We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smart and friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Three Corners Hotel Bristol
Ranked #81 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Just returned from a 3 night stay at the hotel Bristol, and would like to thank the hotel for a very pleasant stay. Our room overlooked the breakfast room and was very quiet at night. It was well decorated and had a small seating area and modern bathroom. The hotel is situated between 2 metro stations which are about a 5 to 6 minute walk away, there is also a bus stop for the tourist bus almost outside. We ate at the 2 local restaurants which the hotel recommend and had excellent food at both. We requested tea and coffee making facility when we arrived and it arrived at our room within 5 mins, the staff were excellent very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel and if I was to return to budapest would come and stay again. We did lots of walking around the budapest sights, and the highlights of our trip were the szechenyi thermal baths, and lunch at gundel's.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank romseytravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienn R, Director of Sales at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear "romseytravellers"

There is nothing else, that I can say just THANK YOU!
Your review is just what we really like to see, that is why we work for to make all our guest so satisfied during the stay in our Hotel.

I was impressed to read your appreciate words regarding the hotel staff’s services and will share with them.

I really hope that your opinion will help others to choose our hotel so thank you very much for your time to post your comments.

I really hope that we can welcome you again for a longer stay in Budapest as there are so many things to visit in our capital!

Kind regards,

Adrienn Rapcsák
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (783)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 783 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2013

Clean rooms, excellent self service breakfast, very helpful staff. 30 mins walk from the centre and Danube. Prices in city reasonable for capital. Do go to the municipal baths, fed by hot springs, get the deal involving a massage - very good value

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienn R, Director of Sales at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear "Tim N"

Superb, comprehensive, recommendable - what nice compliments for us! A great thank you for it! Looking forward to your next visit!

Best regards,

Adrienn Rapcsák
Director of sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Bristol on a 3nt deal with Travelzoo. We arrived early and although we werent officially able to checkin for a couple of hours reception had our room ready within 10-15 mins , which we were very grateful ! Room not overly big but had all we needed, i had earlier requested tea/coffee making facilities for our room which had been done. It was very clean in both the bedroom and bathroom, could have done with larger towels but not a problem. I had emailed ahead of our visit to request a quiet room, unfortunately this was not the case and found it very noisy at night (room 203) and didnt really have one decent night sleep this was due to the location of the room! Breakfast had a good selection of hot and cold buffett so something for most tastes. The location is definately a good 20 -25 min walk to the centre which we did walk each day, although there is plenty of public transport if your not up to the walk. We ate in a restaurant called Ba Bar which is just round the corner and had fantastic food at a resonable price. The bar prices within the hotel are far more expensive than if you just walk round the corner. All in all a lovely hotel and would definately recommend !!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robertoswedding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienn R, Director of Sales at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear "robertoswedding",

We are delighted that you posted such a nice review concerning your stay at the Boutique Hotel Bristol****. It is a pleasure to read that you had a memorable stay here.

Next time if you find your room too noisy please do not hesitate to contact the reception desk and they will gladly provide you a more quiet room upon availability.

We are glad that you would recommend us and we are looking forward to seeing you in the hotel in the near future again!

Kind regards,

Adrienn Rapcsák
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Stopped at hotel Bristol for two nights at the beginning of March 2013. Got it on a Mightdeals package and wasn't disappointed. Lovely welcome, very friendly and helpful. Straight forward check-in. Room was of an excellent size with lovely clean bathroom. Only down fall was two single beds & two single duvets for a couple. We made do. Inclusive breakfast was lovely, good wide selection of cold & hot food. Great location, just far enough out for a good 20min walk to the river and shops. 5min walk in other direction to central station. Room price reflects accordingly on normal rates although got it much cheaper on a deal - bargain! Well worth a stop if in Budapest.

Room Tip: Choose one off the side road where hotel is located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheKiwi1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienn R, Director of Sales at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear "TheKiwi1985"

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your stay in Budapest, at Boutique Hotel Bristol****.

Your kind and detailed comments have already been shared with the staff and we are all happy that you were satisfied with our services and had a memorable stay here.

We are glad that you would recommend us and we are looking forward to seeing you in the hotel in the near future again!

Best regards,

Adrienn Rapcsák
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed here from the 2nd to the 6th March. Easy to find and very clean. The staff were all very pleasant and could not do enough for us although if you want extra pillows get in early as there was a shortage when we wanted some! Breakfast was a good selection of hot and cold food on a buffet style self service. We can certainly recomment Rosenthals resturant which is only a 5 minute walk away. We paid £26 for 2 single course meals with drinks with excellent service. There are various ways to get to the hotel from the airport, we took the airport transfer service that was available in the terminal. It cost us approx £26 for the 2 of us on a return basis. It would have been cheaper by train/bus but a lot more mucking about. If you are going for the museums please note that most of them are closed on Mondays. We also booked the hop on hop off bus for the first time but to be honest you see a lot more by walking. For a great view go to the citadel when it gets dark and see the lights of Budapest from a great vantage point. Lovely clean city.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chalexuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienn R, Director of Sales at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear "Chalexuk",

Let me thank you for your valuable time taken to share your experiences with the travelling community and for recommending our hotel on TripAdvisor.
I am delighted to see that our hotel could live up to all expectations.

Your generous comment is highly appreciated and we hope to see you soon again!

Kind regards,

Adrienn Rapcsák
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Stayed for three nights 2nd March onwards. Check in quick and easy. Room was a good size and we asked for tea-making facilities and they were delivered quickly. All staff, reception and breakfast were polite and helpful. Reception offered advice, booked tickets, cabs and restaurants. We went to the baths and they loaned us towels for a refundable deposit. All in all a great weekend.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienn R, Director of Sales at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear "Rick B",

Herewith let me take the opportunity to thank you for staying with us and for your generous feedback. I am so glad that you had a great experience at our hotel.
Let me thank you again for recommending us to the travelling community and I truly hope that we will have the opportunity to welcoming you soon again!

Kind regards,

Adrienn Rapcsák
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

My husband, myself & two friends stayed at the lovely Hotel Bristol from 22/02/13 until 25/03/13.

We stayed in room 112, which was quite a large modern room that had a balcony that overlooked the courtyard which has now been converted into the breakfast room.

The hotel is only about three years old and was fitted and decorated to a very high standard, and is kept spotlessly clean by its excellent housekeeping staff.

The hotel provides an excellent breakfast which includes a selection of hot food including sausage, bacon, eggs, beans and hash browns plus a plentiful selection of cheeses, cold cuts, cereal, yogurts, fruit etc.

This excellent, hotel is situated about a 15/20 minute easy walk from the city centre but take my advise and use the hop on/off buses for sightseeing as you can pick up the hop on/off bus across the road outside the Grand Hotel Hungaria.

Budapest is actually two cities, Buda & Pest and they are divided by the river Danube therefore if you try to cover all the attractions on foot you will be exhausted and foot sore. A days ticket costs 5,000 huffs which is approximately £15.00 but includes the second day free and a boat trip on the Danube.

My top tip in Budapest is if you want to see inside the beautiful opera house without paying for an expensive guided tour, do as we did and buy the cheapest ticket for the next performance. We paid 500 huffs, about £1.50, yes seriously the opera performances are heavily subsidised and went in 30 minutes prior to opera starting. We had to climb the 119 steps upto the gods but it was well worth doing as the inside of the opera house is spectacular and we were able to look around, take photos and leave before the opera started. (Not opera fans I am afraid).

We found two eateries close to the hotel that we enjoyed. The first one is called the Huszars which serves simple, bistro style, reasonably priced Hungarian food and has excellent live music from two guys playing the violin and the accordion. Our favourite though was a very rustic, cellar style, extremely cheap place called Csulok Csarda that serves large portions of home cooked Hungarian fare. Try the Hungarian red wine, I was extremely skeptical about trying it but it was absolutely delicious.

Budapest is an extremely beautiful city and we all enjoyed it even though it snowed and was a very wet, rainy weekend.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank washy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienn R, Director of Sales at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear "washy123"

Thank you for sharing your experiences regarding your recent stay at the Boutique Hotel Bristol. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your time here. Thank you for your kind comments. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back in Budapest soon.

Kindest regards,

Adrienn Rapcsák
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
The Three Corners Hotel Art
The Three Corners Hotel Art
#47 of 336 in Budapest
758 reviews
Atrium Fashion Hotel
#87 of 336 in Budapest
1,196 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Soho Boutique Hotel
Soho Boutique Hotel
#83 of 336 in Budapest
1,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Marmara Hotel Budapest
Marmara Hotel Budapest
#107 of 336 in Budapest
1,424 reviews
City Inn
#88 of 336 in Budapest
522 reviews
12 Revay Hotel
#35 of 336 in Budapest
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Three Corners Hotel Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Three Corners Hotel Bristol

Address: 1081 Budapest Kenyermezo utca 4, Budapest 1081, Hungary (Formerly Hotel Bristol)
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Best Value Hotel in Budapest
#35 Family Hotel in Budapest
#56 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#64 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $27 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Three Corners Hotel Bristol 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Three Corners Hotel Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing