We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfectly infused with charm for Wonderful stay!”
other traveler has booked this property
Apartment Andrei's living room (with queen convertible sofabed)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment Andrei's living room (with queen convertible sofabed)
Andrei's Building from the Street Entry hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
Apartment Andrei's living room (with queen convertible sofabed)
Andrei's Building from the Street
Entry hall
Computer work area
Looking Across from the Living Area of the Great Room
Dining Area and Computer Desk
Living Area and Balcony Door
The Living Room
Wide angle View of the Great Room
Chairs convert to additional single mattress
Living Room Window out onto Balcony
The balcony
View from the balcony
Looking out through the Kitchen Passthru
The Kitchen
The Sink and Stove area in the Kitchen
The Nespresso bar in the kitchen
Bedroom with Antique Mirrored Closet Door
The Bedroom
Queen Bed
Dressing area outside en suite Bathroom
The Bathroom
Custom Sink
Washer/Dryer
View at Dusk from the Great Room Window
The Street Where You Live
Andrei's Floorplan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Redhilda
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfectly infused with charm for Wonderful stay!”
Reviewed July 5, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Stayed at Andrei for 4 nights with me adult daughter. Whilst only one lovely big bedroom, the leather lounge easily converted to a double bed for her. Absolutely everything has been provided for a stay at Andrei. We were met at the allotted time by Illona, who had stocked the fridge with a wonderful assortment of basics and some extra special cakes and pastries for our arrival! The art deco apartment was like an oasis in the 35*c Budapest heat. We found the apartment tranquil and safe and secure. It was very easy to walk to cafes etc and the no22 Tram stopped nearby(2-3minutes walk). This tram went along the Danube into Pest and The Chain Bridge to Budapest etc. Very easy for first timers to this city. The owner has kindly and thoroughly made folders of tips and favorites etc..besides being tremendously helpful, they are written with honesty and wit! Wifi and computer facilities were excellent and I could even call my family home in Australia for free on the apartment's phone. Amazing!
We loved our stay in this charming and calming apartment! I want to live at Andre forever!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful art deco building and decor in apartment. Everything traveller needed plus more!
Liked least: Having to leave:(
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Reviewed June 17, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stuttgart Germany
Reviewed June 3, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
Reviewed May 17, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Poshardqu...
Pleasant Hill, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I highly recommend Apt Andrei - it's the perfect apartment in Budapest for up to 4 people!”
Reviewed February 3, 2012 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Apt. Andrei for 5 nights in October 2011. Communicating in advance with the owner John was very convenient. He is full of good information and very responsive to questions and providing pertinent advice. This apartment is in a convenient part of the city with easy access to public transportation, both the metro and the bus/tram. We felt safe in the neighborhood at all times of the day and night. The apartment itself is in a nice building. It has been renovated while still maintaining the charm of an older building, for example beautiful molding and doors and some antique furniture blended with a modern kitchen and dining area. The kitchen offered a nicely stocked small refrigerator with items such as milk, eggs, cheese, lunchmeat, etc; a Nespresso machine with plenty of coffee “shots”; several plates of fresh pastries; a wonderful bottle of good wine. There was a washer and dryer, which was a huge help as well as a money and time saver. John provided a bathing bag, which made going to the baths so easy (we went to Szechenyi). We were a family of four, two parents and two adult children. The apartment has one bedroom and the living area has a very comfortable leather couch that folds into a queen bed. Although we didn’t use it often, there is a large flat screen TV and a nice assortment of DVD’s. Also provided is a cell phone, a computer, and power strip that could charge multiple US electronic items. Budapest is a wonderful city, and we could not have picked a better place to stay than Apartment Andrei. It truly feels like a “home away from home”.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homey, comfortable atmosphere and communicating with John.
Liked least: Nothing, everything was perfect.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Reviewed November 13, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wallabibe...
Wallabi Point, NSW Australia
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just perfect !!!”
Reviewed November 8, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

'"Oh Wow!" was my husband and my reaction when first entering Apartment Andrei at 11pm on a Sunday evening. The huge lounge/dining room with high ceilings, galley kitchen, comfortable bedroom and good size bathroom looked marvellous. Even better was to come after we rose the next morning and found the additional inclusions in the apartment.

The apartment is well equipped with everything you could possibly want. We enjoyed using the milk frother and the computer with free internet access plus VoIP phone was a bonus. Not only is there a washing machine and clothes drier the owners also leave clothes washing detergent for guests to use!

John Farago, the owner, rang to welcome us and kept in contact over our week long stay.

Our stay at Apartment Andrei in Budapest was a highlight of a seven week trip through Croatia, Hungary and the Czech Republic. The location of Apt Andrei was ideal for us as, while still within easy walking distance of the city centre, it was in a leafy residential square just off Raday utca. We enjoyed the the neighbourhood surrounding the apartment with the beautiful church opposite and finding the many historical buildings with lovely inner courtyards and suspended corridors.

While I enjoyed walking from Bakats ter to the city centre public transport is close by and readily available. My husband thoroughly enjoyed hopping on and off the trams, trains and buses and exploring the city and outlying areas.

Budapest is a wonderful city with so much to see and do. It is very safe and easy to get around and our stay at Apt Andrei made it that much more special. We would love to return to Budapest for a couple of months and would happily stay at Apt Andrei again.

PS. John's self written guides on Budapest and instructions on how to use appliances were a gem which we read daily.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything-comfortability, location. A home away from home.
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing