We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique Bristol Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Three Corners Hotel Bristol
Ranked #78 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Billed as a 4 star hotel, the reception staff couldn't be more helpful or friendly. The room we had was fine, clean and big enough. The breakfasts were excellent, the usual fruits, bread along with cooked eggs and bacon etc and a great coffee machine that you help yourself to. Being 'Boutique' I think it might translate as small, the bar was part of the reception desk, a few seat in the foyer and the breakfast area are all there is on the ground floor. There is a sauna next to a room that has a rowing machine and a running machine down stairs. The only downside to the hotel is its location, it is just a little too far out of the central district. A 20 minute walk will get you there but if we went again we would go near the river. Don't get me wrong, there was nothing wrong with the hotel. You have to ask for tea and coffee facilities, its free. Trying to find ordinary tea however, not just in the hotel was a problem. They had 20 to 30 varieties of flavoured tea but no ordinary breakfast tea, never mind, I filled up on coffee. It is probably a 3 and a half or 3.75 star hotel and if you are on a budget, you won't be dissapointed. The metro is great and near by for tired feet. 320 HUF (about 90p) for any single journey, on the bus tram or underground. Just but a ticket on entry from a machine or a kiosk, stamp it and off you go. The Metro was very quick, a train very 2 mins, only 2 carriages so it had a toytown feel to it, but very good.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienn R, Director of Sales at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Dear Paul,

Thank you very much for your review. Comments like yours are very important for us.
Thank you for highlighting our wide range of breakfast selection, our staff and services.
Ordinary tea is a very good idea. A few weeks ago we have odinary tea too.

I sincrerely hope that we will have opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Adrienn Rapcsák
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (765)
There are newer reviews for The Three Corners Hotel Bristol
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

356 - 362 of 765 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

A great location, with excellent links public transport links into the city.
The rooms are getting a little tired, but are kept clean tidy.
What didn't work for me was the double bed, consisting of two singles pushed together and two very small duvets. I seemed to spend my nights trying to manoeuvre myself or the duvet into position. A small point, but an annoying one!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienn R, Director of Sales at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Dear "billy b",

First of all let me thank you for taking your time about your recent stay.

I am sorry that you had an uncomfortable experience with your bed. Of course we have normal double beds too. So next time tell your need to our receptionists.
Our duvets are normal size. You have possibilty ask extra duvet too.

Thank you for highlighting our location and cleanliness.

I hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in Boutique Hotel Bristol****.

Kind regards,

Adrienn Rapcsák
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

We went in November.We contacted the hotel for early and late checkouts and we ended up booking straight through them and the price was really low!
It is a really cosy hotel situated not far from metro and tram stations.Very hepful staff,great rooms!loved it!Highly recommended

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Strangers1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienn R, Director of Sales at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Dear "Strangers 1987",

I was delighted to read your generous remarks about our Hotel. I am happy to read that you were satisfied with our services, staff and our location.
I look forward to the opportunity of serving you during your next visit to Budapest!

Kind regards,

Adrienn Rapcsák
Dircetor of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

A winter weekend break at the Bristol Hotel was ideal for seeing the city. The English speaking staff couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating. Even though there were not hospitality trays in the room they provided one immediately when asked. Our friends, in an adjacent room, needed an extra blanket, this too was provided at once.

Room Tip: rooms 100 & 200 were a bit small but well appointed and serviced.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JENIFERF671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienn R, Director of Sales at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Dear "Jeniferf671"

Thank you for taking your valuable time to post your review of Boutique Hotel Bristol on Tripadvisor.
I'm extremely happy to read that you and your friends had an enjoyable stay with us and that you found your room to be very comfortable.

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback with us, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Boutique Hotel Bristol in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Adrienn Rapcsák
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

A very good location though not in the most attractive part of Budapest.

Only 20 minutes from The Airport, 2 minutes from the East Station and very handy for Buses and The Metro.

The Rosenstein Restuarant recommended by The Hotel is excellent and much cheaper than similar establishments in The City Centre.


We celebrated our Golden Wedding and the hotel welcomed us with Champagnne and a nice card in the room which was spacious, quiet and with a balcony.

Altogether, the staff at the hotel couldn't have been more helpful. A tourist information office ws not required and they were quite prepared to make bookings for us.

Don't fail to visit the Arena - a 20 minute walk away. 200 shops, a giant Tesco, a very good Food Court and a muliplex cinema including IMAX an english language films

There is plenty transport but the centre is only half an hours walk away.

Altogether, an excell;ent experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room with balcony
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rintoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienn R, Director of Sales at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Dear "Rintoul"

I cannot thank you enough for your kind feedback on your recent stay with us.

I am really pleased to read that you were satisfied with our staff, services and location.

I wish you happy 50th wedding anniversary!!

I truly hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you back soon.

Kind regards,

Adrienn Rapcsák
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We read that this hotel was friendly/clean etc and it certainly didn't disappoint. On the whole The Hungarians are a little expressionless but the reception staff were helpful and smiley. Their restaurant recommendations were excellent.
The rooms were spotless, very well-equipped and roomy. Our friends had room 408 - a corner room that was extremely large.
Air con worked really well.
The breakfast had something for everyone ranging from hot bacon, l;ocal sausages, scrambled egg to muesli, fresh fruit, pastries, yoghurts. Teas(and fruit teas), coffees, hot chocolate etc etc.
A slight complaint is that the breakfast room although pleasant, was a little small if full of guests eating.
Slightly placed outside of the dead centre of Budapest was a blessing as the prices were SO much lower locally. The Metro was 6 minutes away, buses just around the corner and one of the main central stations next to the Metro. Trams were also close by.
A taxi to the airport was about £16 but divided by four well worth the ease of travelling.

Room Tip: 408 - extremely large
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janeySwEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienn R, Director of Sales at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Dear "janeySwEngland",

Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay.

I am really pleased to read that you were satisfied with the quality, location, and our breakfast.

I truly hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you back soon.

Kind regards,

Adrienn Rapcsák
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

The hotel is outstanding value, the staff very polite and helpful,even gave us a glass of champagne and personalised message at brekkie to celebrate my birthday, little touches like that are so nice! Our room was spacious and exceptionally clean. Breakfast nice fresh and hot. You can easily find the city centre from the hotel and its only 10/15 min walk away. There are a few bars within a minutes walk of the hotel (much cheaper than the centre) you can get a pint of beer for around a £1! fab little restaurant just round the back of the hotel too! Would definately stay at the bristol again.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Neats1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienn R, Director of Sales at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Dear "Neats 1966"

First of all let me thank you for taking your time to leave a feedback about your recent stay.
I am happy to see that you liked our hotel service, staff and also you were pleased with our location.
I sincerely hope that we will have opportunity to welcome you in Boutique Hotel Bristol in the future.

Kind regards,

Adrienn Rapcsák
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
The Three Corners Hotel Art
The Three Corners Hotel Art
#43 of 333 in Budapest
721 reviews
Atrium Fashion Hotel
#85 of 333 in Budapest
1,160 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
#60 of 333 in Budapest
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Soho Boutique Hotel
Soho Boutique Hotel
#84 of 333 in Budapest
1,443 reviews
City Inn
#89 of 333 in Budapest
494 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ambra Hotel
Ambra Hotel
#64 of 333 in Budapest
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Three Corners Hotel Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Three Corners Hotel Bristol

Address: Kenyermezo utca 4, Budapest 1081, Hungary (Formerly Hotel Bristol)
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in Budapest
#56 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#64 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $56 - $508 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Three Corners Hotel Bristol 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Three Corners Hotel Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing