We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not as good as was expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Three Corners Hotel Bristol
Ranked #78 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not as good as was expected”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

We paid extra to have a double room but it must have been the smallest hotel room i've ever seen. There was barely room around the bed so was really not good when you are there for a few days. Also, if you have a double bed, why not provide a double douvet? we had two single douvets which just seemed mad, plus the pillows are super thin and there is only one spare one provided in the cupboard!!
Another point is that the room was absolutely boiling, the window faced onto an internal wall so you couldnt get any fresh air into the room. We managed to turn off the heating but it was still really stuffy.
But apart from all that, the room was kept clean and the staff were all helpful. Breakfast was good enough.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelannaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienn R, Director of Sales at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear "travelannaLondon",

Many thanks for taking the time to share your comments with other travellers online.
I was suprised while reading your letter. In our hotel there is no supplement for the double rooms. It has the same price like TWIN bedrooms.
Yes, there is only one extra pillows in the cupboard, but as we wrote in our guest information you can ask from the reception as many as you need.
The double douvet is a very good idea. I will discuss it with the owners.
Our inner courtyard is opened, so next time you will able to feel free to open the window.

I hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back is our hotel.

Kind regards,

Adrienn Rapcsák
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    356
    81
    14
    12
See reviews for
95
369
69
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
369 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 370 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Location of the hotel is good, you can find it easily and it's near all kinds of public transportation.
The room was fine, big enough, modern decoration, nice mini bar. What I can't understand: if you have coffee making facilities available, why not set it up in the room immediately? And why not mention this in the hotel- booklet in the room?
The room was clean, the shower area neat, enough hooks to hang things, could do with a shelf near the shower for our own bathing products. The room was a bit too warm and ventilation not sufficient, but that could be adjusted. The free WiFi was much appreciated, you just have to get the password at reception. Staff was friendly and helpful. There was no pool, allthough we expected one, but there was very, very small sauna and fitness area, but not really attractive to use.
Bar area is very small and not attractive at all, the breakfast room is just next to the bar and reception and is a bit small, not cozy, but it's okay. Breakfast was ellaborate for Hungarian standards, but the fruit was a bit stale and I could do with a bit more cold meat products. Still: there was enough and was refilled frequently.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seolram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienn R, Director of Sales at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear "seolram",

Thank you very much for your feedback. I was glad to hear that you were satisfied with our staff and the cleanless in our hotel.
Coffee making facilities is available on request. You just have to call the reception and we will put it immediately into your room.
We have some extra serivices: free WIFI, free usage of sauna and fitness corner. But we haven't got pool.
I truly hope that we will have the pleasure of seeing you back soon.

Kind regards,

Adrienn Rapcsák
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

A girls few days pre- Christmas trip. We spent 3 nights at this Hotel just outside the Centre of Budapest. After a slightly shaky start when they tried to put us in a very small room with a double bed, they moved us to a much larger nicer room with a bed that we split into two singles. The staff involved with this were very very helpful. We asked for and received a kettle with ample supplies of coffee, range of tea bags and lemon and honey. Excellent. The room was clean, the beds comfortable and a good power shower in the bathroom. Maybe the towels could have been a bit bigger and softer but they were clean and perfectly adequate. Breakfast was excellent with a huge variety to cater for every taste. The ratings below should not include pool and sauna as there is no pool and we didn't go down to the sauna area.

Room Tip: Last two ratings not applicable as no pool and we didn't try the sauna. Good idea to stipulate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FeistyyFran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienn R, Director of Sales at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear "Feistyy Fran",

Thank you very much for your positive review. I am really pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
I truly hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you back soon.

Kind regards,

Adrienn Rapcsák
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
109 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

The hotel is located within a 6-7 minute walk from the Keleti Train Station, where you can also find the closest Metro station. The area is not glamorous but it is safe, clean and, because the hotel is on a side street, it is also fairly quiet. Yes, there is a Peep Show on the corner but this was never a problem. There are several supermarkets within 2 blocks, but for restaurants you have to go farther. There is a bus stop one block away and the public transport system in Budapest is excellent. If you go 3 days I highly recommend the 3-day pass which you can use in Metro, buses and trams. The Airport Shuttle Minibus is a great service and I used it to get from and to the airport. The rooms are of a larger size with good, modern bathrooms. Breakfast is very good with an ample variety of food. Housekeeping is outstanding! They do a very thorough job and keep the room in pristine condition everyday. This is not a luxury hotel but a solid, well run, clean, comfortable place to stay a few days in downtown Budapest without breaking the bank.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connector_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienn R, Director of Sales at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear "Connector_2012"

Having read your words, I am getting very pleased. I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay in Boutique Hotel Bristol****.
Thank you for highlighting our good location.
I sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Adrienn Rapcsák
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Billed as a 4 star hotel, the reception staff couldn't be more helpful or friendly. The room we had was fine, clean and big enough. The breakfasts were excellent, the usual fruits, bread along with cooked eggs and bacon etc and a great coffee machine that you help yourself to. Being 'Boutique' I think it might translate as small, the bar was part of the reception desk, a few seat in the foyer and the breakfast area are all there is on the ground floor. There is a sauna next to a room that has a rowing machine and a running machine down stairs. The only downside to the hotel is its location, it is just a little too far out of the central district. A 20 minute walk will get you there but if we went again we would go near the river. Don't get me wrong, there was nothing wrong with the hotel. You have to ask for tea and coffee facilities, its free. Trying to find ordinary tea however, not just in the hotel was a problem. They had 20 to 30 varieties of flavoured tea but no ordinary breakfast tea, never mind, I filled up on coffee. It is probably a 3 and a half or 3.75 star hotel and if you are on a budget, you won't be dissapointed. The metro is great and near by for tired feet. 320 HUF (about 90p) for any single journey, on the bus tram or underground. Just but a ticket on entry from a machine or a kiosk, stamp it and off you go. The Metro was very quick, a train very 2 mins, only 2 carriages so it had a toytown feel to it, but very good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienn R, Director of Sales at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Paul,

Thank you very much for your review. Comments like yours are very important for us.
Thank you for highlighting our wide range of breakfast selection, our staff and services.
Ordinary tea is a very good idea. A few weeks ago we have odinary tea too.

I sincrerely hope that we will have opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Adrienn Rapcsák
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

A great location, with excellent links public transport links into the city.
The rooms are getting a little tired, but are kept clean tidy.
What didn't work for me was the double bed, consisting of two singles pushed together and two very small duvets. I seemed to spend my nights trying to manoeuvre myself or the duvet into position. A small point, but an annoying one!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienn R, Director of Sales at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear "billy b",

First of all let me thank you for taking your time about your recent stay.

I am sorry that you had an uncomfortable experience with your bed. Of course we have normal double beds too. So next time tell your need to our receptionists.
Our duvets are normal size. You have possibilty ask extra duvet too.

Thank you for highlighting our location and cleanliness.

I hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in Boutique Hotel Bristol****.

Kind regards,

Adrienn Rapcsák
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

We went in November.We contacted the hotel for early and late checkouts and we ended up booking straight through them and the price was really low!
It is a really cosy hotel situated not far from metro and tram stations.Very hepful staff,great rooms!loved it!Highly recommended

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Strangers1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienn R, Director of Sales at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear "Strangers 1987",

I was delighted to read your generous remarks about our Hotel. I am happy to read that you were satisfied with our services, staff and our location.
I look forward to the opportunity of serving you during your next visit to Budapest!

Kind regards,

Adrienn Rapcsák
Dircetor of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
The Three Corners Hotel Art
The Three Corners Hotel Art
#40 of 342 in Budapest
670 reviews
Atrium Fashion Hotel
#89 of 342 in Budapest
1,088 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
#62 of 342 in Budapest
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Soho Boutique Hotel
Soho Boutique Hotel
#82 of 342 in Budapest
1,370 reviews
District V / Inner City
Marmara Hotel Budapest
Marmara Hotel Budapest
#98 of 342 in Budapest
1,308 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
ROOMbach Hotel Budapest Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Three Corners Hotel Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Three Corners Hotel Bristol

Property: The Three Corners Hotel Bristol
Address: Kenyermezo utca 4, Budapest 1081, Hungary (Formerly Hotel Bristol)
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in Budapest
#56 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#64 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Three Corners Hotel Bristol 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Three Corners Hotel Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing