We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Priced Base in Budapest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Three Corners Hotel Bristol
Ranked #78 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 1, 2013

A good base from which to explore Budapest.

A few minutes walk from Keleti metro and train station in one direction. A few more minutes in the other direction for another Metro, tram stops and bars and restaurants.

Rooms a reasonable size, very clean and fairly quiet (was on the side street, rather than main road). Only the odd siren and the bin men to disturb. Rooms well appointed, hair dryer, (expensive) mini bar. Free wifi.

No tea making facilities, small single duvets, despite double bed.

Staff very friendly and helpful.

Good hot and cold buffet breakfast, with plenty of choice included.

Fairly late checkout (midday), but free luggage room if you have more time to 'kill' on your last day.

Would recommend this place as your base in Budapest.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gazzamuppet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienn R, Director of Sales at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.com. I was very happy to read, what a nice time you had in our hotel! Thank you for the comments on the staff, the breakfast, the accomodation and the other services!
I hope you will return to us soon!

Kind regards,

Adrienn Rapcsák
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (765)
There are newer reviews for The Three Corners Hotel Bristol
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 765 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights with four other friends. Nice hotel, comfortable rooms with safe, mini bar, hairdryer etc etc. Staff very friendly and breakfast was excellent. About a 20 min walk to the river, but you could also get the bus, tram or metro, No restaurant in the hotel, but they can advise you where to go to eat. Tea and coffee is available in your room if you ask. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the atrium (interior) of the hotel are quieter. Rooms on the front of the hotel su...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holidaywise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienn R, Director of Sales at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Let me thank you for your positive comment and for recommending us to the traveling community.
It was a pleasure to learn from your comments that you highly valued our hotel and its facilities. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at our Hotel in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Adrienn Rapcsák
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Very impressed with the size of our room, much larger than average, good bathroom with shower. Two slight disappointments no coffee/tea making facilities, double bed with two single duvets a double would have been more sense. Breakfast very good with a well stocked buffet. The staff were friendly and helpful. As senior citizens we had free bus rides so getting to town was simple.Recommended

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeacan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienn R, Director of Sales at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

My sincerest thanks for your review of The Three Corners Hotel Bristol. I am delighted to read that you were satisfied with our services. Thank you for highlighting our staff, breakfast and the size of our rooms.
I would like to recommed our deluxe and executive rooms. Tea an coffee making facilities is available in this rooms.

I do hope that we will have a chance of welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Adrienn Rapcsák
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This was our second visit to Budapest in 2013 and our first stay at this hotel.
We had a comfortable room with a good sized bathroom with shower over the bath. We appreciated the friendliness of all the staff.

The buffet breakfast was well stocked with just about everything that you could want to eat and drink for breakfast. For the first time ever, we were personally shown the layout on our initial morning. We were most impressed - it has never happened before! These little touches really lodge themselves in the memory.

The Hotel was located midway between two Metro stations and just a couple of stops to the City centre and equivalent to about a 50 minute walk if you felt energetic.

We would certainly stay again. We had such a good few days in this beautiful city that we hope to return next spring.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienn R, Director of Sales at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you that you have taken the time to share your opinion on Tripadvisor.
I am most pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable time with us. I look forward to welcoming you again in the spring.

Warm regards,

Adrienn Rapcsák
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We went to Budapest on a city break spent 3 nights at this lovely hotel. Rooms are not available until after 2pm as check out is at 12. They took our cases and we returned later for checkin. The room 310 was nice and comfy, if you want more covers or pillows you only need to ask reception. Also if you want coffee and tea just ask and they will put it in your room, but they don't get the milk thing so pop to Aldi around the corner. The breakfast was plentiful and tasty it kept us going all day. The hotel is a 20 min walk to the river, we walked every where as there is so much to see the architecture is amazing probably one of the best city's we have been too. The people are friendly and we felt safe in the evening walking the back streets. there is also a really nice local restaurant around the corner called Huslzers (ask reception) proper Hungarian food and a really good atmosphere with entertainment over the weekend and really good value for money. we would like to thank the hotel staff for making us welcome and nothing was too much trouble. We would defiantly stay here again. thank you

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Maxie_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienn R, Director of Sales at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

It was a real pleasure to read your kind feedback about your recent stay at our hotel.
I am sincerely happy that you were pleased with the room, our location and all facilities and services we offer in our hotel. I am delighted that you spent an enjoyabe citybreak in Budapest.

Thank you very much for your positive comment and for recommending us to the travelling community and we hope we will have the possibility to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Kind regards,

Adrienn Rapcsák
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

The hotel itself was clean and bright. The staff overall were friendly but there were a couple of Exceptions to that.
Our room was a good size but that was its only good feature. The view was of three walls of the hotel & looking down on the restaurant. No tea & coffee making facilities until we asked, even then the actual sachets were hit and miss as to what you got. Each time we went out of the room, when we came back it would smell of cigarettes. A six foot bed but 2 duvets as thin as tissue paper and only three feet wide by five feet long. The WiFi was present in the room but the signal strength was so poor, couldn't actually access anything. When this was mentioned to the hotel staff, it was not resolved.
Only ate breakfast at the hotel which was adequate, although limited and the cooked hot food was only warm and items were left to completely run out, before being refilled.
All in all, would not stay in this hotel again and definitely would not recommend it to anyone who asked.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienn R, Director of Sales at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all let me thank you for your comment.
I am sorry to read that we didn't meet your expectations in certain aspects, but let me ensure you that we take your comments very serious and we will take the necessary steps to raise our level of service even higher. I wish we had been able to have a discussion of your problems during your stay. I am convinced that we would have been able to find solutions for some of them and provide you information about existing services that you were missing. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you had experienced with the wifi. We had tried to fix the problem while you were here, but it was only in your room at that time, and it was working for our collague when he checked.
I hope that despite of the negative impressions you had a good time in Budapest and you were able to enjoy your city break.

Kind regards,

Adrienn Rapcsák
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Recently returned from a stay at this super hotel. It is very close to the city centre (approx. 10 mins) by bus and an easy commute to local attractions.

The staff are outstanding, in particular Tomas and Roland. The restaurant manager is also very friendly and attentive and nothing is too much trouble.

The breakfast was delicious and the bacon was the best I have ever tasted, everything is very fresh and plentiful.

I would be delighted to return however, the reason why I haven't given the full 5 stars is that my room 111 was quite noisy being by the lift, I did ask to move but they were fully booked. The breakfast room/bar area tends to lack atmosphere...maybe some soft music can be played quietly in the background? The only other draw back was the attitude of Bernadett upon check out. I found her to be rude and caught her laughing at people when she didn't understand them...I suspect this is a confidence issue/perhaps something to do with the language barrier. I found her quite blunt and not as friendly as the others who had set the bar remarkably high.

The reception staff had excellent local knowledge with local attraction recommendations as well as local restaurants which were absolutely fantastic!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
The Three Corners Hotel Art
The Three Corners Hotel Art
#43 of 333 in Budapest
721 reviews
Atrium Fashion Hotel
#85 of 333 in Budapest
1,160 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
#60 of 333 in Budapest
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Soho Boutique Hotel
Soho Boutique Hotel
#84 of 333 in Budapest
1,443 reviews
City Inn
#89 of 333 in Budapest
494 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ambra Hotel
Ambra Hotel
#64 of 333 in Budapest
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Three Corners Hotel Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Three Corners Hotel Bristol

Address: Kenyermezo utca 4, Budapest 1081, Hungary (Formerly Hotel Bristol)
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in Budapest
#56 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#64 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $56 - $508 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Three Corners Hotel Bristol 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Three Corners Hotel Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing