We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location but bad service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Three Corners Hotel Bristol
Ranked #79 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
169 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Nice location but bad service”
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Was expecting better service from the desk. I got a deal with the room for 3 friends so can't complain. The hotel is clean and the location is perfect in relation to the train station. I recommend if you get a good price stay here. 4/5.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asokore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienn R, Director of Sales at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments sent via Tripadvisor, concerning your stay at our Hotel.

I was sorry to learn that the service did not meet your expectations on this occasion.

Thank you for your nice words about our location and the cleanliness.

I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Three Corners Hotel Bristol**** and better meeting your expectations in the future.

Best regards,

Adrienn Rapcsák
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    366
    83
    16
    14
See reviews for
98
377
69
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Despite having booked and paid for 2 rooms at this hotel 4 months ago via a well-known travel website (and receiving an email confirming that the rooms were 'guaranteed' for us), my friend and I were turned away upon arrival due to overbooking. We were sent to another hotel (the Royal Park Hotel) supposedly of the same standard but although it claims to be 4* and is reasonably pleasant, this hotel is clearly of a lower standard with fewer amenities and has much less charm than the Bristol. It is also in a much less salubrious area – this is surely reflected in the fact that rooms here are charged at a significantly lower rate. We were offered no compensation (or complimentary drink or anything) and despite the Royal Park Hotel boasting 'superior' rooms, these were not offered to us. When I queried the fact that we had booked the hotel months ago I was told that they had 'only found out about this (overbooking) this morning' and so they had been unable to warn us. We were offered a taxi to the new hotel but there was barely an apology.
The Hotel Bristol seems like a very pleasant hotel (which is why we booked it) and clearly the comments on Trip Advisor would suggest others have had a happier time with it than us. But our experience would suggest that this hotel is badly managed and that customer service is not a priority for those who run it.
There are many other lovely-looking hotels in Budapest. My advice would be to look elsewhere and lessen the risk of disappointment.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank JH1759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienn R, Director of Sales at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol****.
We learnt a lot from your comment.

Although we have to accept that mistakes do happen, it is equally important that we state how sorry we are for the inconvenience experienced on this occasion.

I hope we will have the chance of welcoming you to the The Three Corners Hotel Bristol**** in the future.

Kind regards,

Adrienn Rapcsák
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The rooms are pretty standard but it has everything that we need.

The hotel is conveniently located. The train station is about 5 minutes walk away. It is also to close to banks, restaurants and a supermarkets.

The service, breakfast and wifi is good. The sauna and steam room is clean and quite new - it is just what we need when coming back from the cold weather.

The only thing we noticed is that they have a great selection of fruit tea bags (more so in the dining room) but no English Breafast tea (which is what we prefer), unless requested.

Overall, no complaint.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LKCLPJJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristolbudapest, Director of Sales at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We all happy to read positive comments about our hotel!
Thank you for your highlighting our location and services.
We have wide range of tea and fruit selection. But English Breakfast tea is a very good idea.

I hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Adrienn Rapcsák
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
169 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This is a well placed hotel, small and friendly. The staff, especially at reception are really lovely. Location is not in the best part of town but handily placed and right across from stop 7 on the red Hop On - Hop Off bus. Perfect.
Breakfast is good. The typical hotel fare.
Rooms are large, spacious and very comfortable. Clean and well appointed. Large beds.
Good range of guests.
No coffee in room but ask and they bring you coffee and kettle.
Tiny fitness room.

Room Tip: Get a back room. You have to pay sales tax on departure, not much but as we had got rid of all our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KiwiSwitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristolbudapest, Director of Sales at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear our Guest,

having read your words I am getting very pleased. I am glad to read that you had a memorable stay in our Hotel.
Thank you for highlighting our staff and services especially the rooms. Yes our receptionists are really lovely.

I really hope that your opinion will help others to choose our hotel so thank you very much for your time to post your comments.
I do hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,


Adrienn Rapcsák
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel. Very clean and has everything basic needs - that what we actually want. Breakfast is good!
The only complaint - very noisy. We had a very drunk neibours, but no complaints. Good choise for this money. Very good location!!!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dmytro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristolbudapest, Director of Sales at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear "Dmytro S"

I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for having chosen the Boutique Hotel Bristol for your stay.
I am most pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable time with us.

Thank you for your kind words.
I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Boutique Hotel Bristol**** in the future.

Kindest regards,

Adrienn Rapcsák
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Yes, I agree with those contributors who write that it is not a 4* property by UK standards. It is however a really good 3* plus hotel with staff who really try to put their clients needs to the fore. We chose the Hotel partly due to its proximity to Keleti Station (a 5 minute walk). It is also by one of the main roads that lead to the centre of Pest. The subway is a few minutes walk along this road. If you like the hop on hop off buses, there is a stop just across the main road. This means that you can use these buses almost as an addition to public transport to get to the main sites.

We had a very nice clean room with a full bath and shower, a seating area with table & chairs and plenty of storage for our bags. The bed was comfortable and the room temperature ideal for us. Breakfast was a civilised affair with no hassle and plenty to choose from.

The staff on reception were helpful and friendly. My wife left a necklace in our room when we checked out on the morning of our last day. The receptionist handed it back to her 9 hours later when we came to collect our bags.

Overall, a really enjoyable stay with that personal touch you do not get from many of the larger international chain hotels

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristolbudapest, Director of Sales at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Philip,

I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for having chosen the Boutique Hotel Bristol for your stay.
I am most pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable time with us.

Thank you for your kind words.
I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Boutique Hotel Bristol**** in the future.

Kindest regards,

Adrienn Rapcsák
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

This hotel served us well during our for night stay in Budapest. We took the 200e bus from the airport to the m3 metro station (15 min) and then the metro to ferenciek tere (10 min). From there a walked to the hotel (15 min). Make sure you buy a ticket for each journey (350 per tix). From the hotel we walked each day, to the baths, the castle, the park, parliment, ruin bars, etc. Our room had a fridge!! Breakfast is extensive and runs until 10:30/11 with fresh fruit, cooked food, and the other standards. Just try and avoid the seat near the kitchen as it's quite noisy.

Helpful?
3 Thank BME_the_change
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bristolbudapest, Director of Sales at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear our Guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We all happy to read positive comments about our hotel!

I really hope that your opinion will help others to choose our hotel so thank you very much for your time to post your comments.

Kind regards,

Adrienn Rapcsák
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
The Three Corners Hotel Art
The Three Corners Hotel Art
#41 of 333 in Budapest
690 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
#58 of 333 in Budapest
298 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Soho Boutique Hotel
Soho Boutique Hotel
#83 of 333 in Budapest
1,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atrium Fashion Hotel
#88 of 333 in Budapest
1,126 reviews
Novotel Budapest Centrum
#78 of 333 in Budapest
1,739 reviews
District I / Buda
Carlton Hotel Budapest
Carlton Hotel Budapest
#82 of 333 in Budapest
1,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Three Corners Hotel Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Three Corners Hotel Bristol

Property: The Three Corners Hotel Bristol
Address: Kenyermezo utca 4, Budapest 1081, Hungary (Formerly Hotel Bristol)
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in Budapest
#56 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#64 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Three Corners Hotel Bristol 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Three Corners Hotel Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing