We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveler rating
225
88
25
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
88
25
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinethe penthousegreat locationbedroom apartmentgreat balconydvd playermain sightswalking distanceon arrivalfully equipped kitchenbars and restaurantslovely apartmentairport shuttlethe ground floordouble bedjewish quarterwould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
219 - 224 of 347 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2011

POSITIVES
Great location next to a major transport interchange
Clean, well equipped apartment
Excellent wifi signal
NEGATIVES
An amateurish, unconventional setup. These apartments are in a modern sterile complex which is largely tenanted long term. No real reception, and the ground and first floors are vacant offices and failed businesses- a bit grotty and ugly.
Most apartments open onto a small 'light well' over the empty atrium. It is a great sound amplifier.
The bedroom is not air-conditioned. With the windows open, a necessity, we were kept awake by loud party animals after midnight.
Despite website details, there is no washing machine.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank impossible50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naish1, Manager at Trendy Deluxe Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2011

I am really sorry about the inconvenience. On this weekend there was the hungarian-swedish 2012 UEFA European Football Championship qualifying match. Maybe some swedish fans were a bit louder than usually (they lost). Anyway they were not accomodating in our apartments.
I just wanted to note that it is not everyday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Great pubs and restaurants nearby. Easy to get to apartments. From the Airport catch the E200 bus then the metro to within 300 metres of the apartments. Only cost about £2! Easy. You are close to everything. I am in the free WiFi zone in the apartment as I write which is ultra quick. The apartment is spacious and well kitted out. We have our own place in Spain and this is as big. Bring your own DVDs if you want to eat in at night but we eat out in the area. It is air- conditioned and very clean. Bring ear- plugs and eye protection from the light are the curtains don't have liners. Would stay here again - can't emphasise how convenient this place is!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Terry061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2011

Everything about Trendy Apartments - apart from the name - is superb. The service, accommodation, location, cleanliness are all excellent. My wife and I really enjoyed Budapest and the fact that we could easily walk to all the primary visitor sites within 15 minutes made it an especially relaxing holiday

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2010

Located just 100 meters far from Deak Ferenc Ter, the central square in Buda (where you can take all subway lines, and a lot of trams and buses), but at the same time in a small and very quiet street. The apartments are bright new, perfectly equiped (including free wifi internet connection) and very quiet. Well comunicated and near all main tourist atractions. Just next to the apartments you also have a 24 hours-open supermarket, where you can buy all you need to eat. Excellent price (60 euros per night for a 2 people studio, and at the end we were given a 4-people apartment for the same price! ). All in all, a perfect place to stay to visit Budapest.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dani_Barcelona34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2010

These apartments are amazing and the owner was very friendly and informative. So big, clean, very new and perfect location in the centre of Pest. Why book a hotel when you can have a gorgeous 5 room apartment with large balcony. Supermarket opposite, great bar just next door and loads of other restaurants, cafes and bars within metres. Highly, highly recommended - I will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dobbinowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews