We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“The Perfect Stay in Budapest”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Apartment Andrei's living room (with queen convertible sofabed)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment Andrei's living room (with queen convertible sofabed)
Andrei's Building from the Street Entry hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
68 reviews
Apartment Andrei's living room (with queen convertible sofabed)
Andrei's Building from the Street
Entry hall
Computer work area
Looking Across from the Living Area of the Great Room
Dining Area and Computer Desk
Living Area and Balcony Door
The Living Room
Wide angle View of the Great Room
Chairs convert to additional single mattress
Living Room Window out onto Balcony
The balcony
View from the balcony
Looking out through the Kitchen Passthru
The Kitchen
The Sink and Stove area in the Kitchen
The Nespresso bar in the kitchen
Bedroom with Antique Mirrored Closet Door
The Bedroom
Queen Bed
Dressing area outside en suite Bathroom
The Bathroom
Custom Sink
Washer/Dryer
View at Dusk from the Great Room Window
The Street Where You Live
Andrei's Floorplan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
curlygram...
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The Perfect Stay in Budapest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

The apartment is beautiful, with the elegance and ambience of history, yet with every modern amenity. John has thought of everything, and has left instructions that are very clear so the European washer and drier make complete sense. The rooms are large, with beautiful high ceilings. The balcony is wonderful and private - a perfect spot for afternoon wine. The internet connection is excellent, the bedroom cozy and comfortable. There was a beautiful bottle of wine waiting when we arrived along with goodies from the wonderful Nandori Cukrazada on the corner (best ice-cream in town!). Then, John stopped by with more biscuits from Nandori, and dropped off a wonderful bottle of Spumante. He has left all kinds of tips in little booklet form for helping the visitor navigate Budapest - they are entertaining to read and very helpful. The location is wonderful with restaurants, markets and shops just down the street. We are sad to leave, and hope to stay at Apartment Andrei again one day.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: We loved feeling at home, comfortable and a part of the city.
Liked least: The hallway entering the building is dark at night, so it's a little challenging to get your key in the door after leaving the stairwell.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Adelaide
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WA
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ontario
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arkansas, USA
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
violarun
Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The Perfect Home in Budapest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Our rental experience seemed too good to be true from start to finish. The owner of the property went above and beyond from my first email requesting information. He gave us wonderful information about everything from getting local currency, to transportation, food and shopping. I was comfortable with him from the start, and it only got better as we corresponded. The apartment itself was beautifully outfitted for our stay - spotless, comfortable bed, great shower, and a kitchen we could (and did) use. We loved sitting on the balcony and taking in the feel of the city. We had bakery treats, eggs, milk, cheese and other staples waiting for us in the fridge (along with a terrific bottle of Hungarian wine). The apartment was spacious, with very comfortable furniture. This apartment is not in the middle of the most touristy section of the city, but we loved feeling part of a chic, residential neighborhood, and it was an easy and enjoyable 15-20 minute walk (or cheap and easy 5-minute tram ride) to the heart of the city. This really was a home away from home, and I can't sufficiently write how much we loved our stay at Andrei. We will be back!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Feeling like a resident (with a great home)
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing