We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Three Corners Hotel Bristol
Ranked #79 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
253 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights and was really pleased with this hotel. Firstly, the location was excellent; only a short walk from Budapest Keleti which was a short journey on the metro into the city centre and also the main station to travel further afield, which we did as we got the train to Bratislava.

The hotel staff were very friendly and the hotel was very pleasant, particularly the lovely breakfast each morning.

We both thought this hotel was excellent, particulalrly for the price and would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denzal23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienn R, Director of Sales at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear "Denzal 23"

The team at Bouitique Hotel Bristol**** is delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Adrienn Rapcsák
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    366
    83
    16
    14
See reviews for
98
377
69
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

I had a really good stay at this hotel. Because I arrived into Budapest from Rome at around 10.45pm, I had arranged for the hotel to send a car to pick me up at the airport. This cost €30 and I didn't mind paying that at that time of the night, instead of getting public transport into a city that I didn't know. If you arrive into the airport earlier in the day, it's very easy to get to the hotel by public transport. You can get a bus from outside the terminal (I can't remember which one, I think it was something like the 20E) which will take you to the Kőbánya-Kispest station, where you can get the metro to Deák Ferenc tér and then change to the red line and go to Blaha Lujza tér or Keleti pályaudvar. The hotel is located between these two stations (probably slightly closer to Keleti pályaudvar, but if you were to get off at Blaha Lujza tér and start walking up Rákóczi tér to the hotel, the time it would take for the train to go to the next stop would mean that it would take just as long to get to the hotel). It's really cheap to travel this way to the hotel, far cheaper than €30 for a taxi or pickup (which is well worth doing late at night). It takes about 1 hour this way. There is a train that goes directly to the airport, but this isn't running at the moment, while Terminal 1 is being rebuilt.

The hotel itself is very comfortable and the staff very helpful and pleasant. I stayed in a double room and was really nice. It had a good sized bathroom and everything was always clean after I came back to my room at the end of the day after the cleaning staff had been there. The breakfasts were very good.

The location of the hotel was about a 20 minute walk from the city centre and the river. I had no problem walking this distance, but some people may find it a little bit far. The fact that it is a little further away is probably reflected in the cost. Though it is not in a particularly attractive area, it is very safe. It's located just off Rákóczi tér, which is one of the main roads through Budapest, so there is always traffic around, which makes you feel safer when if you are walking back to the hotel late at night. The area that the hotel is in, is located right next to the student area in the Jewish quarter, so you have lots of people around, again making you feel more safe.

Overall, this is a good place to stay. I would have no problem recommending it to others. I would stay there again, but would also look at staying a little closer to the centre is possible, when I return to Budapest, which I hope will be soon as it's a great city!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PWGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienn R, Director of Sales at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear "PWGC",

We are all happy that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel and thank you for taking your positive feedback about the hotel and surroundings. We look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Adrienn Rapcsák
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
73 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I really liked this hotel. It is small and friendly - the staff went out of their way to be helpful. We stayed here for 3 nights on a city break; it isn't an expensive hotel so the rooms aren't plush, but are clean and adequate with either twin or a double bed, a mini bar, bathroom with shower and a tv with some limited English news channels. There are no tea and coffee making facilities. The heating is powerful and easily controlled, which we needed after being outside in minus 6 all day.

Breakfast had a good range of hot and cold buffet food with a coffee machine where you could also help yourself. The hot food could sit in the warmers a long time and so obviously wasn't as good as freshly cooked.

The location is near a metro, but it's easy to walk into the centre of Pest from here and we hardly used public transport. The best thing is the staff, who were very helpful and booked restaurants and a boat trip for us.

I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienn R, Director of Sales at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear "Traveller 55",

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stays at our hotel and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.
We have coffee and tea making facility on request.
We look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Adrienn Rapcsák
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex girl
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Small hotel with helpful and friendly staff.
The room was plenty big enough and lovely and warm (the outside temp was -4c), the bathroom was very clean and contained all necessary amenities for a short stay.
I completely agree with the other reviewer about the tea/coffee making facilities - if it's a free service why not just put it in the room from the outset.
My particular bugbear with hotel rooms is the placement of mirrors in relation to electrical output points and lighting - rarely is the room set up for ease of beautifying with hairdryer/straighteners and make up (bathrooms are not the ideal option for this activity) and this hotel was no exception. The only mirror in the bedroom was a full length one several feet from the power outlet (which was under the desk/dressing table and required contortions to get to) and there was nowhere to sit to do hair and make-up with mirror availability.
I would also say to the reviewer who mentioned the single duvet issue that this is a continental thing and many places do this - it allows for full possession of the duvet rather than having one person hogging the whole double.....! You are hard put in a continental Ikea to find double quilits and covers.
Having got the gripes out of the way I would say this hotel is a well placed budget hotel base from which to view the city - 10 minutes walk to the New York Cafe and just 1 minute to the bus stop where all the hop-on hop-off services stop (which are an ideal way to see the city - tickets for sale in the hotel). A few restaurants locally (withing 3 - 5 minutes walk) were available also.
The breakfast was fine and there was plenty of choice. Bar facilities adequate.
I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lulu258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienn R, Director of Sales at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear "Lulu258"

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate all feedback.
It is a pleasure for all of us to hear that we met your high expectations during your stay in our hotel.
It is truly an honor for me to read that you found our staff, location and cleanliness to be fantastic, I highly appreciate it.

I hope, that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in Boutique Hotel Bristol****.

Kind regards,

Adrienn Rapcsák
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

We paid extra to have a double room but it must have been the smallest hotel room i've ever seen. There was barely room around the bed so was really not good when you are there for a few days. Also, if you have a double bed, why not provide a double douvet? we had two single douvets which just seemed mad, plus the pillows are super thin and there is only one spare one provided in the cupboard!!
Another point is that the room was absolutely boiling, the window faced onto an internal wall so you couldnt get any fresh air into the room. We managed to turn off the heating but it was still really stuffy.
But apart from all that, the room was kept clean and the staff were all helpful. Breakfast was good enough.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelannaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienn R, Director of Sales at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear "travelannaLondon",

Many thanks for taking the time to share your comments with other travellers online.
I was suprised while reading your letter. In our hotel there is no supplement for the double rooms. It has the same price like TWIN bedrooms.
Yes, there is only one extra pillows in the cupboard, but as we wrote in our guest information you can ask from the reception as many as you need.
The double douvet is a very good idea. I will discuss it with the owners.
Our inner courtyard is opened, so next time you will able to feel free to open the window.

I hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back is our hotel.

Kind regards,

Adrienn Rapcsák
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
375 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 375 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Location of the hotel is good, you can find it easily and it's near all kinds of public transportation.
The room was fine, big enough, modern decoration, nice mini bar. What I can't understand: if you have coffee making facilities available, why not set it up in the room immediately? And why not mention this in the hotel- booklet in the room?
The room was clean, the shower area neat, enough hooks to hang things, could do with a shelf near the shower for our own bathing products. The room was a bit too warm and ventilation not sufficient, but that could be adjusted. The free WiFi was much appreciated, you just have to get the password at reception. Staff was friendly and helpful. There was no pool, allthough we expected one, but there was very, very small sauna and fitness area, but not really attractive to use.
Bar area is very small and not attractive at all, the breakfast room is just next to the bar and reception and is a bit small, not cozy, but it's okay. Breakfast was ellaborate for Hungarian standards, but the fruit was a bit stale and I could do with a bit more cold meat products. Still: there was enough and was refilled frequently.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seolram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienn R, Director of Sales at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear "seolram",

Thank you very much for your feedback. I was glad to hear that you were satisfied with our staff and the cleanless in our hotel.
Coffee making facilities is available on request. You just have to call the reception and we will put it immediately into your room.
We have some extra serivices: free WIFI, free usage of sauna and fitness corner. But we haven't got pool.
I truly hope that we will have the pleasure of seeing you back soon.

Kind regards,

Adrienn Rapcsák
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

A girls few days pre- Christmas trip. We spent 3 nights at this Hotel just outside the Centre of Budapest. After a slightly shaky start when they tried to put us in a very small room with a double bed, they moved us to a much larger nicer room with a bed that we split into two singles. The staff involved with this were very very helpful. We asked for and received a kettle with ample supplies of coffee, range of tea bags and lemon and honey. Excellent. The room was clean, the beds comfortable and a good power shower in the bathroom. Maybe the towels could have been a bit bigger and softer but they were clean and perfectly adequate. Breakfast was excellent with a huge variety to cater for every taste. The ratings below should not include pool and sauna as there is no pool and we didn't go down to the sauna area.

Room Tip: Last two ratings not applicable as no pool and we didn't try the sauna. Good idea to stipulate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FeistyyFran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienn R, Director of Sales at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear "Feistyy Fran",

Thank you very much for your positive review. I am really pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
I truly hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you back soon.

Kind regards,

Adrienn Rapcsák
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
The Three Corners Hotel Art
The Three Corners Hotel Art
#41 of 333 in Budapest
690 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
#58 of 333 in Budapest
298 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Soho Boutique Hotel
Soho Boutique Hotel
#83 of 333 in Budapest
1,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atrium Fashion Hotel
#88 of 333 in Budapest
1,126 reviews
Novotel Budapest Centrum
#78 of 333 in Budapest
1,738 reviews
District I / Buda
Carlton Hotel Budapest
Carlton Hotel Budapest
#82 of 333 in Budapest
1,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Three Corners Hotel Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Three Corners Hotel Bristol

Property: The Three Corners Hotel Bristol
Address: Kenyermezo utca 4, Budapest 1081, Hungary (Formerly Hotel Bristol)
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in Budapest
#56 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#64 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Three Corners Hotel Bristol 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Three Corners Hotel Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing