We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marmara Hotel Budapest
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
City Hotel Ring(Budapest)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Metro(Budapest)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
NH Budapest City(Budapest)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Parlament(Budapest)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Cotton House(Budapest)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Hold(Budapest)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,471)
Filter reviews
1,471 results
Traveler rating
337
713
294
86
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
337
713
294
86
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelparliament buildingmargaret islandmetro stationrecommend this hotelmini barsuperior roomtea and coffeereception staffminute walkpublic transportbreakfast roomcity breakrooms are smallside streethotel barbeautiful city
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
438 - 443 of 1,471 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Having read previous reviews I had mixed feelings about this hotel. However, apart from one or two things, overall this hotel was in a good location, whilst not completely central, everything was within easy reach. Decor could do with upgrading a bit, carpets were quite dirty, and had to make sure I kept my shoes on. Paintwork in room was a little scruffy. The breakfast didn't get too many good reviews, but we found it adequate, although replenishing things was a little slow. Found it a bit odd that there was a kettle and cups in the room, but no tea, coffee etc., but I had already read this, so came prepared with my own! Right next to the front entrance there are a couple of tables where you could sit and have a cigarette, but even though I am a smoker, it was not kept clean, ie, sometimes no astrays, tables dirty, and a cigarette bin overflowing. It did give the appearance of an untidy hotel. Just a little attention to detail is all that is needed. Staff very friendly and helpful.
In general, very nice hotel, and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patvarney76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

reception staff very helpful.Carpets in room very dirty and stained.Otherwise ,bathroom etc. were adequate.No tea, coffee or milk available(could be bought as a pack from reception).Plenty of choice for everyone at breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiddleEnglandCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Excellent location near Parliament and Margaret Bridge, but a little way out of the busy tourist centre, so nice and quiet. Generally very comfortable, although just a few little niceties were missing - the room had a minibar and kettle but if you want tea and coffee you have to purchase a kit from reception. There were no tissues in the room and no salt and pepper on the breakfast tables. Also the coffee vending machines in the breakfast room constantly needed emptying which meant there were queues for coffee at breakfast. But these are only minor niggles - the room was clean and comfortable, the staff very helpful and friendly with excellent English, and all in all this was a very good deal. Would I stay again? Yes, without hesitation.
Also check out Café Jubilee around the corner on St Istvan towards Margaret Bridge - quirky (check-out the fully-laid table hanging upside down from the ceiling) with great wine and some nice sharing platters.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KFandSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

This hotel is in a good location on the Pest side only 2 min walk from a subway station (and the largest shopping centre). the yellow trams run on the Main Street nearby, so easy to get over the bridge to Buda side. It's in a quiet side street, so not much traffic noise.
It was generally clean, with very pleasant staff, very good buffet breakfast with plenty of choice, hot and cold. Usual daily housekeeping, bed making, fresh towels, good shower, room safe. And they kept our bags safe all day after checkout until our transfer to airport at 6.30pm.

reception staff spoke good English (and German too) and were very helpful with organising tickets to the thermal baths, etc. This was a really nice hotel and great value.

So two minutes walk to the subway, bought a 72 hr transport ticket that gets you on bus, train, trams.

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Almo423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

The hotel is in a good location. Front desk was reluctantly helpful providing information to a spa. The night staff were much better. The room was quite dirty. The floor was filthy. Glad we are only here for one night!

Room Tip: The hotel has potential but the floor, walls and bedding are in poor shape. We don't mind shabby but dirty is unacceptable. The air conditioning doesn't work. The windows open which is nice but on the first floor it didn't feel safe ( no screen or guard ). There isn't a swimming pool or fitness centre.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikkou55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews