We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveler rating
226
89
25
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
89
25
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinethe penthousegreat locationbedroom apartmentgreat balconydvd playermain sightswalking distanceon arrivalfully equipped kitchenbars and restaurantslovely apartmentairport shuttlethe ground floordouble bedjewish quarterwould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 349 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2012

The apartment itself is very fine, modern, and with a big balcony. You can reach every part of the city on foot. The only major problem is that we were kept awake on five out of eight nights by noisy - and on one accasion very unpleasant - persons on neighbour balconies. I think that the managing companies should do much more to enforce the "house rules".

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oleo1856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

I go was a bit leary about the apartment because of the name. It is an absolutely delightful place to stay,. It has all the modern comforts of home plus an air conditioner. it is centrally located, right next to the metro, and other attractions. The manager of the apartments is so nice and helpful provided maps, information and helpful tips. the apartment had a separate bedroom, living room, kitchen (well equiped) and cable TV. It was great staying there and i will definitely return.

Room Tip: Inexpensive great place to stay if you have a small family.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VisaLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Trendy Deluxe Apartments not only have my favourite name of any lodging I have stayed in, but the room was also a winner. Right in the centre of town, this clean, bright apartment was 2 minute walk to a major transport hub (were all three metros meet) and 5 minutes the bustling city centre of Pest. My only qualm with the place were the sofas, which were fairly uncomfortable, but Budapest was such an awesome city that we didn't spend much time sitting in them anyway! Very much recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blackhowie888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I have just come back from a long weekend in Budapest and can recommend these apartments. They are right in the middle of Budapest, they are very clean and the furniture and equipment is very modern and very nice. They are spacious - we had a four-person apartment with two bedrooms, a kitchen, a large living room, bathroom and a balcony, which gives you that extra outdoor space (especially handy if you have a smoker in your party).

The price for the accommodation is also very reasonable - it is good value for money.

The only downside was that it was quite noisy at about 4 o'clock in the morning. Evidently Budapest has become a bit of a destination for "Stag parties", so were were "serenaded" in the early hours by some drunks. But this could be a problem at other hotels/apartments too - I could not comment on this. This is the only reason why I have not given this property a rating of "Excellent"...

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claudia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We just returned from a 3 night stay in one of the 2 bed apartments. The location was great - close to everything. The staff were very helpful and the apartments good. We also rented a studio apartment in the same block for my husband's parents.

We understand from our Hungarian relatives these apartments were sold (off plan) as high-spec luxury apartments but when they were completed the investors realised the finish was not high spec and pulled their money out. Hence an empty block available for holiday rentals and an empty shopping mall downstairs. You can see their point - they have been finished in a slightly haphazard way - with the buttons in the lift containing an interesting selection of number and symbols (seemingly chosen at random!). However, it was perfect for our requirements.

Our only complaint was the loud drilling from 7am our first morning (after we only arrived at 2am) and a particularly drunk English guy roaming the halls but this could happen anywhere.

All in a all a good stay. We would stay here again and recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alexgroszmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews