We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trendy Deluxe Apartments
Nearby Hotels
$567
$542
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$192
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$185
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$105
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Budapest(Budapest)
$190
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
New York Palace(Budapest)
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$291
$211
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$152
$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$199
$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$364
$310
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveler rating
219
84
23
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
84
23
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinecentral passageevery other daygreat locationthe penthousebedroom apartmentgreat balconycomplimentary wineseparate toiletwalking distancekitchen areadvd playermain sightswell equipped kitchenairport transferon arrivalhop on hop off bus
Filter
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 333 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2011

We were very happy with our stay here. However, our first impression was a bit shakey. We walked past the door several times until we asked in an office for directions. The entrance is a non-descript door in corner in a strange little half empty arcade of offices. Using a voice-entry you get buzzed in, go up to the second floor where at the end of a coridor you get to meet the attended in what is apparently his own apartment. I can see some people finding this a little uncomfortable. At the very minimum they need a more prominent sign on the door! But the man was quite pleasant and he took us up to our apartment which was very comfortable, spacious and well looked after. The kitchen was well equipped. The apartment itself is very near the downtown of the Pest side of the city and we were able to walk to most of the things we were interested in. There was also a well stocked grocery store on the corner nearby. All in all we had a great time and the appartment fulfilled our needs well.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SirIsaacNewton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Located next to Deak Ferenc Square, the only meeting point of Budapest's 3 metro lines (as well as trams/buses), the location could not have been any more convenient to see the city. The apartment was spacious, comfortable, had a fully-equipped kitchen (and a food store about 100m away), and large balcony. The apartment blocks themselves are quite nondescript and lacking charm, but were safe and exceptionally convenient. Although overlooking a courtyard that was usually quiet, the only negatives were some evening noise from an adjacent building 6th floor party room (on some nights), late night revellers at times, and some construction on a different adjacent building in the morning. That said, these are normal big city issues and certainly not a big deal. A great stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DandDe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

My second stay at this apartment and can not say anything to fault it. Fantastic location right next to local train, tram and bus links with most shops, Restaurants and attractions all with in walking distance. the apartments it self are clean, very comfortable and secure. The land lord was a real excellent in helping us plan our trip with good advise with spas and other excursions.

All in all can not fault my stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

POSITIVES
Great location next to a major transport interchange
Clean, well equipped apartment
Excellent wifi signal
NEGATIVES
An amateurish, unconventional setup. These apartments are in a modern sterile complex which is largely tenanted long term. No real reception, and the ground and first floors are vacant offices and failed businesses- a bit grotty and ugly.
Most apartments open onto a small 'light well' over the empty atrium. It is a great sound amplifier.
The bedroom is not air-conditioned. With the windows open, a necessity, we were kept awake by loud party animals after midnight.
Despite website details, there is no washing machine.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank impossible50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naish1, Manager at Trendy Deluxe Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2011

I am really sorry about the inconvenience. On this weekend there was the hungarian-swedish 2012 UEFA European Football Championship qualifying match. Maybe some swedish fans were a bit louder than usually (they lost). Anyway they were not accomodating in our apartments.
I just wanted to note that it is not everyday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Great pubs and restaurants nearby. Easy to get to apartments. From the Airport catch the E200 bus then the metro to within 300 metres of the apartments. Only cost about £2! Easy. You are close to everything. I am in the free WiFi zone in the apartment as I write which is ultra quick. The apartment is spacious and well kitted out. We have our own place in Spain and this is as big. Bring your own DVDs if you want to eat in at night but we eat out in the area. It is air- conditioned and very clean. Bring ear- plugs and eye protection from the light are the curtains don't have liners. Would stay here again - can't emphasise how convenient this place is!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Terry061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews