We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Book it!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Budapest
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Entre Amis Apartments Budapest
Ranked #14 of 641 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Newry, Co.Down
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Book it!”
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

Credit where its due... These guys have it off to a tee! The apartment was perfectly located in the happening "pest" side of the city with plentiful nightlfe from trendy wine bars to quirky old ruin pubs and good restaurants! The accommodation we stayed in is in a beautiful old building with lift access but decorated with a lovely balance where old meets new... Parquet floors and double windows (ensuring a quiet stay) to rain shower and jacuzzi bath, the place was just ideal for the two of us. If i ever visit this wonderful city again i would not pass this accommodation for attention to detail ( bottle of bubbly, chocolates and espresso machine) to service (walking us up the street to show us where we could eat when we arrived late and arranging taxis to and from airport. Take a bow Francois and Guy.

Helpful?
1 Thank lortirma
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    17
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
76
100
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

To start off, we were greeted when our taxi pulled up and shown to our apartment, which was the enormous XXL unit. This place was larger than my house, and we really appreciated the space and the washing machine after traveling all through europe before we arrived here. We had everything we needed, and were even given extra towels to visit the baths (which we didn't end up getting to). The one shower is a little odd in that there is no shower curtain and it takes a little effort to climb in and out of it. We made a mess a couple times trying to shower in there. The location of the apartment is great; the metro is right around the block and there are a ton of places to eat in the area. There is also a large supermarket right around the corner. When we checked out, we were again met by our "landlords", which was another nice touch. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone traveling to Budapest!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kupula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Entre Amis Opera, 2 bedroom apartment in the center of Budapest. It is literally behind the opera house, and about a 5 minute walk from St. Stephen's Cathedral. Also located close to amazing bars and restaurants, and the apartment had a book with great recommendations. Could not have asked for a better experience, from pick up at the train station, check in/check out, to arranging a taxi to the airport, Francoise and Betty could not have been more helpful! Highly recommend this place!

Room Tip: Entre Amis Opera, 2 Bedroom apartment was ideal location, walked to nearly everything!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nkygirlinlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Entre Amis for three nights and it was a big part of why we loved Budapest so much.

The apartment is stunning! It's massive, with gorgeous high ceilings and has been tastefully decorated. The bed was comfortable, the location is central and Francoise was the perfect host. She had left us maps and brochures for the city. She had also left towels for us to take to the baths.

When we checked out, because she wasn't able to pop back and give us some directions to our hire car company, she paid for our taxi there. We thought this was very generous and just one example of how thoughtful she was.

I had never been to Budapest before but I want to go back and I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Book this apartment! It's wonderful!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Janine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Sublime, luxurious and equipped in all modern comfort appartements. Fantastic welcome, fantastic city, lovely people. Simply the perfect place for a stress-free citytrip! Maybe next time, maybe next year, we'll keep on coming, have no fear!! ;-)

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Benny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

A great stay in Budapest. We decided to go at the last minute and we are so glad we did. Very clean, high ceilings, great free wifi and in the center of town. Would love to go back, we hope to do so next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DunedinBirdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerpen, Antwerpen, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2013

After a previous stay of 2 weeks last year, now a four day stay with friends at Entre Amis XXL, a superbly furnished apartment, very close to the Opera House, the Basilica and shopping and sightseeing in Budapest. It's such a lovely town with so much to see and exquisite restaurants and bars... To much to see in just a few days... So... We will come back again, and again, and again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tania D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 333 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
K+K Hotel Opera
#37 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,085 reviews
Casati Budapest Hotel
#8 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,084 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#5 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Entre Amis Apartments Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Entre Amis Apartments Budapest

Property: Entre Amis Apartments Budapest
Address: Hajos utca 23, Budapest 1065, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 641 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Entre Amis offers unique, spacious, luxurious & stylish airconditioned apartments in Neo Classical buildings. All are in the fashionable and chic 6th district, the very heart of Budapest. Entre Amis Opera: 3 bedrooms,100m². Entre Amis Theatre: 1 bedroom plus sofabed, 70m². (Dalszinhaz utca) Entre Amis Boutique: 1 bedroom plus sofabed, jacuzzi and walk in shower,80m². Entre Amis Boulev'art: 3 bedrooms, 150m².Entre Amis XXL: 4 bedrooms, 180m². All located next to the Opera House and Andrassy ut, the apartments are within excellent reach of all the main attractions and public transport, great location! Qualified staff on site. We can provide airport transfer with our partner driver. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing