We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best experience in Budapest”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Budapest
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Entre Amis Apartments Budapest
Ranked #13 of 657 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
1 review
“Best experience in Budapest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

The apartment is very central, very close to everything, in a very quite area. Apartment is very stylish, kitchen is really good equipped.
Françoise is a perfect host, very helpful and considered. We were planning to celebrate my mom's birthday in Budapest and Françoise proposed different restaurants where we can celebrate. She helped to organise transfer for us from the airport, and helped us to find a Russian-speaking guide.
I would recommend the place and the host to everyone who is traveling with family and needs a place to stay in Budapest.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kravchenko_Olga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    17
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
76
100
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

An excellent apartment choice for we five travellers. Francoise and her staff were so hospitable and helpful; we highly recommend an Entre Amis apartment!! My email enquiry was answered promptly and, when Francoise informed me the apartment was already booked, she offered a larger one for the same cost as the one we enquired after. Francoise organised a taxi pick up on arrival in Budapest and one of her staff was at the apartment to greet us and show us the workings of the modern cons. Spacious, clean and centrally located, well worth the stay!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnieandCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay in Budapest. Perfect location to walk along the Danube with plenty of restaurants and bars close by. The apartment itself is huge and great for a family. We were two couples and two kids and the place provided plenty of space for all. Modern shower and bathtub, and plenty of suggestions from our host! They were very accommodating, arranging a car to and from the train station, and allowing us to leave our bags in the apartment while the cleaners prepared for the next guests. Highly recommend.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank paharrises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

Had, once again, a wonderful stay @the Opera appartement of Entre Amis. Very spacious appartement, homely & cosily decorated, with all necessary kitchen & other appliances. Françoise & Guy you're the best and we will be back:-)

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Hilde D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry, Co.Down
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

Credit where its due... These guys have it off to a tee! The apartment was perfectly located in the happening "pest" side of the city with plentiful nightlfe from trendy wine bars to quirky old ruin pubs and good restaurants! The accommodation we stayed in is in a beautiful old building with lift access but decorated with a lovely balance where old meets new... Parquet floors and double windows (ensuring a quiet stay) to rain shower and jacuzzi bath, the place was just ideal for the two of us. If i ever visit this wonderful city again i would not pass this accommodation for attention to detail ( bottle of bubbly, chocolates and espresso machine) to service (walking us up the street to show us where we could eat when we arrived late and arranging taxis to and from airport. Take a bow Francois and Guy.

Helpful?
1 Thank lortirma
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

To start off, we were greeted when our taxi pulled up and shown to our apartment, which was the enormous XXL unit. This place was larger than my house, and we really appreciated the space and the washing machine after traveling all through europe before we arrived here. We had everything we needed, and were even given extra towels to visit the baths (which we didn't end up getting to). The one shower is a little odd in that there is no shower curtain and it takes a little effort to climb in and out of it. We made a mess a couple times trying to shower in there. The location of the apartment is great; the metro is right around the block and there are a ton of places to eat in the area. There is also a large supermarket right around the corner. When we checked out, we were again met by our "landlords", which was another nice touch. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone traveling to Budapest!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kupula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Entre Amis Opera, 2 bedroom apartment in the center of Budapest. It is literally behind the opera house, and about a 5 minute walk from St. Stephen's Cathedral. Also located close to amazing bars and restaurants, and the apartment had a book with great recommendations. Could not have asked for a better experience, from pick up at the train station, check in/check out, to arranging a taxi to the airport, Francoise and Betty could not have been more helpful! Highly recommend this place!

Room Tip: Entre Amis Opera, 2 Bedroom apartment was ideal location, walked to nearly everything!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nkygirlinlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
K+K Hotel Opera
#37 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,039 reviews
Casati Budapest Hotel
#8 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,069 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#6 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Entre Amis Apartments Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Entre Amis Apartments Budapest

Property: Entre Amis Apartments Budapest
Address: Hajos utca 23, Budapest 1065, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 657 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Entre Amis offers unique, spacious, luxurious & stylish airconditioned apartments in Neo Classical buildings. All are in the fashionable and chic 6th district, the very heart of Budapest. Entre Amis Opera: 3 bedrooms,100m². Entre Amis Theatre: 1 bedroom plus sofabed, 70m². (Dalszinhaz utca) Entre Amis Boutique: 1 bedroom plus sofabed, jacuzzi and walk in shower,80m². Entre Amis Boulev'art: 3 bedrooms, 150m².Entre Amis XXL: 4 bedrooms, 180m². All located next to the Opera House and Andrassy ut, the apartments are within excellent reach of all the main attractions and public transport, great location! Qualified staff on site. We can provide airport transfer with our partner driver. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing