We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expo Congress Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$110
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$196
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
New York Palace(Budapest)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$100
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$175
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$165
$139
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$199
$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$102
$85
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$122
$99
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$553
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (677)
Filter reviews
677 results
Traveler rating
204
266
122
49
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
266
122
49
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationcity centrenice hotelsauna and jacuzzitop floorstayed one nightclean bathroomthe room was nicenice breakfastsuperior roomquiet areabus stoppublic transportnice staymin walkyogurttaxi
Filter
Updating list...
274 - 279 of 677 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2015 via mobile

Not the best hotel in Budapest, to be honest!

It's quite far away from the city center (about 8kms, 7€ taxi).

Rooms are clean when you get there but they don't clean properly during your stay.

And the worst thing, the breakfast! Coffee is the worst I have tried in my life. And food... No comment!

I don't understand because its restaurant is quite good!

Stayed: July 2015, traveled on business
2  Thank Jordi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpoCongress2009, Front Office Manager at Expo Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2015

Dear Jordi A,

Thank you for your honest feedback about our Hotel posted on Tripadvisor.

Please be assured that beside your very positive comments we also noted your criticism as well in regards to our breakfast buffet selection. Be assured that we have taken a good note of your comments.

We look forward welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Gergely Bobák

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2015

We choosed this hotel following a recommandation from a very good friend involved in tourism bussines,having tickets for my idol Roger Waters......
First of all for those who wanna go all day long to shopping I tell you is a little bit far from the bussy areas of beautifull Budapest.
The hotel is a very modern building, rooms very very clean, everything is very comfortable and easy to use.
Food is ok as allover the country beacause everybody knows that hungarian couisine is a good one! Staff was friendly.
Easy to get a bus near the hotel to the first underground at get indowntown.
Large free parking area.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are quiet.....
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dumitrumoldovan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpoCongress2009, Front Office Manager at Expo Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2015

Dear ,

I appreciate your valuable time to share your very kind words and feedback.

We are extremely happy to note that we managed to impress you. We were delighted to read that you appreciated the cleaningness and the easy usage of the rooms, also mentioned the tasty hungarian cousine in our Restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon.

Kind regards,

Gergely Bobák

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2015

Staff was very well behaved. The room was comfortable and had enough quality to stay. It is close to metro NOT the city center. If you have car you can park your car just next to the metro. The breakfast was good and every was so neat .Except for the location if you have a good prize you can stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Esat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpoCongress2009, Front Office Manager at Expo Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2015

Dear Esat A,

Thank you for taking the time to time to share your feedback on the Tripadvisior public forum following your recent stay with us at the Expo Congress Hotel!
We are pleased to read, you enjoyed the breakfast and the personal service.
We look forward to the pleasure of having you back anytime soon.

Kind regards,

Gergely Bobák

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2015

Good: free parking so it's good hotel if you travel by car, free and good wifi everywhere, cleen and comfortable rooms, good sleep, good night view of budapest, free safe box..

bad: far from city centre, 25-30 min walk to near metro station.. there is a bus stop near hotel which takes you to metro station but bus is going every 30 minutes.. decent staff, there is nothing outside hotel.. no store, no house, no people :)

all in all good value of money if you travel by car, if not maybe better to look something closer to city centre!

Room Tip: Higher floor have better view
  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Maki_Maki_BG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpoCongress2009, Front Office Manager at Expo Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2015

Dear Maki_Maki_BG,

We would like to thank you personally for taking the time to share your feedback.
I have already contacted the BKK(Centre for Budapest Transport) to make the busses come more often, possibly you have missed the nearest metro station the Pillango utca, wich could be maximum 15 minutes far from the Hotel!
Thank you again for your comments as there is no better way for us to improve than based on our guests’ feedback.

With kind regards,

Gergely Bobák

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2015

The expo is great! Nice rooms good staff and good location. The bedrooms are big clean and comfortable. Bathroom / shower great. Staff were attentive and available. Hotel is set out of the way but a short 10 minute walk to Pillango Utca metro station. It was very easy and quick to get to Central Budapest.

No complaints and I look forward to a return visit!

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Thank jmacp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpoCongress2009, Front Office Manager at Expo Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2015

Dear jmacp,

We are more than pleased to read your lovely feedback about our hotel.

It is our pleasure to hear, that besides the location, the personel of the hotel and the layout of your room, even the shower at the bathroom were satisfied you.

We do hope, that we have the chance to welcome you here again!

Kind regards,

Gergely Bobák

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews