We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable accommodation in central location”
other travelers have booked this property
The Sarah Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Sarah Living Room
The Belle Living Room Sarah's balcony bistro for two
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
112 reviews
The Sarah Living Room
The Belle Living Room
Sarah's balcony bistro for two
Into the Sarah side of the apartment...
Sarah's Entry hall, Living room on right, wc ahead, bath left (unseen) , spa bag & umbrellas hanging
Walking into the Sarah living room
....
the Sarah kitchen from the living room
Sarah's Living room
...
...
...
...
...
...
....
...
2nd Kitchen
2nd Kitchen
Sarah's kitchen island
Looking to living room from the dining/reading/computer nook; bedroom up stairs on left
...
Sarah's reading corner
Sarah's Computer corner
Dining/reading nook (photo makes it look larger than it is, a cozy and comfy space)
...
Steps to the Sarah bedroom
...
The tiny Sarah bedroom, upstairs
Sarah's Bedroom
...
...
Sarah, the apartment's namesake
...
Sarah's Bathroom, shower on right
2nd Bathroom
....
2nd Bathroom
Sarah's bathroom vanity
Sarah's WC
Toilet
...
WC and Bathroom are off the entry vestibule ....
Door between Sarah and Belle opens off the Sarah dining area into Belle's living room.
Entry to the Belle side
Belle's Living Room, bedroom, and Kitchen, entering from Sarah (the two can be separated or joined)
Belle's Living Room and Kitchen, high-ceilinged loft bedroom upstairs
Living Room from the bedroom
...
Belle's Kitchen
...
The Belle dining area (dining table expands to seat 6)
Living Room and Kitchen
Belle's Kitchen
the kitchens are fully equipped...
Looking up into the Belle loft bedroom
Belle's bedroom (queen bed); small desk with computer and printer at left and offscreen
The Master Bedroom 2
looking down from Belle's bedroom
Belle's Bathroom
...
...
...
...
Belle and Sarah each have full-sized washers and dryers
Vestibule
Belle's front entry hall; Belle can also be joined to a 3rd apartment or bedroom -- Liesel
Belle's and Liesel's entry Terrace
Belle's Entrance (Liesel's entrance door is off, on right, Sarah's is at far end in distance)
Street
Szervita ter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 112 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
722michel...
Hawarden
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Comfortable accommodation in central location”
Reviewed November 13, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The apartment was conveniently located in central Budapest, within easy walking distance of restaurants, places of interest and transportation. The owner arranged for someone to meet us at the railway station for an additional charge anf for someone to meet us at the apartment and give us the keys and instructions about the apartment. They provided a few food items and treats to get us started which was much appreciated. The kitchen was well set up for cooking. We were fortunately able to extend our stay for another night when we decided to do so. There was lots of useful information and brochures on places to shop, restaurants to eat, places to visit left for us as well as interesting books to look at or read had we had the time. The only drawback for someone with mobility issues would be the double bed is located in a loft bedroom up some rather steep and narrow stairs - hold on to the handrail and take care to watch your step!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the willingness of the owner to make our stay enjoyable
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 18, 2014
The caveat about the bedroom is accurate and should be kept in mind to be sure. There is also a solid mattress sofa bed available in the living room, an adjoining bedroom (not upstairs) available at an extra charge), and an apartment next door (listed separately, LieselPierre) in which both rooms are on the same floor. So there are generally good options available for those who prefer not to walk up the steps into the bedroom (it's essentially an A-frame construction with the bedroom overlooking the living room).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie S
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment and location”
Reviewed April 13, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first visit to Budapest, and we weren't sure whether to stay at a hotel or an apartment. But with our group dynamic - my husband, daughter, and I; my parents; and a friend - the Sarah/Belle/Leisel Apartments worked out perfectly. We had the convenience of staying all together, but yet had the privacy when we wanted it. The location of the apartment couldn't be better. It is on a quiet street, yet just a block away from all the action. We walked everywhere - everything we wanted to see was within walking distance. The apartments were great - very clean, cozy, equipped with everything you need. John provides so much information about Budapest, recommendations on restaurants, sights to see, everything you want to know - so much more information than a hotel concierge! If we needed anything, i.e. running low on toilet paper or light bulb out, all I had to do was call or email, and it was taken care of immediately. When we arrived there was wine, cheese, meats, pastries, eggs, milk, Nespresso machine - and everything was delicious. The pastries were so good, we had to get more. We stayed a little over a week, and loved feeling like we were "locals". John also recommended a driver, Alajos, who was wonderful. Besides transporting us from and to the airport, he drove us to and from the ice center all week. By the end of our trip, he felt like family! I feel very lucky that we were able to find this apartment to stay in during our time in Budapest. Budapest is a great city, and I would definitely recommend staying at Sarah/Belle/Leisel or any of John's other apartments in the city.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyxmhi
Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Apartments in an Ideal Location”
Reviewed March 21, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We loved our stay at the Belle & Sarah apartments. They are unique, homey, and welcoming, with personal touches such as wine and pastries on arrival, food in the refrigerator for a "starter" meal or snack, and a bag packed with towels for a visit to the spas. The location is perfect- central to everything. We mostly walked everywhere, but there is a subway station only a block away. John, the owner, was a joy to work with. He sent a slew of information about the apartment and city, including recommendations for restaurants and activities, arranged our transfer from the airport, purchased our train tickets for us (to Vienna), and responded promptly to all questions. Highly recommended!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Reviewed January 7, 2014 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oxnard
Reviewed November 22, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NJ
Reviewed August 7, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aurora CO
Reviewed August 7, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing