We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favourite”
Review of Costa Coffee

Costa Coffee
Ranked #594 of 3,205 Restaurants in Budapest
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighborhood: Andrássy út
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“My favourite”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Costa Coffee is my favourite coffee bar. It was interesting to try different cakes and hot croissants with cheese. Recommended

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ceecee51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    76
    43
    18
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wi-Fi not working, staff not willing to (at least try to) fix it.”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Wi-Fi didn't work. When asking the staff to reset the router, they told me to wait. So I waited. Nothing happened. 15 min later I asked again. The man just shrugged. Another 10 min and still nothing.
I see that walking over to a box and pushing a button for 3 seconds is a real effort. I eventually gave up and left.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
Helpful?
2 Thank SemifedNielsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Like at home, but cheaper”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Gives you exactly what you expect in a coffee, but with a local twist on the food on offer. If it's your first day here and you're looking for a quick bite but haven't had time to look in to the local options, you could do a lot worse. The cakes and savoury food selection is based on local tastes, so isn't just the same mass-produced stuff as in the UK.

No, it's not fine dining, but it is good for what it is - a nice coffee and a bit to eat with no confusion or nasty surprises and done at a reasonable price.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank EnglishNeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st helens
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“pick me up”
Reviewed April 11, 2012

a great spot just around the corner from our apartments, one of the few places where the coffee is hot and not luke warm. cakes were great too, with friendly staff.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank garry r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bundaberg Aust
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best coffee experience in Budapest”
Reviewed December 5, 2011

Quality of coffee was excellent, able to get a flat white. Nice atmosphere and agreeable staff. Located on way to Memorial on Andrassy Street.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank david O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Costa Coffee also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Costa Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing