We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, secure, lovely hostel”
Review of Bell Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bell Apartments
Ranked #18 of 191 Budapest B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Bell Hostel is excellent. It's very secure which we found important coz there were a few homeless around the streets of Budapest. The rooms and facilities are great, very clean, big enough. Only a few rooms on each floor so the shared bathroom is pretty much private. Gabor is lovely and happy to give you any info you need including a map :)

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan62442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
There are newer reviews for Bell Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 80 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2012

We spent 5 days in Budapest. The Hostel lies in a very strategic position for you to visit the most interesting corners of the city. The staff are very friendly persons who are ready to help at any time. Letting yourself be adviced by the kind and amicable hostel manager about when which places to visit is of big advantage. The place is a 2 floor house apartment with several rooms. It's very quiet and cooking on your own is possible on the kitchens placed on each floor. Our room was good iluminated and had everything we needed, confortable beds, closet, night tables and some electrical outlets. You can use the air-conditioning for a small additional charge, main thing, it really cools you off ! Access to very clean bathrooms at almost anytime is guaranteed by the ones on each floor. Very important for us was that, you can arrange a fair taxi pick-up to and from the airport through the hotel management. Overall a very recommendable place to stay in Budapest.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank renan_veliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

I visited Budapest on business on 28th July 2012 staying just for weekend. What surprised me was very friendly manner how customers were treated as owners of the hostel sent a taxi to meet me at the airport so I did not have to think about anything. Everything was organized for me!
When I arrived at Bell Hostel & Guesthouse all was wonderful and I can really recommend it to everyone who visits beautiful Budapest. First of all location is impeccable as all main attractions of Hungarian capital are within walking distance – baths, castles and synagogues. Shops, restaurants and metro station are very close too.
Also if you wish to travel to Formula 1 free bus services are very near and you can meet fans also in the hostel.
Quality of rooms is of the highest standard. Beds are wide, bathrooms clean and kitchen facility can provide you with everything you need to prepare quick meal.
You feel like at home as management allow you to feel like at home with being able to live as an ordinary citizen of Budapest and no one can event think that you are guest when you meet neighbours.
Thank you so much for this opportunity to stay!

--
Agris Lauzinieks

Room Tip: Call Mr. Egressy on +36308626727.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

This is a small hostel on the two top floors in an apartment building. I think this hostel suits travelers who are looking for a central location to stay in Budapest. The hostel itself is very quiet, mainly I would guess because of the consideration of the ordinary residents that also live in the building.

Some noise from the street can be heard throughout the day and night. The building is situated at a big street with quite a lot of traffic passing through, which also has trams that operate on a tight schedule around the clock. I could hear the trams when I was lying in my bed, but I had no problem to sleep anyway.

The hostel is easy to reach from the airport with the public transportation network. One bus and one metro line gets you to the Nyugati metro station, which also is the location of the train station for national and international train connections. I checked out the city in google earth before I left my home country, and that made it even easier to find the location of the Bell Hostel.

The staff was very nice, friendly, cheerful, welcoming and helpful. It was a pleasure to arrive and get all this attention and help with tips of what to see and where to find it. The very nice woman that received me took her time to help me without any rush at all. I have stayed in hostels all over the world, and I do not think that I have ever felt welcomed to this degree anywhere else. It was a really good start on my four nights stay at the hostel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jem P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Stayed here after a conference at the Corinthia. This is a gem of a place. I had a room facing the central courtyard, so the room was quiet. Friendly and helpful. Brilliant value for money. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing inner courtyard are quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Extremely well located, new furniture, clean. Small but well equipped. Quiet. An extremely nice play to stay in Budapest, which I would definitively chose again. The staff is very helpful and nice. Only lacking is reception service (can be reached by mail or phone).

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavideP76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Its a well located hostel located on a 4th floor of a building in the st.istvan körut, one of budapests mainstreets. Staff was effective and friendly. Rooms are spacious,clean and well decorated. But as you have to keep the windows closed it gets very hot during the day, and air conditioning costs extra. My room (the green one) headed to the street, which meant a lot of noise during the night, so i had to keep the windows closed also at night. Be careful as there might be some weird drunk or crazy people around late at night.
Price is a bit high for budapest, but after all it was ok!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fasfsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#6 of 332 in Budapest
2,238 reviews
NH Budapest City
#73 of 332 in Budapest
1,469 reviews
City Hotel Ring
#121 of 332 in Budapest
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Parliament Penthouse Budapest B&B
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Mango Aparthotel and Spa
Mango Aparthotel and Spa
#8 of 191 in Budapest
747 reviews
Belváros-Lipótváros
Full Moon Design Hostel Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bell Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bell Apartments

Address: Szent Istvan korut 24., Budapest 1137, Hungary (Formerly Bell Hostel & Apartments)
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 191 B&Bs / Inns in Budapest
Price Range: $70 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bell Apartments 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bell Apartments Budapest is a family-run business. We offer what we would also expect during our holiday: good located, clean, comfortable, quality accommodation and reliable advices from locals. Our mission is simple: have satisfied and returning guests. Bell Apartments' portfolio include selected properties in different parts of the city. Whether you are looking for a budget apartment, a romantic place, a spacious flat for family or groups, we believe you will find the suitable accommodation here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Bell Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing