air conditioner. it is centrally located, right next to the metro, and other attractions. The manager of the apartments is so nice and helpful provided maps, information and helpful tips. the apartment had a separate bedroom, living room, kitchen (well equiped) and cable TV. It was great staying there and i will definitely return.

Room Tip: Inexpensive great place to stay if you have a small family.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VisaLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews