We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bell Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
City Hotel Ring(Budapest)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Metro(Budapest)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
NH Budapest City(Budapest)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Parlament(Budapest)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cotton House(Budapest)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveler rating
57
22
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
22
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscozy apartmentrooftop terracemetro stationstayed for nightsgaborcitydryer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 81 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2010

The hostel is very close to Nyugati train/metro station, making the orientation very easy. We arrived at 10AM and the check-in procedure was very pleasant.

The room is very large, clean and comfortable for a couple. The apartment is at 4th floor, with an elevator - inside a very nice building. Since we were visiting Budapest off-season, we actually had the whole apartment for ourselves :)
The facilities (bed, shower, kitchen, WiFi) were fantastic.

Since our apartment was facing the street, we heard some traffic on the morning, but it was not enough to awake us from the really good sleep we had. We have prepared our own breakfasts from products we bought in nearby grocery store, which were great.

In conclusion, we would recommend this hostel to anybody coming to visit Budapest!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tr1pAdviser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2010

The room we stayed in was very clean & tidy, but at night it was REALLY noisy as there were trams and sirens going fairly constantly (we were there over a weekend).

However the real problem was a lack of reception. It didn't help that we missed a train so arrived later than expected, but check-in was rushed and then we were by ourselves for the rest of the time. This might sound great except it meant there was no-one to help book tickets, or give us advice about place to eat in the area etc. so I felt like we had to spend too long working stuff out and not enough time enjoying the city. Even getting hold of the controller for the A/C involved an email conversation and a very hot night before we could turn on the unit.

I didn't expect 24 hour reception as it is marked as not existing, but no reception was not expected and caused problems

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pronboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

What I like about this hostel is :
(1) Location : only 5 minutes walk to the metro yet it is not noisy. Hostel is located in a pleasant and peaceful residential building with elevator and residents/neighbours keep the common area in the building very clean and tidy. Overall, an okay neighbourhood.
(2) Hostel Interior : Rooms are clean and furnished adequately. Only several rooms in the hostel (occupies 2 floors) so the place doesn't get overcrowded. Shared bathrooms are large (one on each floor, same for the kitchenette) and very clean. There's a computer with internet connection and a sitting area with TV on the lower floor (only a couple of channels in English though) and you can find lots of brochures on the city in the hostel.
(3) Hosts : Laura is friendly and responds to emails promptly. The owners are usually not in the hostel (except for cleaning or when new guests check in) so you're very much on your own (can be good or bad, depending on your needs).
(3) Price : Value for money, given that the location is great and the hostel is well-kept

The only grouse I have is perhaps there is no heater - it would have been great if the owners could turn on the heaters for the guests' use in the bedroom and most importantly, bathroom (it gets a little chilly in there....).

Other than this minor issue, the rest is just great. All in all, if you do not want a noisy, rowdy party atmostphere, this hostel is definitely recommended! : )

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingApe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2010

This a great hostel. 5 min walk from the Danube, 5 min walk from the Nyugati train station,2 min walk from a metro station. The place is clean and because it's off a courtyard it's quiet. It has air conditioning, free internet, kitchenettes and a living room. Friendly staff, although most of the time there isn't a member of staff there - but this wasn't ever really a problem. Plus Budapest is an amazing place! I highly recommend this hostel, it's better than many hotels i've stayed in...!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevedelporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2010

Great place to stay! The rooms and bathrooms are very clean, bright and comfortable. Each floor also has a kitchenette. Nice lounge area. Staff is great - friendly and helpful. Not a party atmosphere - pretty quiet. Ideal for couples.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carrieak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews