We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Three Corners Hotel Bristol
Ranked #78 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Stayed last week on a 3 night mini-break. This hotel is in a small side street near Keleti station (about 1mile from the Danube/ city centre - the walk is nice but the local transport is exceptionally good and easy to use) and although the area does get a trifle less salubrious the nearer you get to the station there was no feeling of intimidation , even wandering round taking the air past midnight!. We were very impressed indeed with the hotel. The rooms, while not large, were well appointed, exceptionally clean and include a good room safe and minibar. Also a very comfortable bed and efficient heating / air con ! All the staff were extremely professional, helpful and attentive. You couldn't want for better. Breakfast was very good with a fair choice and set us up for our days spent sightseeing.. Although our room was facing the street there was no obtrusive noise. The hotel does not do a dinner service but the Hungarian restaurant "Huszar" just literally round the corner was exceptional - complete with local musicians. A real find. If I went to Budapest again I'd certainly go to this hotel and would recommend it wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pelupi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienn R, Director of Sales at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol****. It was nice to hear that our rooms, the variety of the breakfast and the friendly and helpful staff exceeded your expectations.
I will most certainly share it with the rest of the team!
We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol.

Kind regards,

Adrienn Rapcsák
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    356
    81
    14
    12
See reviews for
95
369
69
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

A good base from which to explore Budapest.

A few minutes walk from Keleti metro and train station in one direction. A few more minutes in the other direction for another Metro, tram stops and bars and restaurants.

Rooms a reasonable size, very clean and fairly quiet (was on the side street, rather than main road). Only the odd siren and the bin men to disturb. Rooms well appointed, hair dryer, (expensive) mini bar. Free wifi.

No tea making facilities, small single duvets, despite double bed.

Staff very friendly and helpful.

Good hot and cold buffet breakfast, with plenty of choice included.

Fairly late checkout (midday), but free luggage room if you have more time to 'kill' on your last day.

Would recommend this place as your base in Budapest.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gazzamuppet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienn R, Director of Sales at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.com. I was very happy to read, what a nice time you had in our hotel! Thank you for the comments on the staff, the breakfast, the accomodation and the other services!
I hope you will return to us soon!

Kind regards,

Adrienn Rapcsák
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayling Island UK
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights with four other friends. Nice hotel, comfortable rooms with safe, mini bar, hairdryer etc etc. Staff very friendly and breakfast was excellent. About a 20 min walk to the river, but you could also get the bus, tram or metro, No restaurant in the hotel, but they can advise you where to go to eat. Tea and coffee is available in your room if you ask. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the atrium (interior) of the hotel are quieter. Rooms on the front of the hotel su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holidaywise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienn R, Director of Sales at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Let me thank you for your positive comment and for recommending us to the traveling community.
It was a pleasure to learn from your comments that you highly valued our hotel and its facilities. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at our Hotel in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Adrienn Rapcsák
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Very impressed with the size of our room, much larger than average, good bathroom with shower. Two slight disappointments no coffee/tea making facilities, double bed with two single duvets a double would have been more sense. Breakfast very good with a well stocked buffet. The staff were friendly and helpful. As senior citizens we had free bus rides so getting to town was simple.Recommended

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeacan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienn R, Director of Sales at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

My sincerest thanks for your review of The Three Corners Hotel Bristol. I am delighted to read that you were satisfied with our services. Thank you for highlighting our staff, breakfast and the size of our rooms.
I would like to recommed our deluxe and executive rooms. Tea an coffee making facilities is available in this rooms.

I do hope that we will have a chance of welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Adrienn Rapcsák
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This was our second visit to Budapest in 2013 and our first stay at this hotel.
We had a comfortable room with a good sized bathroom with shower over the bath. We appreciated the friendliness of all the staff.

The buffet breakfast was well stocked with just about everything that you could want to eat and drink for breakfast. For the first time ever, we were personally shown the layout on our initial morning. We were most impressed - it has never happened before! These little touches really lodge themselves in the memory.

The Hotel was located midway between two Metro stations and just a couple of stops to the City centre and equivalent to about a 50 minute walk if you felt energetic.

We would certainly stay again. We had such a good few days in this beautiful city that we hope to return next spring.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienn R, Director of Sales at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you that you have taken the time to share your opinion on Tripadvisor.
I am most pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable time with us. I look forward to welcoming you again in the spring.

Warm regards,

Adrienn Rapcsák
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, England
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

We went to Budapest on a city break spent 3 nights at this lovely hotel. Rooms are not available until after 2pm as check out is at 12. They took our cases and we returned later for checkin. The room 310 was nice and comfy, if you want more covers or pillows you only need to ask reception. Also if you want coffee and tea just ask and they will put it in your room, but they don't get the milk thing so pop to Aldi around the corner. The breakfast was plentiful and tasty it kept us going all day. The hotel is a 20 min walk to the river, we walked every where as there is so much to see the architecture is amazing probably one of the best city's we have been too. The people are friendly and we felt safe in the evening walking the back streets. there is also a really nice local restaurant around the corner called Huslzers (ask reception) proper Hungarian food and a really good atmosphere with entertainment over the weekend and really good value for money. we would like to thank the hotel staff for making us welcome and nothing was too much trouble. We would defiantly stay here again. thank you

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Maxie_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienn R, Director of Sales at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a real pleasure to read your kind feedback about your recent stay at our hotel.
I am sincerely happy that you were pleased with the room, our location and all facilities and services we offer in our hotel. I am delighted that you spent an enjoyabe citybreak in Budapest.

Thank you very much for your positive comment and for recommending us to the travelling community and we hope we will have the possibility to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Kind regards,

Adrienn Rapcsák
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

The hotel itself was clean and bright. The staff overall were friendly but there were a couple of Exceptions to that.
Our room was a good size but that was its only good feature. The view was of three walls of the hotel & looking down on the restaurant. No tea & coffee making facilities until we asked, even then the actual sachets were hit and miss as to what you got. Each time we went out of the room, when we came back it would smell of cigarettes. A six foot bed but 2 duvets as thin as tissue paper and only three feet wide by five feet long. The WiFi was present in the room but the signal strength was so poor, couldn't actually access anything. When this was mentioned to the hotel staff, it was not resolved.
Only ate breakfast at the hotel which was adequate, although limited and the cooked hot food was only warm and items were left to completely run out, before being refilled.
All in all, would not stay in this hotel again and definitely would not recommend it to anyone who asked.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienn R, Director of Sales at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all let me thank you for your comment.
I am sorry to read that we didn't meet your expectations in certain aspects, but let me ensure you that we take your comments very serious and we will take the necessary steps to raise our level of service even higher. I wish we had been able to have a discussion of your problems during your stay. I am convinced that we would have been able to find solutions for some of them and provide you information about existing services that you were missing. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you had experienced with the wifi. We had tried to fix the problem while you were here, but it was only in your room at that time, and it was working for our collague when he checked.
I hope that despite of the negative impressions you had a good time in Budapest and you were able to enjoy your city break.

Kind regards,

Adrienn Rapcsák
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
The Three Corners Hotel Art
The Three Corners Hotel Art
#40 of 342 in Budapest
669 reviews
Atrium Fashion Hotel
#89 of 342 in Budapest
1,089 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
#62 of 342 in Budapest
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Soho Boutique Hotel
Soho Boutique Hotel
#82 of 342 in Budapest
1,370 reviews
District V / Inner City
Marmara Hotel Budapest
Marmara Hotel Budapest
#98 of 342 in Budapest
1,308 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
ROOMbach Hotel Budapest Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Three Corners Hotel Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Three Corners Hotel Bristol

Property: The Three Corners Hotel Bristol
Address: Kenyermezo utca 4, Budapest 1081, Hungary (Formerly Hotel Bristol)
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in Budapest
#56 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#64 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Three Corners Hotel Bristol 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Three Corners Hotel Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing