We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expo Congress Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$196
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

New York Palace(Budapest)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$175
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$199
$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$553
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (677)
Filter reviews
677 results
Traveler rating
204
266
122
49
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
266
122
49
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationcity centrenice hotelsauna and jacuzzitop floorstayed one nightclean bathroomthe room was nicenice breakfastsuperior roomquiet areabus stoppublic transportnice staymin walkyogurttaxi
Filter
Updating list...
276 - 281 of 677 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2015

Staff was very well behaved. The room was comfortable and had enough quality to stay. It is close to metro NOT the city center. If you have car you can park your car just next to the metro. The breakfast was good and every was so neat .Except for the location if you have a good prize you can stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Esat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpoCongress2009, Front Office Manager at Expo Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2015

Dear Esat A,

Thank you for taking the time to time to share your feedback on the Tripadvisior public forum following your recent stay with us at the Expo Congress Hotel!
We are pleased to read, you enjoyed the breakfast and the personal service.
We look forward to the pleasure of having you back anytime soon.

Kind regards,

Gergely Bobák

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2015

Good: free parking so it's good hotel if you travel by car, free and good wifi everywhere, cleen and comfortable rooms, good sleep, good night view of budapest, free safe box..

bad: far from city centre, 25-30 min walk to near metro station.. there is a bus stop near hotel which takes you to metro station but bus is going every 30 minutes.. decent staff, there is nothing outside hotel.. no store, no house, no people :)

all in all good value of money if you travel by car, if not maybe better to look something closer to city centre!

Room Tip: Higher floor have better view
  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Maki_Maki_BG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpoCongress2009, Front Office Manager at Expo Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2015

Dear Maki_Maki_BG,

We would like to thank you personally for taking the time to share your feedback.
I have already contacted the BKK(Centre for Budapest Transport) to make the busses come more often, possibly you have missed the nearest metro station the Pillango utca, wich could be maximum 15 minutes far from the Hotel!
Thank you again for your comments as there is no better way for us to improve than based on our guests’ feedback.

With kind regards,

Gergely Bobák

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2015

The expo is great! Nice rooms good staff and good location. The bedrooms are big clean and comfortable. Bathroom / shower great. Staff were attentive and available. Hotel is set out of the way but a short 10 minute walk to Pillango Utca metro station. It was very easy and quick to get to Central Budapest.

No complaints and I look forward to a return visit!

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Thank jmacp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpoCongress2009, Front Office Manager at Expo Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2015

Dear jmacp,

We are more than pleased to read your lovely feedback about our hotel.

It is our pleasure to hear, that besides the location, the personel of the hotel and the layout of your room, even the shower at the bathroom were satisfied you.

We do hope, that we have the chance to welcome you here again!

Kind regards,

Gergely Bobák

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2015

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ExpoCongress2009, Front Office Manager at Expo Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 20, 2015

- the room was big and comfortable
- it was a typical business hotel, classy and stylish and everything looked almost perfect.
- the breakfast had a wide range of dishes
I loved almost everything. There was a small detail that I would like to point out and that is the towels- they looked as if they were old and used and it was in contrast to the general appearance of the room.
- the staff was friendly, polite and very professonal.
- only a few elevators available. At 8 o'clock it was difficult to get into one, as the hotel was very crowded and many tourists were trying to leave at the same time.
Very difficult to carry your luggage, as many groups were trying to enter the already full elevator.

Stayed: June 2015, traveled with family
Thank madalina2482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpoCongress2009, Front Office Manager at Expo Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2015

Dear madalina2482,

Thank you for taking your time to post an excellent review on Tripadvisor!

It is great to know that you were satisfied with the styling of our hotel and with the breakfast we offered.

Moreover, thank you for pointing out to some details thatwere not completely perfect.
We try our best to improve all of our services.

We truly hope we will have the chance to welcome you back in the Expo Congress Hotel!

Kind regards,

Gergely Bobák

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews