We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude and unhelpful”
Review of La Fabbrica

La Fabbrica
Ranked #466 of 4,017 Restaurants in Budapest
Price range: $11 - $56
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: District V / Inner City
Description: Welcome to La Fabbrica, the casa of the true Mediterranean and Italian passion, foods and other delicacies. Live la dolce vita in the heart of Budapest with a picturesque, panoramic view of St. Stephen Basilica! It’s a culinary ‘factory’ where your real Southern Italian and Mediterranean courses are manufactured, with a little twist of classic Hungarian kitchen. You can ask for our pizzas and pastas in gluten-free version!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location of the restaurant lured us in as it is opposite st Stephens besillicas

Don't be fooled

The food is dry and low standard and the sevice is dire

I challenged the waiter , who claimed he was the manager on the service charge . He said we had no choice other than to pay it . He got quite aggressive so I accepted this and let him know that I would leave poor feedback . He did not seem to care at all

Avoid at all costs !

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Savvytravel145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorka M, Közönségkapcsolati vezető at La Fabbrica, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Savvytravel145,

thank you for your honest opinion. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the competence of our team. Please send us a mail with a telephone number or an email address so that our restaurant manager can personally help solve your problems.

Thank you for your help.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (335)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Service was impeccable. The waiter was very nice and made excellent recommendations! I asked for red wine and he presented the options and finally picked the Kovacs Nimrod Syrah, which was amazing!
We ordered pasta and pizza which were mouth-watering. Ingredients so fresh and tasty.
It’s indeed expensive (my glass of wine cost as much as the pizza I ordered) but it was all worth it. Plus the view on the terrace!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank marab403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorka M, Közönségkapcsolati vezető at La Fabbrica, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your detailed review! Hope we could meet you again soon at La Fabbrica!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Ambiance is nice but the music is so loud it ruins the vibe because you’re unable to keep up a conversation even with the people sitting right next to you. Ordered salmon salad with avocados which was dry, arugula was bitter. Asked for parmesan 4 times. It took 20 minutes and 4 orders to bring me parmesan. Steak was average, so was the duck breast and lasagne which is sad because the price range of this place would definitely allow for some more unique experience. Deserts were worth it though, creme brule and mille feuille were both very good.
Our waiter was arrogant and very unprofessional, lecturing us about literally everything.
Bill was around 300€ for 4 pizzas, a salad, a lasagne, 2 steaks and some gin&tonics
Definitely expected more considering the location and the prices of the place, wouldn’t recommend. Much better places in the area in just a few meters of walk from here

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank zoedobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorka M, Közönségkapcsolati vezető at La Fabbrica, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear zoedobi,

Thank you for your honest opinion. We have sent your comments to the staff concerned. It is very disappointing to hear your waiter, but we hope you’ll give us another chance to show you that we have improved. Please let me know if you want to address this issue personally.

Hope to see you soon!
Kind regards,
La Fabbrica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a very good Italian restaurant in the heart of Budapest.

Just don't order the chicken paprica.
All other dishes are good.
Also a bit noisy, and acoustics is bad

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank moshel571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorka M, Közönségkapcsolati vezető at La Fabbrica, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear moshel571,

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. It’s nice to know that you enjoyed our food.
We hope to see you soon!

Kind regards,
La Fabbrica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wouldn't recommend! Got food poisoning from a salad with smoked salmon.. My boyfriend ate pizza that was nothing special compared to the price.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank tinakolar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorka M, Közönségkapcsolati vezető at La Fabbrica, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear tinakolar,

it's a serious issue. We would like to know more. Please send us an e mail with a telephone number or an email address so that our hotel manager can personally help solve your problems.

Thank you and waiting for your answer!
La Fabbrica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Fabbrica also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to La Fabbrica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing